Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Smugglers Of imported Snakes Disappear From Custody

Monday, August 21, 2017

Smugglers Of imported Snakes Disappear From Custody

The two suspects that were arrested in connection with the smuggling of consignments containing 140 different species of snakes and 660 other animals imported into Nigeria from Cameroon have disappeared from the custody of the Nigerian Agricultural Quarantine Services in Cross River State.

The suspects, identified as Julius Novigana and Victor Agbor, were handed over to officials of the NAQS on July 26 by the Customs Area Comptroller in charge of Calabar Free Trade Zone, Cross River and Akwa Ibom Commands, Mrs. Nanbyen Burromvyat, following their interception.

The state director in charge of the NAQS, Mr. Sunday Ukut, on Friday told the Minister of State for Environment, Ibrahim Jubril, that the two suspects had disappeared.

However, while handing over the reptiles to the University of Uyo representatives, Jubril said the importers wanted to use Nigeria as a transit point to smuggle the animals to Rotterdam in the Netherlands and Luxemburg, the original destination, as inscribed on the consignments.

Edited from Punch

13 comments:

1. Disappear? Hmmmmmm, I rest my case

2. Just like Evil Evans, Vampire before his so called death etc, no be Naija again?

... Jesus is my worth!

1. Na you Evan's?
      Jesus no like carriers of fake story.

3. Disappear indeed.. naija I hail thee.

4. anonymous gangster21 August 2017 at 11:27

Guns from Naija port showed up in Cameroon. Snakes and other wild creepy crawlies from Cameroon landed in Naija. Hmmmmmmmm.

5. Magicians abi? Disappeared and you still have your job? This is Nigeria