Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thieves Caught Because Of Their Stupidity

Monday, August 14, 2017

Thieves Caught Because Of Their Stupidity

These guys stole a phone,used it to snap a picture,not knowing it was backed up to gmail.The owner of the stolen phone gets a new phone,logged into his gmail to back up saved info/pictures and boom, their image loaded up as well...LOL

*what if the thieves snapped these Innocent guys?I dont believe two people will steal a phone and snap with it instead of selling it to split the money...

I might be wrong though!

30 comments:

1. Festac/Amuwo-odofin thieves

2. How do one check on her gmail for back up numbers. I want to check mine, have been looking for a lost number for long. Wants to call the guy to do something for me.

See their musheshe faces. Foolish boys

1. @ yori yori mumu, So btwn u n the duo, na who get mumusheshe face and brain, ciman go back to school joor, forming tech savvy n dullard at the same time mshwww.

2. Yori yori go to Nairaland and ask this question I bet u in 2 /3hrs u will get ur ans... Too many IT boys there .for here na only gossip we sabi o

3. Hello Yori,

To Restore Your Contacts:

Phone settings -> account and sync -> google -> select your account (e.g. noname@gmail.com) -> Lists of all you can sync shows here; look for "contact", turn it on if it is off; turn on or off any other items you want to sync -> on top right corner, click on the three stacked dots menu -> click on "sync now"

This will retrieve anything you have automatically or manually backed up or stored on Google and it will also update google with any new contact you have stored since your last backup. Same applies to any other items you turned on to sync, e.g. gmail, calender etc. All your emails and calender data that are new will be stored & backed up on Google while all the ones on Google from previous backups but isn't found on your phone will be restored to your phone.

Remember, you can only restore whatever you have stored or backed up manually or automatically. If the said number you are looking for wasn't stored, backed up or was deleted and this deletion on your phone has been automatically registered by Google account via automatic synchronization, you will not get this number back.

In clearer terms, when you have automatic sync on if, for instance, you add an image or number to your phone and you have both contact and document sync turned on, your phone will automatically sync this new added item with your Google account, so when you edit, delete or move this image or number, your phone will update Google again. So if you had at any point deleted that number and never add it back while your google auto sync is active then the chances are you won't get it back.

To manually view your contacts:

It will ask for your number or email. To make life easier just login with your email address. This is because the number it is asking for is the security phone number you gave it in case you forget your password or your account gets hacked.

LagosGirl
      ---

4. @ yori yori, if uve set back up and sync ur contacts on a mobile phone with ur gmail acct.it automatically sync ur numbers and save them, same for passwords and pics on ur drive.so once u change phone.it wld automatically save it on the new phone.they is also a contact list in your menu on gmail acct.that'd where the contacts are saved.it saves automatically all new contacts once its on sync. So make sure u set it on sync with ur contacts each time u change phones.

3. Oh dear! They might want to have fun with the phone before they sell it out. Busted big time.

4. What if one of these guys bought a fairly used phone from somewhere not knowing it's a stolen phone.They may not be the real thieves cos usually phone snatchers do sell it it off

1. Get the guys arrested and they will bring out the person that sold the phone to them

5. I just learnt something very interesting from this little post.come to think of it Stella you won't blame the owner of the phone,if this two persons aren't guilty at least they can lead the owner to the real curpit

6. doubt it

it is possible he both the phone 2nd hand

#GOAT™

1. Read book, you say na amebo sure pass. No be only "both"! BOUGHT.

7. It depends on the time frame between when the phone was bought and when pics were taken. They might have rocked it small before selling. Or they might have stolen it ti use it personally.

8. ...perhaps they bought the stolen phone from the actual thief. OR NA DEM BE THE REAL THIEVES!!!

9. Not more than 24 hours. They wouldn't have sold it that fast.

10. Replies
    1. That's a good question,how was the phone stolen?or maybe they found it and they thought finders keepers.anyways their picture is out there now,someone will surely know who they are and your phone will be found

11. @Yori Yori Princess Loveme Jeje

VERY SIMPLE: OPEN GMAIL ON A COMPUTER THEN SIGN IN UR MAIL. ONCE OPEN BY THE LEFT HAND SIDE YOU WILL SEE "MAIL"....CLICK THE MAIL TAB WHICH HAS A DOWN POINTER TO SELECT CONTACTS...CLICK ON CONTACTS AND A NEW TAB WILL OPEN WHERE YOU WILL FIND ALL THE CONTACTS THAT HAVE BEEN SYNCHRONIZED TO UR GMAIL.

12. Anon 14;05 thank you jare. You are good. I always visit nairaland. let me go and see what they can say

13. Anon 14:41 you are just the best. Thank you very much. I had to go and see it there. God bless you my friend.

14. I know one of the guys. The one on green his name is moses Duru. But pls they are suspects until found guilty. I can't say if this is true for sure one needs to verify the authenticity of this guys claims. Nawa o

15. The phone couldn't have been sold for less than 24hrs

16. Maybe they bought it as second new

17. Anon 18:28 thank you again. Will try and do that.

18. Waooh Lagos Girl thank you very much. I am really loved.