Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Docs In House Section

Monday, September 11, 2017

Docs In House Section

Na wah!!!

SLOW MOBILITY

Good day Stella and fellow bvs, straight to my story. I got married last year and was TTC for 6months before I became pregnant and it resulted to ectopic and my right tube had to be removed. After the ectopic surgery, the doctor said I shouldn't get pregnant within 3months so I can heal well.

After the 3months, I started trying again. And have been TTC for 5 months after the ectopic surgery. My issue now is that we did semen analysis and my husband's sperm motility (ability to reach the egg) is 24%. I have done an hsg and my other tube is very OK. Now I am considering doing IUl for the sperm to reach the egg quickly. My question is can low sperm motility cause ectopic pregnancy? 

Has anyone gone through IUI procedure before? Is it painful? and what was the outcome? What is the price like? And can anyone suggest any good hospital in Lagos or Abuja that does this? I heard there are medications to boost sperm motility like fertilaid. true?

I am just not happy as my in-laws are already making indirect comments not knowing their son has some challenges. Pls TTC people make sure yourself and your husband undergo fertility tests together. Fertility test isn't only one sided. Thanks and God bless.

24 comments:

1. It is well with you. Doctors, oya o.

2. Jesus fix it for you and give you happiness Amen. It is well

3. It's just a year and your in-laws are already doing what? You will surely carry your own child, As long as you and your husband are in good terms with whatever is on ground. Then zero any in-laws out

4. This is why when I see certain comments I ask if they have dragged their husbands to the hospital or just get just concluded it's their own fault

5. Be calm . If iui is the same as ai then its not painful. Just some minutes procedure. My hubby has the motility problem too. Though we have a 2yrs old son but age Isn't on my side. But we've been asked to come for the AI if i dont get preg in 2months. The procedure is getting ur hubbys active sperm and injecting into u during your ovulation day. Its not painful as my physician explained. Its less than 10minutes. And you go your normal duties. Hope for the best. I dont live in Nigeria so i dont know the cost. Baby dust to you. Be calm in everything.

1. Artificial insemination was at 10k in Benin some 4yrs ago. It is done by extracting d husband's semen and place directly to into d woman for possible fertilization of egg but it's 50/50

How is it done, d hospital gives u a room and a container. U guys go in n gbensh but he withdraws n pours d semen in d container. The woman enters d theatre or wherever the hospital does it, they insert that same sperm into her.

The period of gbenshing while the docs n nurses wait is quite embarrassing tho

2. In addition to this, before you start playing blame games, you both have problems, and his motility issues did not and can never cause your Ectopic pregnancy.

You most likely had a poorly treated STD which healed with adhesions and blocked the fallopian tube. Thankfully the other tube is okay but you must realize that ovulation mostly takes place in one ovary per month so each ovary takes turns to ovulate. The ectopic took one tube away so you're probably ovulating every other month. Just exercise some patience, trust God and talk to your gynaecologist. There are far worse issues.

Pregnancy is still VERY possible but maybe with some medical assistance. All the best.

6. Nigerians and their dead mentality.. Marriage is not even upto two years the in-laws are already running their mouth.. And their child is the problem... TTC is not your portion...

7. Nawa o....Nigeria and the pressure to deliver. It is well.

IUI is painful....there are drugs that assist boost mortility. U n ur hubs sgould see a doctor. But being worried at this stage is not healthy. God be with you.

#My case is different

8. Poster just be sure that you will carry your child in your womb soonest

9. The thing that worried me here is when you said your husband has a problem!! please wipe that mentality out of your head it's too early to be playing blame games Infact it's never a good idea if you had a problem would you want your husband to think like that wow

1. Call a spade a spade.
      At 24% motility, is that not a problem?

2. But the husband has a problem na, we Africans like to cover things nd not say it as it is

10. It is well.
    You will carry your baby soon
    Blowing you baby dust 😄

11. It is well.
    You will carry your baby soon
    Blowing you baby dust 😄

12. Tell your in-laws BOLDLY to ask their son questions, they will leave you alone sharp sharp.

13. My aunt is a pharmacist, she prescribed a drug named Enhaz for male fertility. The guy took it for two months, Gods willing d wife is pregnant. U can try that before u try d iui, baby dust to u

14. Your husband has got you pregnant before so how did you conclude he is the problem, his motility rate doesnt have anything to do with ectopic pregnancy.

15. 1st and foremost u need knw dts deres no problem without solution.u can very well conceive with one tube.ur hubbys sperm can be boosted. Then for the iui,its not painful...u will be given drugs for ur hormones.nd scans will be done too to monitor ur follicle...wen d follicles are fully matured a hcg trigger injection will be given to u to drop d matured egg...i tink insemnation is done 12 hours after .sperm will be collected dt morning...mine worked d 1st time but lost it...i paid 250k at a private hosp..all d best dear

16. IUI is not a painful procedure. Your hubby's sperm would be made available to the specialist who would wash it with a chemical in the lab, then it would be injected into you during ovulation , you would equally go for tracking, you would be asked not to make love regularly before this time . You would equally be asked to avoid stress and strenuous activities for some days . @poster the Lord is your strength. Stay blessed

17. First of all, ectopic pregnancy is not caused by sperm's mortality. When your egg gets fertilized, the embryo attaches to any part of the womb. Unfortunately in your case he/she attached to the fallopian tube. So no that's no your husband's fault. Neither is it your fault. Shit just happens.

Good luck ck with the IUI. I think pain should be the least of your problems if you are serious about having a child. There is a good chance of it working since you've been pregnant before. You might want to go visit some hospitals to answer your questions.

18. I'm not a doctor but I know that slow motility can't cause ectopic pregnancy. Just make up your mind that you are going for assisted pregnancy but stop thinking too much. You will smile soon by God's grace

19. There is nothing God cannot do, believe his word, believe in him, tell your worries and problems to God. There is nothing too difficult for our God to do.