Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Braided Eyebrow Allegedly Trending....

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Braided Eyebrow Allegedly Trending....

They say this is trending and I am wondering where because Nigerians Dont grow brows long enough for it to be braided.......except this is an extension somehow.......What  do you think?

57 comments:

1. I think i am the only female in Nigeria who doesn't know how to draw brows...the few times I have drawn brows has been by makeup artists for parties.

And I am not even willing to learn.

So to tell me to braid it is just.....

2. They can dye it for all I care.

3. Their biz. Me that can't draw the trending one to save my life, it is this one I will now learn.

2. I jump this one pass as I don't follow trends.

3. I like it but it looks painful.

4. O tirey mi

okay At least No more Slay Queens shaving off eye brows only to re- draw them with Eye pencil

5. It is not braided, rather a drawing.

6. Madam Stella, isn't it obvious to you that these are edited photos? They arr so glaringly photoshopped

7. All these is for men to marry them?
    Any man that sees this type will jump through the window. So disgusting!

8. The first two abi three looking nice but the last one looks painful to the eye.

Fashion?
    Ever revolving!

Even those Simbi-like thread hair have come back. Plus all those momsie's trunk boxes.

But dear Moses,May Those Olden days Men Bongo trouser not come backπŸ™πŸ½
    Na beg I dey just beg u. That and those their long-sleeve "silky-like" shirtsπŸ˜‚ And the heavy-looking boot-like shoes.

Any other thing can come back. But not those.
    Cc:Abraham Nna,Fashion Forward David and Mary Magdalene.

1. POP culture
      let it revolve, I'm sure I saw guys in bongo walking the runway recently, bongo jumpsuit and dungarees too.
      Let's just pray it ends there, right there on the runway.
      you didn't Cc JesusπŸ˜†

2. Princess Scheherazade5 September 2017 at 12:49

"those their long-sleeve silky-like top"
      AKA Fela top.
      That style reigned ehn!!!

It even made a comeback in the late 90's and early 2000's but mostly for females.
      I remember digging through my dad's old clothes looking for anything remotely Fela-top looking.

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Lookatew!
      Fashion is a revolving circle.
      I remember when jumpsuit first got in the picture. And then it faded away so fast and then bam! It's back. The flowered chiffon type and the ankara made ones taking the lead.😍😍😍

I guess the best thing to do is join the gang of fashion trend that works for you and leave the rest to daring people to rock

5. Princess yea for women it looks kinda cool. It's in Denims and I dig it. But for mehn?!πŸ˜‚
      And that Fela top ehn,like almost all of them wil rock it with hairy chests LMAO and sunshades and Afro 🀣🀣🀣

Hahahhahaha @ BLOGGIE I really can't wait to see what the ever-evolving fashion rolls out. So fun trying and wearing and reminiscingπŸ‘Œ

Hahahhhaaha @ Pipi no way boo!
      Cos that's using the name in vain o.
      Hahahhahaha I hope the single-piece-of-cloth-clad John keeps away from this comment. Cos his own "fashion" Na dieπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Hey @ Na me and Ijay!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

9. lol.
    so we have brow closure now?
    interesting.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚@brow closure.
      This my pipi ehnnn.

Oh! There is even an anchor brow now
      Kai women!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. anchor? as in something that looks like ihea ☞πŸ•?
      πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

10. LOL
    I actually do prefer this to that weird looking squiggly brows

So how many years do I have to groom my brows for me to be able to weave them?
    New day, new fashion craze.

1. my first thought was closure, I could be wrong tho.

2. Wait til you see the anchor brows cos I dont know what else to call it😝. Then you will know the squiggly brow is flyπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜ƒ

3. Anchor brow kwa?
      Strange times

Good to see you BL.

4. Funny enough,I like the squiggly brows o.
      Ah! Just waiting for it to be on board wella and theN Try it out LMAO

5. Pipi, the first and second pic looks like the brows was braided
      The last one looks like closure

Whatever it is, count me out.
      They doing too much.

6. Hehehehhehehe
      TGW, you want to try out the squiggly brows?
      Do it for the culture Aunt.
      Do it.

11. Awww, this is so cute. I Love it.

12. This is either a drawing or photoshopped. Doesn't look real at all. Besides, you can't find me doing this.

13. why am i not surprised, soon they will start braiding toto hair.

14. I'm getting huge goosebumps looking at this.And yet I can't stop.

15. Looks like a pile of shit from afar.

Issa No for me

16. Princess Scheherazade5 September 2017 at 12:49

Obvious photoshop na.

17. Lol

Umu nwanyi!
    Umu nwanyi!!
    Umu nwanyi!!!

πŸ™ŒπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ™Œ

1. Chike Chyko!

Sup Bro? My comment to you grew wings and flew away on SPπŸ˜‚
      Just stopped to ask u what you are doing here 🀣🀣

2. Nwunye G
      Ijele Nwanyi kara aka
      Idi too much.
      Biko bring back our Edastic2017 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

18. Na to fix attachment then weave the thingπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

19. hmmmmmmmmmmm na wa to this fashion oh

20. I will like to know how they arrived at it. Truly woven brows or art work?

πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ to the person who invented this. Very creative i must say but Mehnnn...
    count me out to have a go at this

21. I don't even have much hair there to braid

22. It's not braided jur, where is the tip?

23. Stella I think that there's an eyebrow challenge going on, on SM. Ive seen a couple funny ones. They could also be brow extensions glued on. I know they sell those too - made for cancer patients doing chemo.

24. Na wa o. Orishirishi. It wasn't enough to draw brows, now its time to plait.