Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Trending Photo Of Lying-In-State Of A Food Vendor In Ghana

Tuesday, August 01, 2017

Trending Photo Of Lying-In-State Of A Food Vendor In Ghana

Are you KIDDING ME????.....This is so freaky!

Or maybe its a wax figure or so cos i cannot bring myself to believe this!

56 comments:

1. Oh My Goodness! Is that the Deceased ?

1. Saw this as I was about to sleep last night.Thank God I didn't dream bad dreams.

2. Hianest! Damn scary AF!

3. What is going on there???
    Am not understanding

1. The woman cook and sell titiiiooo.... she con die!!!
      Now they still want her corpse to continue cooking for them.
      Its obvious they are missing her food.
      She will start cooking for them in the land of the dead and she will bring their share in their dream or in real life.
      yeeye people

4. I guess they wanted her to be seen doing what she loved to do but still this is super spooky

5. This is the second time I will be seeing this sit-up state for a deceased person online

6. babeweysabiblog1 August 2017 at 10:53

Hmmmm.. It's not wax oo ST. They do more than this even.na their way be that. It's funny sha

7. This is horrible. People are taking things too far

8. It's not wax o see how blackened and mottled the skin is ! Wetin man no go see Hian

9. This is so wrong,have seen pics of someone that was placed in a motorcycle also....they should show some respect to the dead joor

10. Does she have children? They allowed this nonsense no respect whatsoever. Ghanaians can do rubbish sha. So if a Prostitute dies they'll put a man on top of her or what? Eti ya were

1. Her family probably requested for this..so stop insulting the whole of Ghana...Not all Ghanaians did this...

2. Lwkmd. Na them dey use all sorts of unusual looking coffins.
      Na penis shaped coffin them go do for prostitute. Nonsense.

11. Freaky, if it is true, but I believe it is wax

12. Its real o. I've seen so many on YouTube and also one guy that was shot, his mum arranged for him to be dressed and sat like he was in a pub but wearing dark glasses. Freaky

1. I remember, they even put cigarette between his fingers and poured out beer in a glass for him

13. Growing up, I thought the pictures used for obituary were taken when the person has died. Something like the pic up there. Was I scared? I always took to my heels when ever I saw it on TV. I hated RSTV and NTA coz of that.

1. Ohhh dear. Me too... lol. Thot they usually sit the person up to snap them. It was later on i realised it was the deceased old pics they used

2. I follow for this o, children of then can assume without asking questions. But children of now ehn, they ready to finish you with questions

14. The dagaaba's in the upper east region of Ghana do this. By the way am Ghanaian so i know

15. This is not a wax figure. Am yet to wrapped my head on how they sat her on that chair. So freaky!!!

16. Please I don't understand

17. it is soooo real but demonic. This was exactly how they performed the rite of my second cousin's grandma. she used to sell bean cake while alive and on that day they invoked her spirit, made her sit and fry akara for all those present. she was a Ghanian too

1. Linua MBA is it possible for one to see spirit? Please just say the spirit was invoked into someone in the party so that your story can be believed a little.

2. So she fried akara for them?

18. Replies
    1. What's the essence of this one bikonu?

2. Hi Greatlady... IMT a great lady too 😂😅😆😆😄😃😀😛😝😜💋💋💋. This picture depicts the remains of the late food vendor, her body is placed there to reenact the way she was/cooks when she was alive. This is her wake/lying in state state...

... Jesus is my worth!

19. Ghanaman please come and explain this una tradition

20. How can a dead body sit straight and not topple over?Did they use a bucket of superglue to make her sit straight?Hian,ifeneme

21. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 so, the bed is for her to lie down after pounding the fufu or???
    This is not the first time I've seen something like this.

Saw a dead man who they sat in his car like he was driving it.

Another guy in Brazil who was made to sit in a chair, playing cards with drinks on the table like he was alive.

People do this a lot - glorifying the dead.

22. There is no one way to grieve oh. You people should allow people grieve how they want. This is a tribute and a celebration of this woman. There is no one way to celebrate a life.

23. Eya, when people are ignorant or aren't on the straight path, their corpses suffer. Look at the corps that is supposed to be resting in grave still undergoing this kinda torture. After all the wahala the woman went tru in life, she dies and they won't let her corpse rest. same with people who dump their relative's dead bodies in the mortuary for years!

1. The important part of a person is the soul, when it leaves the body, what is left is what we see up there. The body is actually just like a casing. That's why we should feed our soul and not our body. May God help us to finish strong

24. we do these all the time.
    but not all the tribes in Ghana do this.
    I remember how a banker was laid to rest is Offinso Ashanti
    it was beautiful.
    am a Ghanaian so I know.
    this is nothing new to Ghanaians.

25. we do these all the time.
    but not all the tribes in Ghana do this.
    I remember how a banker was laid to rest is Offinso Ashanti
    he was change aby three times
    all depicting his profession as a banker.
    it was beautiful.
    am a Ghanaian so I know.
    this is nothing new to Ghanaians.

26. More like cooking in state, i wont touch that pestle with a ten foot pole.

1. *smiles* I understand how you feel. You feel that way because you have never lost a dear one. I can hold her o,

2. *smiles* I understand how you feel. You feel that way because you have never lost a dear one. I can hold her o,

27. This one na working in state. Scary