Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Duncan Mighty Curse Men Who Treat Their Wives/Girl Frends Better Than Their Mothers

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Duncan Mighty Curse Men Who Treat Their Wives/Girl Frends Better Than Their Mothers

This must have been an emotional moment hence the outburst

u

37 comments:

1. Hes right! Very correct yarn.

2. Mothers are bae!I love my mum somuch and my wife knows!

3. He is an ode!!! UR wife and Mom's place is different. After marriage ur wife comes first. However, you should take good care of your mom, and not forget her.

1. MonkeyNoFineTheTafiaMama27 September 2017 at 12:47

Bless you.

2. Let them know. Many people marry without counseling and this is one of the reasons marriages fall.
      Love your mother, provide for her. Forget hierarchy.

4. Well, I really don't want to compare wife with mother cos wife will also carry your children. However, people should always remember their mothers. Why enjoy while she suffers. Parents spend most of their lives for kids. There's a curse for anyone who neglects their parents

5. God curse is already on their head

6. Yeah. Well, your mother, your everything. Sure. But then, you're in COVENANT with your wife, not your mother.

It's a wise man that learns to separate the roles and places of both.
    Why should you not care for your mother cos you're married?
    It's not your wife's fault, it's you.

A man is tasked by God to honour his mother and love his wife. One should not disturb the other.

Wisdom is everything.

1. Caleb Rhoda, best comment ever!

Immature, attention seeking ignoramus ni bobo yi
      ; THEIR 2 ROLES ARE DIFFERENT AND NONE SHOULD AFFECT THE OTHER........

If you're not taking care of your parents (mum or dad), it's entirely your fault!

SHARONNA

2. This is wisdom. Duncan should read this.

7. Come here and have a hug....your head is correct

8. MonkeyNoFineTheTafiaMama27 September 2017 at 10:55

Assuming u didn't make it today, your wife for still dey follow you go farm just to take care of the family Too, no one is telling you not to take care of your mother but try and balance it between your wife and mum. Wen married your mum becomes your grandma/bigmum while your wife becomes your small mama, you ain't the only child of your mum, your mum has alot lot of peeps to love and care for her but your wife have only You!

9. Thank you some men no dey try in that department

10. They both occupy different positions in a man's life and play different roles, but woe betide any man who treats a common GF better than his mother

11. Good post. Duncan you are right. Keep it up to your mama

12. I don't understand these generalistic boxes that some men tend to put wives and mothers in. A man is supposed to leave his parents and cling to his wife, who will be a 'mother' to his children, who will also have to leave her and cling to their partners. That is how God meant it to be. One should not suffer because of another, a balance can always be created. It is this 'my mama first, all others go to hell' that has tilted the fine balance of everyone having their time and place.
    I am looking forward to being a mother sometime in the future but I will want to birth children who will be groomed by my husband and I to see their mates as their first. I know that being in the secondary position wouldn't lessen my role or the impact I would have made in their lives.
    There will forever be good and bad mothers, just as there will be wives. The way the wives are treated will result in them being good or bad mothers.
    I love my mum, she is one of my best friends and confidant. I see her as my elder sister. I trust her to let go when I marry as she will expect of me, when my children marry. This is the kind of healthy cycle that must be created.

1. Thank you thank you thank You!!!!
      This is it.

2. Can i give you a hug?...Herena take it....e huggggsssss

13. Yes o!! My Mumsi, My Everything... more less say na jazz

14. They have two different roles. A mum is irreplaceable. But why say woe unto any man who values......
    a wife is a wife and a mother is a mother. A real man will know how to balance it. Then there wont be any problem. When u are one with your wife, then even ur wife will not see your mum as mil but her own mother. A wife will take good care of your mum for you.
    How about woe unto any woman who values her husband more than her father??
    We almost seem to underrate the value of dads in the society.
    A good father will toil day and night to make ends meet. To feed his wife, children and extended fam. He will sacrifice his Good life just to give his family the very best.
    And everyday we wake up mother mother..... father nko. Buh rly in all honesty, Mother is gold. Kisses to all mothers.

15. Spot on Comment. Duncan you couldnt have said it any better

16. All of you saying you and your wife are one,,,,the only thing that binds you and your wife is a marital document. If you annoy your wife she will divorce you,,,if u don't satisfy her , she will cheat on you, likewise the husband. Everybody is divorcing and u people believe that marriage is forever. Marriage is based on personal interest , while mother is without choice.

1. Yimu, u never jam dem kolo mama
      Our prayer should be, Lord bless me with a good wife and God let my mother appreciate me for who I am

17. I really do not support this. A wife's place is different from a mother's place, this same wife will be a mother to your kids and if you don't treat her well.. How do you expect your daughter in law to also treat her well when the time comes.
    Your mum is your mum, she deserves everything good same as your wife. Take a very good care of them and they both give you long lasting happiness

18. @Pure Nigerian God bless u for this balanced and informed position. Mother-wife conflict is the result of weak men not being able to delineate the boundary and reconcile the two. Women, if your man exhibits preference in this matter, be wary. He may be a mummy's boy who would fan the embers of mother-wife rivalry in your marriage.

19. I agree whether a man or woman you should honor your parents , look out for them.as soon as I started work I give my parents a token once I get paid. I've been out of job for a while and I feel so bad I can't do much for them but my Husband has been supportive and we send upkeep to them when we can. I also look out for my MIL, my Husband does the needful. And we are all ok , I would never ever feel like he is doing too much for him mum who raised his pretty much single handedly. We have separate roles in his life and luckily we both understand that.

20. I agree except for cases when ya mother be witch wey follow other men, come return to make trouble afer ya grand mama don raise you finish.

21. When you go broke, your wife will send chronicles of how her ex is disturbing her, how she needs to make ends meet by runsing, you irritate her, no feelings anymore cos u are broke, you'll run ome to mama who will take you as you are, note: some women.

1. Remember ur mother was once a wife like ur wife oooo. Just pray to have a good wife and mother that will appreciate and understand their roles in ur life

22. Your mum was once in the position your wife is today.Imaging if your dad also refused to take of your mum back .Imagine your dad giving all the love and affection to his mum.Would you have said the same thing you are saying now?

1. God bless u for this comment
      Didn't see it b4 replying anonymous 14:24

23. Men should takecare of their mother and love and respect their wife

1. Does that mean mothers don't need love and respect and wife no need to be taken care of cos ayam not understanding ooo