Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jennifer Turnah Wife Of Former NDDC Official George Turnah Declared Wanted By The EFCC Over N1bn Fraud

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Jennifer Turnah Wife Of Former NDDC Official George Turnah Declared Wanted By The EFCC Over N1bn Fraud

The Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC) has declared the wife of former NDDC Chairman, George Turmah wanted over N1bn fraud. 

Press Statement From EFCC,

The public is hereby notified that Jennifer Timinipre Turnah whose photograph appears above, is wanted by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) in a case of criminal conspiracy, money laundering and stealing to the tune of over one billion naira.

The suspect, who is the wife of Barrister George Alabh Turnah, a former special assistant to the then Managing Director of Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC Dan Abia, is a signatory to some of the companies her husband allegedly used to launder monies meant for youth development.
Bank accounts of the shell companies – Celtic Pride Global Services Limited, West Oak Multi Concepts Limited, Eliben Educational Centre Limited, Cinco Ranch Hotels & Apartments Nigeria Limited and Dubai Stores & Supermarket Nigeria Limited – were used to launder the stolen funds. The suspect has refused to honour repeated invitations from the Commission and is currently on the run.

A native of Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA of Bayelsa State, the fair-skinned suspect is 30 years old and speaks Ijaw and English Languages fluently. Her last known address is No 2A9 Street, CITEC Estate, Abuja.

Anybody with useful information as to her whereabouts should contact the Commission in its Enugu, Ibadan, Kano, Lagos, Maiduguri, Gombe, Port Harcourt and Abuja offices or through these numbers 0809 3322 644 (0809 EFCC NIG), 0818 3322 644 (0818 EFCC NIG); its e-mail address: info@efccnigeria.org or the nearest Police Station and other security agencies.

*What!!!!

15 comments:

1. Bayelsa, always in the news for the wrong reasons, I hail thee!

1. This is one of the greedy ones that the youth of that region should be asking questions on why their area is underdeveloped despite the money given to them.

2. And Niger Delata youths will foolishly come out and defend the thieves that are responsible for their under-development

See: The Richest Countries in Africa...How the mighty has fallen.

2. If na me dem no go ever catch me, I for don run tey tey

3. See the people wey no let the Niger Delta area develop, these are the sons and daughters of the Area.
    Some people will now be blaming Buhari

4. Bunch of thieves. Meanwhile I am sure they never helped family members in need. There is no hiding place these days thanks to social media. Its just a matter of time. I am Kolokuma and do not condone such. NDDC is just a loophole to steal money. Nothing tangible for all the billions allocated to it. The Ogas at the top steal everything and they go construct wooden bridges and three Kilometer roads, buy ogogoro for the folks and they all come out celebrating. They forget they will live with the consequences of such actions.
    It is said that the Ballot is mightier than the pen but for where. Come election time instead of my people to vote for the right person, they get swayed by immidiate need and collect five pound bags of rice from Politicians and vote for them. I don tire for my people.
    Just negodu all the money they stole. Negodu!!! Show me a great project in the Kolokuma/Opokuma area and l will eat my words. tHEY HAVE STOLEN US DRY.

5. Wow! That is too much money mehn..

6. I was bout to say she looks so young then saw her age.

There is money in this country

7. This woman is a true definition of humble I met her during my youth service last at otuoke we were invited to her husband's birthday she showed us the kind of love that we did not expect from some in her class very simple and meek woman and who said she is light skinned she is black beauty Nigeria leave her lone for us

1. Who asked you all these?
      And read what you just wrote and tell me if it doesn't sound stupid to u? We are talking about people who stole us dry and set us back a thousand years and you are talking of light-skinned and parties😳

SMH

8. So nobody for apc loot abi una weldone

9. 30 years old and already an "unarmed" robber! May God save the youths from self destruction.

10. Just 30 yrs old and already a wanted looter