Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Returns 48 Seized Houses To Former Governor of Bayelsa State

Saturday, September 02, 2017

EFCC Returns 48 Seized Houses To Former Governor of Bayelsa State

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has returned houses seized during the administration of former president, Goodluck Jonathan in 2013 to Timipre Sylva, the former governor of Bayelsa State.

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, seized 48 choice property belonging to former Bayelsa State Governor, Mr. Timipre Sylva, in January 2013 because he was being prosecuted at a Federal High Court in Abuja for alleged misappropriation of N6.46 billion state funds when he was governor of the state.

From P.M News

19 comments:

1. I thought APC 's agenda is to fight corruption??? One person owning 48 houses. Hmmmmm, what do I know sef.

1. Having moved to APC he is no longer guilty.

2. The news headline should read this way:
      EFCC rewards ex gov. with his loot having moved to APC.

2. They should seize small from APC governors too abi na only PDP governors corrupt? Mtcheeew 🚶🚶

1. Lol,una mumu no go ever do! I have said it a million times that kwaration should be redefined as "DONT LOOT WHEN UR FAMILY OR FRIENDS AND POLITICAL ALLIES ARE NOT IN POWER"and put in Nigeria constitution . Buhari has not come to fight corruption, he came bro rebrand it.

3. 48 houses! Oh jah jehova! Only one person.

1. My dear o. This kain person go die, his children nor go know where their papa get house.

4. 48 houses, one person! Jesus is Lord.

5. I don't understand. Did they verify that the houses were not proceeds of corruption before the return?

6. Barracudianusaurusunamon - Hi, guys. It's me again. ( :

So, I am quite unclear about something, on what counts are these properties being released, because, if there was a valid reason, we would have read it on here, I am sure Stella wouldn't miss it.

I am not convinced they should release his properties to him.

Cheers.
    Yours Blogospherially.
    Q.E.D

7. That's exactly how another Govt would come tomorrow and release all these ones the are seizing from Diezani.

8. And APC claims they are fighting corruption? Yinmu!

9. Who is fooling who? Buhari government said its fighting corruption but it's now clear it is only PDP members that they are after. One man with 46 houses? Even Africa's richest man Aloko Dangote doesn't have 46 houses. How did Sylva get that? What was his occupation before he became governor? Same on APC led government shame on Buhari administration. They are not serious. May God help Nigeria

10. One person alone with 48 houses, they should seize some abeg

11. Later they open their gworo mouths to say they are fighting corruption. Mtcheeeewwwww

12. Una don talk am finish. Shinkena! APC mago mago!

13. So if you port to Apc, your sins are forgiven? That's how they pardoned Orji Uzo Kalu too.

14. Simple corruption equation abracadabra. Sylva is Buhari's buddy.