Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: King Of Soups.....

Saturday, September 09, 2017

King Of Soups.....

Which of these Soups should wear the crown?

I am still torn between Okro and Ewedu soup ......

If the Soup you think should be King is not in the meme,please mention it and if possible tell us how it is prepared.

79 comments:

1. Egusi soup. What's this nah? I'm salivating on pictures. Lol

1. Vegetables for me.

I don't eat okro soup.

2. Justyswt I think we belong to same party, don't eat okro as well. Vegetables all the way, no matter how you prepare it

3. A neighbour fought with his wife the other day for cooking okra soup after he learnt that it affects fertility and warned his wife to stop cooking it for his sons to eat. He doesn't eat it but the woman said her sons like it. Even I as a woman also look at it with side eyes these days. Vegetable soil is my best any day.

4. Vegetable soup
      Auto correct, ogini?

5. Stella Kork...what's this? Biko redo jor.

Oha soup
      Nsala soup
      Onugbu soup
      Ugu soup

Banga soup
      Owo soup.
      Afang soup.
      Vegetable soup.

Ewedu soup
      Egusi Ijebu soup
      Achalla soup
      Ariraa soup

I have recipe for ugu and nsala soup. Even jollof rice but I'm fxcking tired. Reading and Posting comments from the floor.
      "Yawns"

Maybe I post recipe for jollof rice in Sunday spontaneous post, I bet there'll be space for lengthy comments.

2. Where is my onugbu soup?
    I don't have chance now to write how it's prepared!
    Soup meme without onugbu soup os that one soup meme?

1. My sister help me ask dem o

2. That one is not a soup ohh, hian, ofe Onugbu

3. Eziokwu ka I kwuru.
      Haaai, no Onigbo or Oha?
      Okay, bye.

4. No onugbu!
      Outta here!!

5. Yes o... Onugbu or Afang anytime any day.

DontQuoteMe™

6. Very disrespectful.
      No onugbu soup? With snails?

Hian. Una never start.

7. Like really, what is a soup meme without onugbu soup?? No soup is king there please

3. Okro it is for me followed closely by vegetable soup. That said I'm not a swallow person at all,I can stay months without eating any form of it.

4. Afang soup should be King of all the soups in the world.
    I no get strength to type how to prepare it but those who know know.

1. I concur!

2. Black soup ti take over.
      Black soup na for matured mindsπŸ–€.
      Egusi na the queen
      Ogbono na prince.

3. Banga soup oo with some dried fish and Kpomo and pereiwrinkes with ishun

4. Afang is royal😍 crowned from birth!
      #king!

5. I'm not a fan of draw soup, I only eat them if i have to, where there are choices I'll never go near them.
    In the absence of bitterleaf soup, then veggie soup takes the πŸ‘‘!

6. Ewedu for where???? I m Yoruba but nothing dey Ewedu... Vegetable, /efo riro should wear the crown

7. Pepper soup

The only 'soup' I eat.

8. My best soup is Egusi. I only manage some other soup like okro, ogbono, vegetable etc. Some I can't eat at all like oha, banga, Nsala etc

So definitely egusi wears d crown

9. Okro and vegetable is good.
    My ofe okazi and achara with melon cake rocks

10. Kalabari fisherman soup takes the crown.

11. If i am to choose among those six up there, I think Okra is the king .
    Egusi soup + calories = fat 🚢🏼🚢🏼

1. Thank you for this exposΓ© I've been eating egusi so much these days and I noticed I've been adding so much weight and I've been suspecting the egusi but was not sure. Now I know for sure.

2. Anon you are welcome.
      If you are trying to lose weight, stay off Egusi soup. You can eat a lot of Okra and vegetable soup.

12. I heard Ewedu is packed with so much nutrients. So I go for it with Egufe ( goat meat)

1. Potash spoilt that ewedu, if only it can do without Potash. One day I blended it and cooked it without Potash, it came out fine but the Smell was nauseating. It smelled like raw leaves

13. Egusi should wear the crown....I so much love egusi ehn and i can make it in different varieties too, during occasion in inlaws place my sil and mil will never allow someone else cook the egusi except me ewedu that is Yoruba soup sef I no too like am.

14. These ones na soup.
    No ofe owere, ofe onugbu, afang soup, ofe oha....mtsheew.
    Stella,i am in your delta state oh, seething in a wedding service.
    Some real patraichal bullshit being preached on the altar,all the men be gloat-laughing...so disgusted.
    I hope bridey is not swallowing all...anyways she has me to knock sense into her head.
    Goes back to giving the cameras the most bored look ever.
    Happy weekend all!

1. The way wedding officiating ministers preach BS makes me go grab the mic and say what they ain't saying...
      Women this wife that

15. Pepper soup is KING! It is the most versatile soup. Lol. Appeals to almost everyone from every tribe.

Please what Buka soup is?

16. The king of soups is not here oooh AFANG SOUP made by the efiks is truly stunning. It is prepared for kings. It is made out of love.for you can only made the soup with love in your heart. Afang leaves eater leaves,palm oil and the best meat shaki,pomo,bush meat,shrimps if you must,dried fish,cowleg nko nko and efi available.Chei........

17. Efo riro (vegetables) is the king for me because it goes with all be it akpu, pounded yam, semo, rice, yam etc.

18. Sdk you can be so funny atimes, these are soups you can sample their tastes at a go. Eg
    Egusi and okro its called mixture
    The veg and buka stew on top
    Uegetable and ewedu side by side in a plate
    After the main meal you can eat peqer soup alowme

You need to visit ibo shops or buka to see how pemple order for diff soups to eat eba, fufu etc
    And if its party cΓ±me and Ε•

19. Torn btw Egusi and vegetable soup. The Egusi soup is ready to go down low with correct pounded yam, while the vegetable soup can be eaten with anything. I'll crown Egusi as the KingπŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘

20. Are these ones soup,
    where is my Banga soup with dried catfish that is king πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘

Eat it with well prepared starch and you will testify to the goodness of the cooking.

Banga soup wey dey reset brainπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

LEPπŸ˜›

21. I like okra but Egusi is king of all soups especially when prepared during occasions

22. Haba!! Onugbu is known as the mother of all soups!

1. Not just mother, father, king, queen, prince and princess of all soup

23. Pls were is oha soup, ? My all time best

24. Omisagwe also known as Groundnut soup..

1. Groundnut soup made with cat fish and eaten with starch. Oh Lawd!

25. Owgho soup! A culinary delight of the Urhobo people. No special occasion is complete without this special soup. I am very sure the recipe was from Heaven. Hehehe.

1. ...Also Egusi peppersoup prepped with fresh fish or chicken. The king, Banga soup with fresh fish.

Urhobo Wado!!!!

MISS Jacobs.

26. Give me Ewedu, afang, oha, efo riro and okra soup. These takes the leads. These soups are filled with multiple vitamins.

27. Eguisi is still undisputed anyday anytime

But where is my love of my life... Better banga soup with chicken, snail and fresh fish and periwinkle... With the sweetest of starch wow

28. Well prepared egusi soup does it for me.I have PhD in preparing it cos anyone that taste my egusi soup always attest to it.

29. Egusi for me.

30. VegetableπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

31. Vegetable soup. First runner up is pepper soup

32. πŸ‘‘Goat meat pepper soupπŸ‘‘

33. Oha soap prepared with goat meat.

34. Afang soup should wear the crown with a bang. Lol

35. Nsala wears the crown for me nothing beats a well cooked Nsala soup.
    Then after Nsala i would go for egusi

36. #Never lose hope. Good things will come. Soon*

37. Onugbu is d king of soup

38. Egusi makes me purge when I eat it more than once,so it outta it.
    Out of the ones up there I'll pick Okro soup with orisirisi inside.
    But ofe onugbu is the real deal.

39. Ofe nsala
    Banga soup
    Ofe owerri
    Native soup
    Black soup

40. Afang ND okro should wear the crown

41. isam Fulo..Rivers Native soup