Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reps To Buy N6.1 Billion Cars For 360 Members

Monday, August 07, 2017

Reps To Buy N6.1 Billion Cars For 360 Members

The House of Representatives is spending N6.1 billion on procurement of 360 Peugeot 508 for its members, it was learnt at the weekend.

At a unit price of about N17 million, the leadership of the House said no members would get more than a car, including the principal officers.

It debunked allegation of favoritism in the distribution of about 200 units that were supplied so far, saying members would take possession of their vehicles by the end of the year.

Another batch of supply is expected this week.

Edited from The Nation

15 comments:

1. And there's no money.

Good morning all...

chim-oma a.k.a. Miss Kapusu

2. ...and they say Nigeria is in recession? What recession??? #17m on one car when they can get something extremely good for like #5m.

Recession indeed. The wealth of thus country keeps circulating among some certain people alone.

Na wah!

3. This here, is one of the reason, among others, NASS representatives need to become part-time members. These legislooters need to go and find some other type of employment to support themselves, including their enormous beer guts and wandering eyes. QED@atm

4. Hnmmm se awon people yi ma ri orun wo shaa? Ok nau

5. And it's Peugeot???
    And not even our indigenous Innoson cars?
    SMH

1. Exactly Nwunye G,after they will tell us to buy naija to grow the naira....OK now

6. Ah.
    Make I kuku relocate abeg.
    If in a recession, with pensioners and govt workers being owed salaries and dues, N6 billion can be shelled out on vehicles for people when already get cars....
    No hope for this country again.

7. Tifs, where is EFCC? Are they not hearing and reading what I have been reading?

8. When Julius Berger is threatening to stop work on Lagos Ibadan express way because of 8b that FG is owing them

9. Can you imagine... SMH.

10. Pls, the allocation for these reps can buy cars... Waste

11. I'm pissed in my spirit, when I'm looking for money to take my son to the hospital for treatment, no food and I don't even know if he will go to school come September, very soon, very very soon, the poor will start eating the rich in this country,believe me, very very soon.

12. Later they will say that there is no money.

13. I´m looking for the man that raised a motion for Nigeria independence. He should come and see what Nigeria has become. smh