Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Based Nigerian Man Seeks Divorce And His Reason Is Shocking

Monday, August 21, 2017

US Based Nigerian Man Seeks Divorce And His Reason Is Shocking

His reason is shocking but what I found totally hilarious is the Lawyers response.....Totally hilarious!

Emeka Ugwuonye, a Lawyer and Human Rights activist shares this story of a Nigerian man divorcing his wife in America because she and her family members are witches that turn into birds to attack him.

His wife filed for divorce. He came to me. I didn't want to represent him. I sent him to another lawyer, an American. When he came to the lawyers for interview, they called him into the conference hall to talk with him and to assess his case.

They asked him to tell them the problem between him and his wife. He told them that his wife and her relatives have been trying to kill him. They asked him to explain further. He told them that his wife's relatives use diabolical means to attack him. The lawyers got really confused. They stopped writing. They told him to please explain what he meant. He said his wife and her relatives are witches and they attack him at night.

Each lawyer went to get a cup of coffee to listen. He told them how his wife and relatives would turn into birds and flight to his bedroom and attack him at night. The lawyers asked him where those relatives of his wife lived. And the lawyers picked up their pens to write down the names and addresses of these witnesses.

The man told the lawyers that they live in Nigeria. The lawyers asked him how would they come and attack him, expecting to hear the airport they landed in. But the man was so sure of himself.

He even became argumentative and said: "Don't you know how witches move?" The lawyers were flabbergasted. The man went on: "They fly to my house at night".

The lawyer asked: "Okay, when they enter the United States where do they stay?".

The man fired back: "They don't stay. They just attack me and in the morning, they will fly back".

The lawyer asked: "Where do they fly back to?".

The man replied: "Nigeria".

The lawyer had to be sure, so he asked again: "So, they fly from Nigeria to your house each night, and fly back to Africa in the morning?".

The man said yes.

The lawyer called me to ask me if I had any objections if they sent the man to a psychiatric hospital for treatment. I told them I had no objections. That would be in his best interest.

36 comments:

1. ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ how did he know? Na winch Dey know winch... oloshi man

1. This got me rotfl. Choi this Oyinbo lawyer no get chill. Them no know how winch dey operate ni? Lol.

2. It sounds funny reading this, too much onions in here, lol!

On a serious note, who takes a witch case to court in America? He should have just give the infamous excuse of irreconcilable difference and the court will quickly grant his divorce request.

Look at him making a fool of himself, his sanity and his country. Now, he will be sent to a psychiatrist home and will be filled with those lunatics drugs.

His wife won, he lost.

3. Africans fly by night to locations of their choice...no visa required, but how you go fit explain that one to Oyibo?

emeka and fabu stories...lol believe this shit at your own detriment

1. Hi Amanda....leave this man alone...can you jus move on please?

2. Amanda ke?
      I hope it's typo error or auto correct sha!

4. Lmaooooo...... Pls stella, forget posting weekly laughs untill next year because this post have covered for it all.... I am both bewildered and perplexed altogether. Religion has seriously fucked up many brains....

1. But Edwin you know these guys fly at night. I don't know if their fuel fit carry them reach abroad sha......

5. Hahahaha. I love the psychiatric response. That man is very funny.

6. A typical case of taking the man from the village without taking the village from the man! There are lots of Nigerians like him. However it comes from the fact that we are such good 'Christians'! We believe all kinds of s#it and superstitions.

7. Lol...he should have known they won't understand what he is talking about

8. Heheheheh this is so funny but oyibo won't understand Nigerian witches from the village.

9. hahahahahaha na really where do they stay if they come to America. Chai the man needs help

10. The man could be right but no court will understand that..he should have given other excuses to end the marriage

11. When village people have decided to catch you*pichicom*.. The man is getting into more problem God help him..

12. Oyibo no go understand na. Who no go no know.

13. I can't deal biko.....pity the man sha

14. Lmao, this is funny, of cause they don't understand him, he should have said something else, what's with the bird flying up and down

15. Funniest thing iv read, lmao

16. The lawyer that sent him to american lawyers and approved the suggestion that he's sent for psychiatric evaluation is wrong. He would have advised the man to state something else as the reason for the divorce. How can we believe witches exist but don't believe they can't be confined to the shores of Africa? On one hand, we joke about Edo people(my apologies) and yet ridicule this? If una no believe say witch fit fly from village land for America and back, me I believe

1. Why will a winch fly to America and come back to Africa to begin suffer? They should kukuma be living na

17. Definitely he is an illiterate, he was so sure of himself telling that kind of story.

On the other hand the minds of Africans are so freaking fucked up, no be small thing.

All these satanic priests /priestesses, fake pastors with their powers from the devil, babalawos, who use diabolical means to run people's lives are to be blamed. But again blame those gullible Africans for relying, depending, believing & acting on their predictions of doom.

Once one relies on somebody to foresee the future for you in every little undertaken, it becomes so addictive. You cannot even function, you have to consult... a medium. It is so addictive. Many have lost their fortunes on these things, sending money to these people to predict for them. Then again the devil knows how to manipulate, with aim to scatter & destroy, especially the institution of marriage. Marriage is God's brain child from the beginning, the devil also started from there to put asunder. Think about it.

1. chikito's brother21 August 2017 at 22:12

In one breath you acknowledge diabolical powers then scoff at witchcraft. I pity you.

18. Oyibos don't understand that language that witches fly at night. Oga you have put yourself inside boiling soup.

19. Oyibos ve their own witch, fetishism,voodoo practices etc.They even ve a school of wizardry in London,so I wonder why these lawyers re pretending to be ignorant of such practices. The lawyers re not just exposed metaphysically, They need to come and see me in order to get more enlightened.Emeka please refer them to my shrine bikonu๐Ÿ˜ˆ

1. Kidjo kidjo forming oversabi u too lie Joe which London has school of witchcraft are u talking about Harry Potter film Abi na this game https://enigmaquests.london/quests/school-of-witchcraft-and-wizardry-rms1003 u dey call school. Fake commenters forming itk do what u know best hiding under anon to beg for give away or shoki

20. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
    This is the funniest story I've read in 4&half months.

21. The lawyer asked: "Okay, when they enter the United States where do they stay?".

The man fired back: "They don't stay. They just attack me and in the morning, they will fly back".

The lawyer asked: "Where do they fly back to?".

The man replied: "Nigeria".

The lawyer had to be sure, so he asked again: "So, they fly from Nigeria to your house each night, and fly back to Africa in the morning?".

The man said yes.

The lawyer called me to ask me if I had any objections if they sent the man to a psychiatric hospital for treatment. I told them I had no objections. That would be in his best interest.

I don die, this man shouldn't block Benin airways for people oh, I don't want to hear you need visa now for witchcraft travels.

22. They can never understand the way of Africa witchcraft, oyibo used theirs for scientific development but here nah!

23. This is what we would kill ourselves here for. See America, this nonsense don't make sense.

24. The man want to fight spiritual battle via physical means, hehehehe, he is a joker!!!!

25. I pity the man instead of him to go spiritual on them he is joking with his life until they finally kill him.

26. Oh my God this is the funniest thing I've read in ages. Rotfl