Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Diezan's Kinsmen Says She Did Not Touch Their Lives...

Saturday, September 02, 2017

Diezan's Kinsmen Says She Did Not Touch Their Lives...

Hmmmm .....

There have been calls from some many quarters for the extradition of former Minister of Petroleum Resources Diezani Allison- Madueke. But a trip to her community Yenaka Community, a small Island in Yenagoa Local Government Area of Bayelsa State by Saturday Telegraph, showed that the indigenes are saying that Diezani did not touch their lives in spite of the amount of money she is alleged to have stolen from the nation’s coffers.

A foster brother to the former Minister, Maxwell Agama, said: “If you look at the compound here, there is nothing to show that she was a minister and they are saying she stole money. She only gave us a walkway. “Her father’s house is there, nothing has been done.

We have a lot of land here, nothing. Even now that she has not done anything, they want to kill her. If she has done something don’t you think they would have killed her already? There are so many allegations which are not true. “I don’t have much to say because I don’t know what is happening. I don’t know whether she stole money or not. I’m a villager. I don’t go to anywhere. I have not been abroad. We don’t even talk, so I don’t actually know what is happening.

But once they have taken decision. I won’t dictate to the Federal Government. “I heard that they are even trying her abroad. So, what is the point bringing her here to try her? Which of the court is more superior? Is it the foreign court or Nigerian court? Let them try her there.

Everywhere is court. If she is found guilty there, fine. What of James Ibori was he not sentenced abroad?” Also, the sister, Deborah Agama, said: “All those things they are saying is not true. Nothing like that happened.

They should leave her alone. I’m not sure that she did that kind of thing.” In the same vein, Somken Tommy, in his reaction maintained that: “I don’t even see any sign that our sister embezzled money.

All those houses that they are claiming were built using Federal Government money I’m not sure because her familyis very rich. Even though they have not done anything for us, she is from here and she is my sister.

I have not seen anything that she did that the Federal Government is disturbing the woman. Let them leave her alone. “Diezani’s family is wealthy because her father worked with Shell. She also worked with Shell as a female director.

Since my childhood her father has assets and handed over to all his children. “Before, if her father was coming back to the community then, he used to come with private jet, with white men. All those money that they said that she stole, that they said is Federal Government’s money, I’m not sure about it. In those days, the father used to pay teachers from his own money.” But the deputy paramount ruler of the Yenaka community, Chief Douglas Oguta, said: “Nigeria is her country. She should come back to her country.

Edited from New Telegraph

24 comments:

1. Very laughable! What do u expect her family members to say

2. Family is the ultimate. They've got your back anyday anytime

3. That's exactly my point why I am angry with this woman is like she and Jonathan are cursed. No tangible evidence that this people held this kind of position in the country. Even Jonathan's Village no good road to his village. Just give me small position see wetin my community people go enjoy. Abeg whether she stole the money or not na she sabi. God help this Niger Delta people oooo cos I see say nothing dey there head except kaikai and kerewa

1. Kikikikiki Kikikikiki Kikikikiki no be small Kai Kai & kerewa

2. If your villagers allow you now. What if they chase your construction workers with guns and cutlass everyday to drop money and if you refuse, they disorganise the whole place?

4. LMAO 😁
    I thought she's Igbo married to an Igbo man oh!!!
    Their names sounds *igboish* unlike other bayelsan names I've heard. They'll be fine 😊

1. She is from Bayelsa married to a man from Enugu.

5. Our level of mental deprivation is fearsome. With all the properties she is said to have bought........I'm not surprised her people are still paupers. Anyone buying such things never had any thought towards impacting lives. Being a Nigerian makes it worse.
    P.S:- that her sister will probably never know loftiness.

6. People like this don't help their Kins people or their community na. Did Jonathan do any thing in Otuoke?

7. Diezani did not touch their lives...Goodluck Jonathan did not do anything for his people. Not surprised at all, people from those parts are very selfish, self centered and have the chop alone mentality, they help no one around them. And when you chop alone, you die alone.

8. Having a family who support you both in good and bad times is the best thing that can ever happen to anybody.

9. What do u expect from villagers hu live on an island and don't travel,moreso when dey are family members of d accused persons.if ur sister did nothing for u all as a minister then all of u should move to a corner and lick ur wounds cos u just told us d exact thing any family will say for any of its erring member

10. Barracudianusaurusunamon - Hi, guys. It's me again. ( :

Well, family really is family, because I do not see why someone who has made zero level of impart on my life or the lives of those around me will be supported by me, let us carefully look at this, if indeed it wasn't federal Government money, why then was she not philanthropic? you see, there are things that just have no meaning, the Villagers are sharing their somewhat unnecessary views as they are confined and boxed-in a very reserved and information-depleted region, according to that woman, she cannot pass judgement as she is restricted to just rural knowledge, in view of that, Villagers' opinions are very unnecessary, sorry to add.

Finally, Diezani bit off more than she can/could chew, you don't rip people or a community off that way, it really is clear she was in on the taking, her properties and all were ill-gotten; clear as saying "water is wet".

Cheers.
    Yours Blogospherially.
    Q.E.D

11. This woman should burn alongside her 'oga'. Bayelsa is in a sorry state.

In other note, seems like Shell is a family company. Most people I know working there had parents who retired from there.

12. Family is everything. But for these guys to not touch d lives of dia families goes alot to say dey re selfish. Now d table is turning. Its dia wahala sha. David Mark is in d same boat.

13. Just wasted my time reading dis defense from her family members. some people are born foolish. No wonder diezani didnt bother helping them cus she knows that they are fools.

14. Hmmmm....her folks are still standing by her, so she us from bayelsa, I see.

15. Don't believe him. He said the family has never done anything for us and then said her father paid teachers. Is that not something. If you ask my cousin, he will say I've never done anything for him because this time he has been calling I have not answered again

16. I didn't even know that she from balyesa, it is well