Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov Of Anambra State Vows To Stop The Re-Election Of Gov Obiano With The Last Drop Of His Blood

Friday, September 15, 2017

Former Gov Of Anambra State Vows To Stop The Re-Election Of Gov Obiano With The Last Drop Of His Blood

The Former Governor of Anambra State, Mr. Peter Obi, on Wednesday, said he would fight with the last drop of his blood to stop the re-election of Governor Willie Obiano in the November 18th poll in the state.

Obi, who spoke during a stakeholders’ meeting of the Peoples Democratic Party held in Awka, the Anambra State capital, said he was disappointed at the profligacy and clueless administration of his successor, Obiano.

He regretted that all he laboured to put in place in the state in his eight years in office were being destroyed by bad governance. Obi said, “I will fight in this election aggressively. I will fight with the last drop of my blood. I will fight to win this election the way the PDP has not won any election before.”

He asked the stakeholders to mobilise for the victory of the PDP’s candidate in the poll, Mr. Oseloka Obaze, describing Obaze as “a first-class market.”

“I’m the beneficiary of the PDP confusion when I was governor on the platform of APGA. Today, I’m 100 per cent in the PDP. That confusion must end. We must win the November 18 poll; nothing can stop us from doing that. It’s a fight I must win for the PDP.

“I’ll be in Anambra State all through from today (Wednesday), to accomplish this goal. In 2002/2003, I contested against an incumbent governor and defeated him; so there is nothing strange to me in defeating an incumbent governor.

“If all the money I kept for this (Obiano’s) government, both in dollar and naira were properly utilised and our legacies sustained, Anambra will be on top of other states in development by now.”

But reacting on behalf of the incumbent governor, his Media Aide, Oliver Okpala, described Obi as a deceit.

He wondered how the former governor who three years ago told the people of the state that Obiano possessed the best qualities and credentials to succeed him would come now to vilify his “best choice.”

“Obi cannot speak from both sides of his mouth. In 2013, he introduced Obiano to the people of the state and said he (Obiano) had the best managerial acumen and political sagacity to take over from him.

“Thus, he happily handed over to Obiano and Obiano had proved to the people of the state what Obi said about him by his performance that everybody is testifying to. So, what is Obi saying?

“There is no amount of lies Obi will tell about Obiano that will make the people to change their minds about the November 18 poll; they are all for Obiano,” Okpala stated.

From Punchng

22 comments:

1. Peter Obi and Ngige(ONWA) are still the very Best governors Anambra State has ever had. Obiano,I personally don't want him to win. I am not a fan of his slap slap wife.

2. Ngige,naaaaa.but Peter obi I support

3. Gov Peter Onye oga adiro mma. God bless you abundantly. I don't know you but my parents are eternally grateful.

2. Politics! No permanent friends no permanent enemies

1. As in eh!!! Can you just imagine?? Obiano prolly didnt dance to his tune like he had wanted hence this.🤔🤔🤔

3. odiegwu.....Politics is indeed a dirty game...

4. With your last blood but if he start now others blood na una go shed... Willie is trying from the few months I have been in Anambra and most people like him here... But let a free and fair election decide the people's choice not all this threats and accusations

5. Petrr obi leave obiano alone, we Anambrians like what he's doing in the state!

1. What exactly is he doing except being drunk from morning to night, a mbadinuju is even better than wille obiano, a gov that didn't construct One kilometer of road even in his home town

6. IkpuReddest on Fleek.15 September 2017 at 08:16

Really?.
    Get da eff off of here,you one-watch wearing man

7. This is somehow oh. I love what Obiano is doing. Truely, both sides of his mouth. Or is dis partisan politics again? Obi shd be campaigning for presidency na.

8. Peter Obi with his tiny voice I wonder he sounds when he's angry

9. Why is it so easy to allude to death? I don't think it was necessary for him to say this. When loyalties change, it doesn't mean we must buttress our point by openly hailing violence all in the name of politics. We're here decrying the inhumane treatment meted out to people and yet it's easy for a politician to just say whatever comes to mind. Ubok ata Abasi!

10. What is happening, everyone is angry and ready to spill blood
    Na was oo

11. Anambra state is one of the best governed state in Nigeria after Lagos and we the Anambrarians can testify to it.

12. Let them spill blood but it is useless boys they will use to spill blood.

They should use their children to fight themselves.

Godfather and god pikin that refused to answer Yes sir

13. Peter Obi should go and rest. Seeking relevance up and down. Obiano is working and if indeed he PeterObi loves he's people and isn't doing this for selfish reasons then he should allow the electorate pick their choice without influencing it with. Obiano not dancing to he's tune and he's angry.

14. Obiano will only win if they rig the elections.

15. Unfortunately, his blood won't be spill but the blood of some others

16. Touch my governor and u will have me to contend with.