Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: JAMB’s Remittance Of N5bn Forces FG To Order Probe On Former Registrar's

Thursday, September 14, 2017

JAMB’s Remittance Of N5bn Forces FG To Order Probe On Former Registrar's

WHAT:......Are you kidding me?

The Federal Executive Council, FEC, presided by President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered the probe of past heads of the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB, and the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency, NIMASA, over what it called poor remittances in the past.

The Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun, who briefed council about the performances of some government agencies, said JAMB for the first time remitted N5 billion to the coffers of the government with a balance of N3 billion still to be remitted compared to maximum N3 million per annum remitted in the past.

The highest amount that JAMB had ever remitted into the consolidated revenue fund before this management was N3m.

This year so far they have done N5bn and the Minister of Education reported that they have an additional N3bn that they are ready to remit which will take this year’s figure alone to N8bn and they have not increased their charges, they have not increased their fees.

So, the question the council members were asking was, where was all this money before? Adeogun said.

Persons likely to be affected by the order include immediate past JAMB registrar, Professor Dibu Ojerinde who held sway at the examination body for many years.

*Edited From Premium Times

DAY LIGHT ROBBERY!!!...3million?Arrest them already!!!

21 comments:

1. when I say ministries are the ones that are very very corrupt, people will not believe it. All the workers in ministries are corrupt.

Can you imagine what they are remitting.

My office cannot remit this nonsense when we are doing well

2. My Father in Heaven....over 7billion plus missing every year....this people cannot die in peace o. They will suffer well then rot in the darkest part of hell.

1. 3M ke?
      What am I seeing?
      Wait a minute, you mean a body as massive as JAMB where remitting ad little as 3m annually or monthly?

Prof Dibu should be dragged out from his hiding and be arrested ASAP.

2. So has the president that he walk under that his body language speaks only corruption, mere stealing he may even it is exaggerated.

3. Arrest then since sank abacha was president sef...

Bastards hungry politicians.

That's why dino melaye is begging up n down..
    The money too sweet them.

A won oloshi radarada rederede

4. Oh Lord!!
    Daylight robbery indeed.....little wonder😯

5. And they were busy increasing the fees over. The years?. Tufiakwa. We need a revolution. That's d only thing that will work. A post revolutin era sounds nice. Imagine? . Pls, jamb fee should be slashed. Not only by remitting money.

6. Gosh. Dibu Ojerinde issa billionaire. You won't see his type on Forbes

7. Hmmmm nigeria my country. God help us.

8. Can these thieves pls invest in d country? Health? Education?. No. They'dd rather buy houses in London, Paris etc

9. Woow, sabotage of the highest order, the guy did not settle anyone and returned 5b while others were setting big time. Silent whistle blowing. Chai chaiii

10. the reason dibu been no wan comot

#GOAT™

11. Woow, sabotage of the highest order, the guy did not settle anyone and returned 5b while others were setting big time. Silent whistle blowing. Chai chaiii

12. Can you imagine!
    Thieves everywhere!!

13. God will continue to expose you people one after the other..Anuofia!

14. Upon say they steal their own oh

15. This is a simple arithmetic. Federal govt ought to have known that the previous Registrars were busy embezzling money generated by the commission. There is corruption at every level in our system.

16. Dibu you're in deep mess. Better start selling your gold chains,using govt money to build schools up and down, sotey you dash your daughter In-law Trillium in Ilorin. Awon ole.