Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Great American Solar Eclipse of 2017 Is Happening Today

Advertisement

Advertisement - Mobile In-Article

Monday, 21 August 2017

The Great American Solar Eclipse of 2017 Is Happening Today



It's the First Total Solar Eclipse in 99 Years .......



One of the biggest astronomical events of the century is finally here Today August 21st, a total solar eclipse will cross the U.S. from Oregon to South Carolina, starting in Oregon at 12 p.m. EDT/9 a.m. PDT (1600 GMT).


The United States will be plunged into darkness as the Moon entirely covers the Sun for a few minutes on August 21.


Millions of people have travelled to a 70-mile belt across the US reaching from Oregon on the west coast to North Carolina on the east coast to witness the astonishing natural phenomenon.


Only those under the path of totality will witness the full effect, while others elsewhere in North America will see a partial eclipse.


Temperatures will plunge and the sky will go black.


The eclipse will start at around 7.30pm and will peak at 8.04pm in London and 7.58pm in Edinburgh. It will last for around 40 minutes.


-From Express.co.uk

8 comments:

Miss Ess said...

Interesting.....bvs in yankee, wad up! Fill us in.

Pastor's Daughter said...

I will really love to witness this astonishing natural phenomena. Its amazing.








*hangs leg on the wall*

Red Wine said...

People over there should keep gist for us.

GIFTY said...

Nice

THELMA'S CAKE WORLD said...

Amazing but frightening....

Lala said...

My kids and 1 are waiting anxiously!

jelly said...

Noted

Anonymous said...

'Ayam' not watching it biko.

To think that, they just made eclipse glasses, lol. Grab your own now!!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Advertisement