Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Doris Simeon Talks About Emotional Trauma..

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Actress Doris Simeon Talks About Emotional Trauma..

Nollywood actress Doris Simeon has revealed that men, these days, are shying away from their responsibilities as husbands. She said this in a recent interview with ThisDay.

When asked whether she thinks being a single mother is now fashionable in Nollywood, she said: “Single motherhood is not peculiar to Nollywood. If you go to the banking sector, there are single mothers there; in the military, in law firms and other fields, there are single mothers.

It is not our fault; it’s just that men no longer want to play their role as husbands. I am not a supporter of single parenthood: every man or woman has the right to live their life the way they choose.

It’s just by God’s grace that I am acting and producing. Emotional trauma is not what I will encourage anybody to pass through. God created every woman for a man. So marriage is good.”

13 comments:

1. Oh dear you will be fine

2. Marriage is good when you're with the right person. I love Doris,she's a really strong woman,she also beautiful.
    I love watching the "Sisi Clara" series she stars in on Africa magic Yoruba.

3. Eeyah, it is well Doris. God will sort you out.

4. Sure men are shying away from their responsibilities (so true).but we also have to understand that we are in the era of gender equality and that's also a huge factor

1. What does gender equality have to do with a man being responsible. So until a man sees his woman as unequal, he can not do the right things? It is a pity

2. That means you don't understand the meaning of gender equality my dear @deenity Sealord

3. You are daft!

5. Eyah! Doris is one strong lady i respect so much, God will give you your own that will last forever.

6. Eyaaa I No Kno Y I Just Like Dis Woman. It Is Well With U Dear. Doris Baby.

7. No be una spoil dem???
    All the yeye "strong, hardworking, powerful" black women habouring useless boys in the 1st place & grooming them & later ur surprised that they end up as very useless old men & irresponsible.

Time for black girls to reject all the stupidity & madness cause by cultural values, low self esteem & desperation to have a man no matter how. In the end it ends in big disaster & woes for every one involved & nobody is spared the hurts & tears.

8. Doris it is well. Husband stealers wont quit.

9. fine aunty Doris... omo Edo tor gbaski.. awon oloriburuku tor gba oko ati omo mo yin lowo ma die by fire

***that barrack boy***