Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Returning An Engagement Ring....

Monday, August 14, 2017

Returning An Engagement Ring....

Hmmmmmmmm..*Thinking*

I heard giving back the Ring is bad Luck for the woman and not collecting it back is bad luck for the man.....

If this is the case,i wont return it,would sell it off and buy him a suit with it...lol

63 comments:

1. And what will be the fate of the buyer then? I no return, I no reject........ case close.

1. My younger sis called off her engagement but ring was not returned oh. Bobo asked for ring tire she refused Saud it was her pay off. A beautiful platinum ring me i just collect am add to my own wedding band as sis refused to wear or sell it.

2. I won't return it if it didn't work out between us. Yaba straight

1. Return watin. Will not return it oh. It should be considered as my contribution during our time together.

3. I won't return it if it didn't work out between us. Yaba straight

4. If the man wants his ring back, I would so give it to him
    But if he doesn't ask, I might as well sell it off and keep the money

That should be my compensation or so.
    And what am talking about is some really expensive ring not all those Aboki rings oh.

1. Compensation for what exactly?

Time, sex?

Didn't he waste his time and sexual fluids too? What are you are all smoking? You think you can preach equal rights only when it suits you the female?

Osiso return the ring. It's a promise of an intending commitment. No more marriage... no more ring. Very simple equation, even a 2 year old can understand that

2. World people this is for you. 👏

5. Hahahahahah@ At Stella comment.But on a serious note selling the ring will protray the person as been poor.Guys knowing the way gyys think and talk sometimes,he will always make reference to ring selling as a settlement to the said lady!
    So its advisable to return the ring and have your peace of mind!

6. I dunno about the (luck) thing but I feel the lady should keep the bling as a fashion accessory or sell it if she so pleases...as for returning it, I wont.

7. Didn't return mine. Makes no sense to return it. I mean is he gonna save it and give it to the next lady? Which lady wants to wear a rejected ring?
    At some point imma return it to d store and pick something else.
    Only stingy, petty men will ask for the ring back. And if he does ask for it na to return am sharply.

1. Return it, nothing concern you again if it's a rejected 💍

2. Thief ,,,,only stingy men, but the girl that wants the ring don chop belle full abi

8. The engagement ring most guys buy is just like N5,000, so it is better the lady return the ring ooo. wetin she want to take N5,000 buy

1. My engagement ring cost my ex husband $1900. If a guy gives you 5k engagement ring then you have no worth in his eyes. He's supposed to go all out

2. Anon 14:31 if u dat dey gave $1900 worth of 💍 is worth millions, I wonder y u r now an ex.u guys will leave d most important thing and b looking at material things. That's y we have so many divorces in our society today.its a pity.

3. Most guys?

Don't assume that your reality is everyone's reality, my dear.

4. @anon 14.31 , so that's why you should cheapen yourself because you are looking at love only? Later many of you useless married women will still go out and be doing side runs with richer dudes because that man who gave you a 5k naira ring can no longer carter to your growing needs. Marry for love and marry a man who is doing well for himself too. A man who has it together will never give his spouse to be a cheap 5k ring.

9. I will sell it ooo and use the money for something else.

10. Hows returning abi giving back the ring bad luck to a woman?*confused* Someone comman explain pulease. Ermmm, would return than sell.

11. I'll return it joor. He gave me the ring as a 'promise', what's the point of keeping the ring if we won't go through that 'promise'

1. I returned mine and I have been happier. Infact good lick has been following me to the point I am about getting married to someone else who brings out the blush in me after about 8months. What's the use of keeping it when you will get something much more meaning from the right person.

12. If the ring is expensive, I will sell it and chop the money.

If it's a cheap ring, I will return it.

Nothing like bad luck abeg

13. Will return it, if u are gonna be my ex, then off with your goods, if u reject it, I sell it and buy better Swiss lace so far the stone is original n large.

14. In the real sense,one is to return the ring because the ring is a sign of his love to you,telling you,you will soon be mine but since it didn't work out as planned,what's the need of keeping another man's engagement ring with you.

15. I will return back to sender..am I that desperate to sell the ring?..I aint lady of the rings?

16. If its a cheap ring i am throwing it straight into the bin but if e dey expensive i will sell it sharply.

No regrets

17. I sold mine off. Return what, luckily for me it was those yellow gold type with real diamond not the ones they use now (cubic zirconia and glass diamonds) if it was cheap one I would have returned it. 😈

18. If I was ever going to break off an engagement, The first thing that would be on the table would be the ring, before I start the 'I'm sorry I don't love you anymore talk'

After that, I will quietly hand back your ring.
    Back in the days, I even refused to collect rings from guys that felt there was more than friendship between us. It saved me the whole stress.

But If you break off the enegament... Lol. Nna forfeit the ring. Lol

1. Well said. Totally what I'll do

2. Exactly, it depends on the circumstances that led to the break up. If I feel cheated, as per I gave in my all, I will so sell the ring. But if it is a case of me calling off the engagement, I will return the ring.

19. Replies
    1. You burnt yours? Was it made of wood and paper? Or you just happened to be walking past a furnace?
      Abeg change this ya name.

2. Na rubber ring dem give you?😮😮😮😮

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣at the replies

20. If is the guy that called off the engagement, the girl can keep the ring but , if is the girl, she is supposed to return it.

If you don't want the marriage to take place, you should also return the man's ring.
    It's that simple!

21. Wish I had returned my engagement ring. Now the marriage is over

22. I agree with returning the ring if the engagement was called off by the girl. But if its the guy that called it off, then no ring should be returned.

23. I will return it back to put mind on rest

24. I didn't return mine.

I misplaced it.

It was after the moron came back, that I remembered he gave me a ring.

Mtchewwwww.

25. This comment has been removed by the author.

26. return the ring so that another ring will come. when my ex started seeing another girl after engagement, i confronted him. reminded him of our engagement. he told me, he has moved on, that i should return the ring whenever i feel like.
    my people when i got tired of waiting and trying to settle with him, i gave up, and returned the ring to him. it was a small gold engagement ring, i never liked the ring though cos it was small, but i accepted it cos i loved the person that gave it to me.

An engagement ring is a symbol of the promise of marriage. It is also a symbol of the commitment to join as one in a lifelong relationship as husband and wife. The engagement ring is given after a marriage proposal is accepted and it is representative of the agreement or pledge to marry in the future.

So if u finally disagree. return the ring. nothing like settlement. if u truly love him, no amount of money or settlement can console you. just return it and take time to heal.

27. I returned mine after calling off the engagement.

It was a matchmaking effort by our mutual friend as he told them he was willing to settle down and I was her best candidate for him. He was desperate due to pressure from family and friends. He was a broke ass but I was willing to give it a shot as success isn't achieved in a day.

While I was still getting to know him as we didn't get to see frequently, he popped the question in the presence of his colleagues..I was so shocked cos i didn't really know him.He didn't wait for an answer, just slid the ring onto my finger.

I got to realise he was a serial cheat, I mean...serial cheat. He told lies with ease, even when caught. Each time I threatened to leave, he cried like a baby. The cheating was so bad that he hit on my friend, not recognizing her cos it was a bit late.

At some point, knowing what I want out of marriage, I called of the engagement, put the ring back in its case and gave it back to him. As usual, he cried like a baby but my mind was made up.

28. I cannot hate a man so much and return his diamonds.

1. See dem anefa chop hia...!.

29. Let me go anon on this,Mine was a diamond ring of both the wedding band and engagement ring,It has been in the family of my ex oyibo fiance for decades(family heirloom).I didn't know it's worth until I wore it just to wade off toasters and mallams started running after me asking me if I wanted to sell the ring? I was like what's so special about the ring that's causing so much attention. I decided to remove it and went straight to the goldsmith's shop only to be told that the ring was worth 800k as at around 2015.I had to run home and kept it in a safe place.I don't even ve the mind to sell it even when one of my yeye boyfriend told me to sell it,I cursed him in my mind.What if I sell it and oyibo comes back for his family heirloom, wetin I go tell am?
    So I've hidden the ring in a safe place,The guy doesn't want it back because I cheated on him with the ring
    on my finger 😩.But oga fit change mind come back for am someday, till then sha ,lemme be viewing it as part of my assets, I hope diamonds don't depreciate o

1. Mallams were running after you to sell your ring? Did they know you were divorced? Why would they ask a supposedly married woman to sell her ring?

Issa lie!

2. I wasn't married orubebe.read and learn to comprehend.I didn't know he bugged my phone that was how he caught me cheating with evidence and called it off.

3. Lol, you are a fine one to talk, you can't even type properly. Bye.

30. Won't return it o

31. It better to return it and have no form of attachment to an ex.

32. I tried giving him back the ring but he refused to collect it. Along the line I discovered the ring was tying me down relationshipwise, so I informed my brother and his cousin that I intend to sell it. They gave their consent. Sold it for some thousands then and treated myself to some cosmetics.

33. Only girls with poverty mentality with keep the ring with the hope of selline it. See them everywhere SMH

34. So, I had two engagement rings. He broke off the engagement, I sold one and I'm keeping one. Keeping the first cos i think that was my real engagement ring. The second he sent it through a friend that came to the country at the time. He has not asked for the rings, I know he'll never ask. I think I'll melt it into a neck piece.

35. I wouldn't return it. Will he return my time and years he wasted? However if I break up with him, I will give the fool back his ring.