Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Di’Ja,Rahama Sadu And Salma Philips Cover ThisDay Style Magazine

Monday, September 04, 2017

Di’Ja,Rahama Sadu And Salma Philips Cover ThisDay Style Magazine

The Queens of the North...They are so beautiful and could pass for sisters....

32 comments:

1. Beautiful!!!

Lovely shades of lipstick in the first photo.

1. They look like they are all using the same cream. Baked, baked, baked. Dem fine sha.

2. See beautiful women,ahn ahn kilode?they are just too beautiful biko and look like sisters.i have nothing more to say than this"beauty has finished them"

1. Haaahaaahaaahaaa!
      Ezigbote 'beauty has finished them'
      Meeeh, they are so on point. Makeup and outfits on fleek!

2. They are all beautiful and gorgeous.

3. See my Northern sisters.yeah we fine like that. 😎😎😎

1. Yesso yesso. Let me famz small. By the way,the last picture doesn't look like Rahma at all. Nice dress tho. My beautiful Northern sisters.

1. I saw what you wrote on the EEI post few days back.
      Can I call them SLAY QUEENS?

Hahaha

5. They are soo pretty 😋😋😋

LEP😛

6. This picture is so beautiful...true they could pass for sisters .
    The photographer did a nice work too

7. Biko no me the same rahama sadau that they've declared fatwa on top her head? That gal should Berra conot from this country oh.

1. Why? Wetin? Abeg stop dis incomplete gist. If you wan gist give us tea nau... mtcheew

2. The Motion pictures Practitioners Association of Nigeria, MOPPAN, after an emergency meeting on Sunday expelled Kannywood hit actress, Rahama Sadau, from the industry.

MOPPAN is a coalition of associations that set rules and regulations governing the conduct of actors and actresses, as well as production of movies in northern Nigeria.

Sadau’s offence was that she featured in a 4 minute 19 seconds romantic musical video by ClassiQ.

Reactions poured in immediately the video went viral on social media, with some fans of the popular actress criticising her role in it.

“Rahama has crossed the boundary line this time around. The video is all revealing and this is not proper for a Muslim girl to go this extreme in an open video,” a fan, Maryam Umar, told PREMIUM TIMES.

A communique issued by MOPPAN and signed by it secretary, Salisu Mohammed, stated reasons for Sadau’s expulsion from acting and participating in any Kannywood activities.

“Sequel to the recent meeting in which a resolution reached by all guilds and associations under the unified body of Motion Pictures Practitioners Association of Nigeria (MOPPA). That Rahama Sadau has been expelled from the Hausa indigenous film industry popularly known as Kannnywood.

‎“This is as a result of her recent immoral appearance in a certain video song where she appeared in series of visuals (video and pictorial) hugging and cuddling the music artist ClassiQ in his newly released video.

“The leadership of the industry has taken this decision for her violation of its codes of ethics known to all it practitioners.

“By this resolution, the leadership of the industry will no longer tolerate behaviours that are against conduct and ethics laid by the constitution governing the unified leadership of the industry.

“More so, the leadership hopes that this will serve as a deterrent to the actors and actresses to check their public behaviour as they are expected to be good ambassadors to the society they represent.

“Furthermore, a committee has been set to receive and deal with reactions and feed backs to this resolution in respect to the affected actress especially those producers that currently engage her in their projects.

Sadau was earlier suspended in May 2015 for six months by MOPPAN for a squabble she had with popular actor and producer, Adam Zango. She had accused him of demanding sex from her for a role in his movie ‘Duniya Makaranta’.

She later apologised to Adam Zango and in an interview with PREMIUM TIMES, she said regretted what she did.

“I was too childish to have reacted that way,” she said‎.

“But immediately I said that, I wrote back to apologise to him; in fact he is my best friend now.”

Reacting to the new expulsion, Kannywood film promoter and marketer, Hassana Dalhat, told PREMIUM TIMES in Kaduna that the sanction came at the right time and it will serve as a lesson to upcoming actors and actresses.

“In as much as we are entertaining the people we should also be careful of what we give out to the people.

“I have spoken to many of her friends since yesterday and even after the sanction was announced this evening. They were all not happy for the decision of MOPPAN but also could not hide their dismay for Sadau’s performance in the video.

“She has really have gone too far and it is good that she is removed from them (actors) before it becomes a norm among them,” Hassan said.

Sadau is currently on vacation in India and is yet to react to her expulsion from the conservative Hausa movie industry as at the time of this report.

8. Lovely ladies.

Check out their selling points:
    Clear skin
    Bright eyes

Di'Ja Di'Ja Na you senior everybody o. Chop all the food and still appear Tanana. Kikiki

9. awon pretty mummies....

*John 16:24 Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full*

10. I know d'ija, but the other two???nahhh. who are they pls? just an honest q, b4 som1 chops off my head.

11. Beauty.poise. hope they don't get into trouble for showing their hair.

1. Exactly.
      Beauty, poise, elegance.
      Kudos to the photographer, he did a good job.

12. Wow! They are all shades of beautiful

13. BEAUTIFUL LADIES.....SLAY QUEENS

14. my celebrity crush, shes just so beautiful

15. Northern woman can be so beautiful. And their beauty is so fragile and sophisticated.