Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Boss Magu Says Politicians Are Hell-Bent To Destroy The Works Of EFCC

Thursday, September 28, 2017

EFCC Boss Magu Says Politicians Are Hell-Bent To Destroy The Works Of EFCC

The acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Ibrahim Magu, has told the Inter- Governmental Action against Money Laundering in West Africa that Nigerian politicians are hell-bent on destroying the achievements of the EFCC.

Magu said this in Abuja on Wednesday when a delegation of GIABA officials paid a courtesy visit to the headquarters of the EFCC.

He said the suspension of the NFIU from the Egmont Group was based on ‘misinformation’ by those who are hell- bent on handicapping the EFCC, describing it as a case of ‘corruption fighting back’. The EFCC boss said, “Politicians are behind the NFIU crisis, because they want to destroy the achievements recorded by the EFCC.”

According to him, the frantic move by the legislature to take the NFIU out of the EFCC was suspicious, and borne out of an ulterior motive.

Magu added, “There is a complete misunderstanding about the workings of the NFIU, and it is surprising that the new bill by the legislators pushing for removal of the NFIU from the EFCC was passed in seven days,” he said, adding that it was “a practice that has never happened in any part of the world”.

From Punchng

5 comments:

1. Once you probe Tinubu then I will know you are working. For now, toothless bull dog

2. God help our Leaders, Corruption can never end in this Nation, even in the Church there is Corruption. We all need Godly leaders those having the genuine fear of God in there Heart. God bless you all

3. I am tired of alĺ this them say them say from magu. Na so lai lie do during gej even now lai still dey lie.