Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ambode Commissions 'First State-Owned DNA Forensic Centre in West Africa

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Ambode Commissions 'First State-Owned DNA Forensic Centre in West Africa

Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, on Wednesday commissioned what he described as the first state-owned DNA Forensic Centre in West Africa, saying the move would go a long way in resolving all forms of crimes, paternity issues and others issues through technology which is the modern trend across the world.

The newly commissioned first State owned DNA Forensic Centre in West Africa situated at Odunlami Street, Lagos Island

*Hmmm with a DNA centre so easily accessible i hope this will not be abused and I hope they know that you cannot do a DNA test without the consent of both parents?..Just in case oh,cos all those people suspecting their wives will start passing behind to authenticate that they are the fathers!

15 comments:

1. Ambode has had so many first, i hope people are keeping track. The man is really trying.

2. Ghen Ghen.... see as unfaithful wives heart just de beat! Your secret is about to be blown.

3. DNA dont require consent of both parents na, wat if i only one and in search of the other

4. Nice one there, Ambode! Show them, I mean your fellow governors, especially those of Rivers and Delta States. These are governors who's states are not 'poor' but they demonstrate a great lack of vision and bearing. Port Harcourt is smelling, black soot continue to pose major health hazard everywhere, yet Wike is yet to wake up from his slumber. Rivers State is under siege at the moment. Okowa, on the other hand, is so bereft and lost, the only change I see coming in that state is a change in government. It will be criminal for Okowa to come back re-elected as a governor. Worthy governors deserving of praise are Ambode, Emmanuel Udom, Ben Ayade, and a few others. The rest are apologies.

5. No stella, anyone can check status without the concert of other party. It's not a crime. Anyone Can check status without taking any permission. Did the women take permission from their men before fucking to create a child?
    Abeggi.

6. I more interested in the police actually making use of it in solving crimes instead of making an innocent man or woman suffer for nothing.

7. Is it that you people are not understanding that this is a FORENSIC centre and not just any hospital or clinic you walk into for a DNA test? This is more for crime solving and not for paternity or maternity tests.

8. Stella of life with this kind of talk, you are a suspect oooo. DNA test can be done either with or without consent of both partner. Cheating wives that want to die with that secret. now its time. the truth will come out soon... thank you Ambode, DNA test on my mind. I know fit shout

9. Lol. dont mind the olodo people. People have been doing paternity test in Nigeria since time immemorial.Forensic center will majorly be for crimes. The only that came to their mind when they heard forensic center is infidelity.

10. Forensics! 😍😍😍 CSI series made me fall in love. Imagine how fulfilling it would feel to actually nail a killer from some overlooked evidence at a crime scene.

11. Stella it will never be well with you and your children