Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Benue State Flooding -Photo

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Benue State Flooding -Photo

I have been staring at this photo and the water level...This is so scary,where did all this water come from?

38 comments:

1. This one ehn! Looks like the landlords built their houses inside well o. Hahaahahahahaha!

Na local beach house be this !

*Ghanaman signing out*

2. It overflowed from river benue due to the heavy downpour

3. Abeg, how many pple from here don go find one of those tweets to retweet o? Make these victims get something take hold body.

It's not enof to criticise the initiators & the projects, let's participate to make the money going to them PHLENTY!

4. May God help all Amen.

This is real bad

5. And then he gave the rainbow as a sign that the world would not be destroyed by water...

God help all the displaced people..

6. The guy in the picture is supporting himself on the fence o...jeez, the flood no be here o. 🙆🙆🙆🙆

7. Lord have mercy on us.... This is really bad.

8. Wow.
    And to imagine that this is happening in a country with such an ineffective emergency response/management system makes one wonder what our people in Benue have had to endure.

9. This picture is of flooding in Kogi in the year 2012.

10. That particular flooding occurred as a result of one 'dam issue' in Cameroon

11. Rise in sea levels (which has affected surrounding rivers; when the bank of a river can no longer hold, it bursts and flows over and inland)
    Climate change
    Environmental degradation/abuse (most of these houses were erected on flood prone areas and waterways, you can't cheat nature, you cross its path, it will come back for you)
    Deforestation
    Blocked drainage channels.

God help all of us, my prayers are with the People of Benue.

12. Stella if I send you photos of my house with all the water inside? The over flow came from the river with all these incessant heavy rain falls

1. Eya so sorry I can't imagine what you all are going through,my friend's house in makurdi their fence fell overnight all the water in their toilet.

2. Thank so Bee 10....the water comes at night, you will sleep in a dried house only to wake up to a flooded room

3. Chai! Soo sorry Na Me dear!
      Kai! I can't imagine what u are going through right now.

4. For real? That's scary and alarming at the same time.

Pls vacate your home for now till it's safe.

It is well with you and all those affected

13. Lawd, the rains have wrecked enough havoc..

14. This is so serious.. Covering a whole house.. God please remember your promise

15. River Benue and River Niger are mating 😰
    River Benue is Male (B looks like a Man) River Niger is Female (See as the N pose NA) So River Benue is coming uncontrollably 😭😭😭 God save ur Shidren!!!!

1. So this is a joke to you Abi?
      Anu ohia

16. MonkeyNoFineTheTafiaMama5 September 2017 at 14:10

This is sad😪😪😪

17. OMG
    This is bad. Wow
    I'm "shook"

18. OMG
    This is bad. Wow
    I'm "shook"

19. This is serious o, May God help His people.

20. Lord have mercy on the people living there

21. This is sad, may God protect them all

22. this is horrible, God help them