Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Muma Gee Talks About Her Crashed Marriage And Reveals She Suffered Domestic Violence,Infidelity And 'Brokenness'

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Muma Gee Talks About Her Crashed Marriage And Reveals She Suffered Domestic Violence,Infidelity And 'Brokenness'

This is a very very Messy story..OMG!

Popular Nigerian Artiste, Muma Gee’s marriage to her popular actor husband, Prince Eke, broke up late last year with the latter, accusing the artiste of infidelity and some other issues. 
Muma, has opened up to Saturday Beats about how her marriage broke up in an exclusive phone interview.

Talking about the marriage scandal, Muma said, “It is exactly one year ago that I separated from my ex- husband. But then, he gave the impression that the issue happened in December 2016. I put in my best as an African woman to ensure the marriage lasted. Because of his antecedent, I had almost called off my wedding. I had already done the traditional marriage. The sign that I saw then would have made me to call it off. I didn’t go ahead to do a court wedding after the church wedding.

This is just the singular reason. I saw what was coming. But I tried for six years to make it work. I gave up my career; I gave up all I had built over the years to become a full time housewife. It is enough sacrifice for somebody to say thank you. If I weren’t a good, submissive housewife, you would have long heard the story. It’s quite unfortunate that he decided to carry out a campaign of calumny against such a person that gave up her career just to build a home with him in the sight of man and God. If knees could peel based on prayers, mine would have had sores because I prayed ceaselessly for my marriage to work. I thank God I am not barren. God gave me three kids.”

But Saturday Beats reminded Muma that the husband had accused her of abandoning her kids and leaving for Abuja.

But the artiste wondered why anybody would believe such a story.

She said, “Why would anybody think that after carrying a baby in my womb, I would leave a two-month old baby and run away? A woman who just had a baby, scientifically, has not healed enough to mess around. If you just have a baby and your pocket money has run out and nobody is providing for you, then you have to do what you can with your talent in order for you not to starve. 

With the pain of childbirth, when he could not provide for me and the children during the early months of nursing, I had to get up and go for a show that was booked for me by an events company. I just wanted to put food on my table for my children. My mother was there, I had two other helps. It was a one day show. I went and I came back. But the person who said I abandoned the baby had left us two months earlier! 

Yes, he had left the house like six times before the last one. The last one, I said I had tried. I told God to let His will be done.

Responding to allegation of infidelity, Muma said it was her ex who was “very unfaithful” in the marriage.

He said I was seen with men, who are the men? Where is the proof? I am a high chief. Why would you come out and lie against somebody who has been kind to you? There is nemesis for all of this. I knew there was a victim he wanted to impress. Last May, I got a call from a woman who told me that she and my ex were supposed to get married but he had run away to the US.

The lady said she was sorry that she got involved with him. That was not the first time but the fourth time somebody who was married to me would propose to four different women during my marriage. Come on!

You don’t know half of what I have gone through. I only leave it to God. When I had my twins, a woman based in America called Gina sent me a friend request on Facebook and I accepted. Then she sent me her naked pictures and my ex in bed. My ex had proposed to this same woman on a Valentine’s Day and April of that year, I was delivered of a set of twins and the pictures went viral. This lady ran mad and looked for me on FB. 

The street I live in Port Harcourt is named after me. This woman told me that a girl on that street gave birth to a child for my husband. She sent me the picture of the baby. I had heard that he had slept with most of the actresses in Nollywood especially the up and coming ones. But I didn’t care. I wanted to keep my home. I had been in pains all through the years I was married. He had an affair with the DCO of the police station in the area we lived in Port Harcourt. Two of them used to wear the same attire to attend police functions. Everybody felt the policewoman was the wife of my ex. This DCO is even a married woman.

“There was a day he came home and said he was done with our marriage. He went to the drawer where we kept the wedding certificate and he tore it to pieces. I still have the pieces packed in a nylon bag. He and this police woman planned to take my kids from me. This was April 2015. He packed my kids’ clothes into a box and he and the woman took my kids to the motherless babies’ home. Later in the evening, I got a call from the orphanage saying they needed my approval for them to accept my kids at the motherless babies’ home. I screamed! 

Later on, a policeman brought my kids back home. Just recently, another woman called me that she had spent $7000 dollars on my ex. She saw my children’s picture on my ex’s DP and she went mad. I told her that I wished her luck.”

Apart from the infidelity issues, Prince, on his social media handle, had said, “If infidelity, aldultery and certain fetish activties do not make you restless, then prepare to rest in peace.” So many people believed the tweet was directed at his wife, Muma.

Reacting to the festish aspect, Muma went down memory lane about what she alleged transpired when her ex was kidnapped few years ago.

He was kidnapped in December 2015. I know how I fought and raised money to pull him out. I paid the ransom with my money. My church gave me N100, 000. We had N200, 000 left to complete the money. Two of his elder brothers brought N100, 000 each. I didn’t sleep again because these brothers kept disturbing me that I must refund this money. I looked for the money and I gave them. One of his cousins, Chidi Eke, gave us N100, 000 and never asked for refund. At the end of the whole thing, I was put through the highest trauma of my life. His brothers conspired with their other relatives and they gathered in their home that I wanted their brother dead. They said I must swear an oath. I was shocked. I told them I was not going to swear. They said while he was with the kidnappers, the kidnappers were calling me and I refused to pick their calls. I told them the secret service ordered me not to pick any call as they were investigating the kidnap. But then, December 29, they gathered and said I should take the oath.

Coincidentally, one of their sisters was getting married that day. I removed my shoes and on bare feet, I told them that God was watching us. I told them I was not picked on the street by their brother. I told them that all of them that tried to humiliate me, may whatever they did to me be accrued to their daughters and sisters. I raised this curse and the man who was holding the things I was supposed to swear with said they should hold on and we would reconvene again.

We never did.

My ex eventually became born again after he was released from the kidnappers’ den. He went to church and gave testimony that he was filming in Asaba and he left Asaba for Owerri where he had gone to see a native doctor who had given him a ring. He said he was on his way back to Port Harcourt when the kidnappers accosted him. I used to think he was fetish-free. He told the whole church that God wanted to use the kidnap case to reorder his steps to God. I was dazed! I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. For him to turn around and say that I am fetish, it is amazing.”

The musician also revealed that she suffered domestic violence in the hands of her Ex..

I would have still forgiven him as I always forgave him each time he walked out of the marriage and came back after a couple of months. But this last time, he held my neck tightly and said he was going to kill me. I was holding my two-month-old baby. He gave me a dirty slap and the baby was thrown out of my hand and the baby’s head hit the bed. It wasn’t the first time he would grab my neck and torment me. He had beaten me a couple of times. But the last beating came with, ‘you are finished!’ he said he was done with me. 

Shortly before I gave birth, I had sold one of my lands. He gave me N100, 000 and said as I was going to the village; I should buy sand and concrete for the house he was building in the village. But I finished the money I got from selling my land on his building in the village. I loaned him N500, 000 and when trouble started and I needed money to feed the kids, I asked him for the money. That was when he beat me, held my neck and said he was going to kill me and that I was finished. 

When he released me, I told him he was not God and that I was not finished. He packed out of the house and checked into a hotel. Once in a while, he would call the house help and tell her to dress the children and he would take them out and then he would send one of his girlfriends to bring back the kids. It was after this incident that I had to look for an agent and I begged her to book shows for me so that hunger would not kill me and my children since he had stopped taking care of us.

Muma however said she has moved on and rebranded. After the dust of the marriage crash, the mother of three has given her career massive attention as she has gone ahead to release a new single which she said would drop very soon.

She said, “African Woman Skillashy is my latest song and it will drop in few weeks. I attached so much depth and importance to it because of what it connotes. It is a totality of an African woman. Women are supposed to be on their game and we are supposed to put our potential to good use to make the world a better place. That is why the woman has inbuilt traits to carry out certain duties that a man cannot do. One of them is giving birth. It is a mysterious thing. A woman deserves all the support, honour, love and everything to be able to fulfil her destiny. My team agreed that we should support AWS with a couple of bonus tracks such as ‘Scream,’ ‘Stolen’ and ‘Adoration.’ We will come out with an extended play but AWS is the one we are really promoting. It is a club banger. We are shooting the video and both will drop soon.

I have no regret that I slowed down. I just had to kill the brand Muma Gee. I shut down suddenly. I was at my peak and I went off! The next news was that I got married. I wanted to reboot a new brand. I had to kill my brand because it was becoming too heavy. I didn’t know the brand would become that big. People were almost worshipping the brand. Now my new brand is just different from what we were used to. Other females have succeeded in leveraging on the brand that I created and they took it to their level. Nobody can beat the new Muma Gee brand. I have come back to take my place.

*From Punchng

80 comments:

1. Na wa! Prince Eke was a bad market anyways. Thank God you got the blessing of the womb through him

1. Suffering and smiling as usual...hmmm

2. Suffering and smiling as usual...hmmm

3. Bvs please I need a two room self contain( mini flat) in any part of Enugu metropolis. My budget is not that much. Please I want to deal directly with the landlord or anyone relocating and wants to rent his or her flat. I don't have agent fee bikonu. Help a sister. 08153273353.

4. I have thoroughly thought this out before posting. I have been holding back since they started posting about this couple on this blog and I actually thought I should give a window for a make up.
      Prince Eke, on Friday the 5th of Jan 2001. I had gone to Mac Davos hotel in Enugu to pick up my gold necklace you forcefully took from me. I was a young aspiring actress and I met him in one of the movie auditions from Oj productions. Everything about him was forceful. I just replied a hi and answered few questions he asked me and the next thing he started behaving as if we knew ourselves before ,introducing me to people and was just being too forward. That necklace was the only memory I had of my surviving mother and I wore it all the time. I didn't even know the worth ,I just liked it cos it felt like my mum was with me. He sighted it and kept asking me alot of questions about it. The way he moved swiftly like a trained armed robber and snatched it away from my neck is still a myself till today.
      He just quickly told me that he wanted to take a quick shooting with it since he was going to leave his chest open and he doesn't want it to be bare. He he just walked away and didn't allow me to even say yes or no. He felt with his size and fame he could bully anyone.
      One hr passed ,then 2,3,4,5 I was still waiting for prince to give me back my necklace. He started acting like I was the one pursuing him around. If I knew what I know now, I would have started shouting Ole Ole Ole and let people gather.
      That was how he said that the only condition he will give me back my necklace was that I allow him wear it for 1 week as people are already telling him it was fine on him. He said he will pay me 10k and make me a star if I leave it for him ,I refused.

It was after 1week that I got to the hotel to collect my necklace. He asked me to go to a certain room and pick it from chinasa not knowing that he was actually the one in the room and had told them at the reception to direct anyone looking for chinasa to his room.

Immediately got close to the door, I was chilled, I hadn't even knocked and the door being slightly opened just opened wide and he grabbed me by the neck as tiny as I was and said "YOU ARE FINISHED" His face, his eyes and his voice was not anything near joke. It was like a demon speaking. I couldn't even breathe or talk or cry or even choke. His hands almost went round my neck. He kept saying you are finished. My luck that day was that as soon as he slapped me, his grip shifted and I let out a loud cry before he gripped me back.
      He had left the door open and someone was calling Prince prince prince and walking towards the door. He quickly asked me not to make any noise, showed me a gun and went to block the person who told him that he was just gonna wait around for him in the hallway. I think it should be Ofiafuluagu mbaka or Prince Nwafor , o don't know. He got back fresher up. Told me that I am very lucky, but he knows my address and everything and if he hears anything, he will kill me. He asked to "common gbafelu" ie common run along. That was how I left without looking back. I was later casted for the movie but I never returned to Enugu. I never saw him, never talked about it, I was horrified, if he had held me long enough, I would have been dead. He took my mum's necklace and continued to wear it.
      I have also heard he rapes girls and steals. That was how my dreams of being an actress died. Thank God today,I am a medical doctor. I saw almost a replica of my mother's ring and I couldn't believe it was that expensive. I felt I was too careless but I thank God I didn't lose my life in search fro that which is gone. I believe his wife, he would have killed her. He carries gun about.

2. I'm wondering what she saw in him in the first place. Oh well, she has her kids now to take care of. Prince Eke has playboy written all over him. She'd be fine.

1. She was looking for a baby papa.

2. Swag after Chioma abused d living day light out of her in Guilder ultimate search, she needed to do d needful, it wasn't baby daddy but marriage like Chioma kept screaming. If it were baby daddy she for just carry belle

3. Same story everyday. I'm not interested in all these old people's affairs.
    Even when they start the violence, they still come out to act like a victim. Enough Abeg.

1. Make your comment and leave me alone this morning. 🚶

2. Ode na wetin u be. I'm sure you have the same character as the prince eke

3. Adenike really? He must have gbenshed u for you to know this. Idiot

4. Adenike, pele so'gbo.. Lol
      Thanks Annon.

4. This was the interview I was reading that made me come late to SP
    If everything happened as Muma gee said, then Prince Eke is a gold digging giggolo

Shameless man, I always thought he was a no good
    Proposing to women upandan while being married to Muma gee
    Please no woman should marry this Prince Eke in future
    No woman should belittle herself by getting entangled with this kind of man.

1. Just watch and see how another woman will still fall victim to this beast

Women no dey hear word, especially when they are in love.

You cant tell them anything

2. Everyone knows Prince Eke is bad news,a cultist,very bad, Mumagee was stupidly blinded by love, she deserves this too cos she did something to me years back out of love for this idiot,bear your cross, you are highly connected sha so u will rise again soon.

3. Since that saga he had with Angela Okorie, I knew nothing good will come outta him.
      Shameless man, tuehhhh.

4. I feel bad for her
      All of this was in the quest of being Mrs
      Glad she has picked up the pieces of her life

5. Chi exotic I am planning to marry him oo 😂😂

5. Hian!!!!

I'm sure the Ex is already preparing for a rebuttal, meanwhile i cant stand that fake Prince Eke or whatever he calls himself.

No Talent
    No wife
    No Home
    No future

6. Omg this is so dis heartening to hear. That part where she asked for a show to be booked in order for her kids to survive touched me deep down. Why can't men maintain their promises and stop being a cheat for once. This woman was a huge talent back then. She has really suffered . The man is such a mess

1. Well 80% of the time, we see the signs but we will still 'chook' head and then cry wolf later. This dude has a very bad reputation and I am sure muma gee was in the know.

Then again, women should stop thinking they can change these men cuz they never change.

2. @ Ear, Lol. Men of nowadays put women through alot. We pass through alot but God sees us through. My advice to young girls is Pls stay single. I am a widow yet my husband is alive. Ladies Pls stay single,u can marry when u are financially stable.

3. @ Truth, lol. Same here, my husband is still alive but I be widow. There a lot of irresponsible married men.

7. Eya....people go tru a lot o in so called marriages.

May God keep protecting our marriages. Amen

#My case is different

8. It is well with you Muma, I'll say this over and over, why settle for less? must you be married before you become a complete woman? you saw the signs but you still went ahead to remain married to him. women marriage doesn't validate your womanhood.... Prince Eke we're waiting to hear from you....

1. Atleast she gained three children...it's better than dying a frustrated aunty gwegz with no children to take care of her at old age...

2. Naked we came, naked we shall return. Welcome Queen.

9. Nawaaa! The things some women go through in this marriage institution eeeh. The ex looks like a confirm gigolo without being told sef. Too bad.

10. Wow..... I believe her, every line of what she said. Thank God she has moved on with her life.

11. #Cheaters think everyone cheats. Liars think everyone lies. Keep this in mind*

12. The way marriages crash this days
    It is alarming

13. See what desperation can cause. To be Mrs. at all cost. Madam you tried even when you saw the handwriting.

May God help you to take care of your children.

I wonder why women will give up their careers because of marriage.

Women stop being housewife be an industrious wife.

Good luck Muna. Eke na bad market. I pity another woman that will follow him

1. Don't pity another woman that will jump into his life...
      She will read this and ignore thinking prince eke will change...

14. Prince Eke is the worst actor ever,I am an eastern based actress and I used to feel for Mumagee then,he is forceful on ladies too,arrogant, deadly,he carries guns,I knew that marriage was a one chance kind of marriage. He even talks ill of his wife to actresses,talking about her age.

15. That is what you get when you marry a FuckBoy.
    Dont friend fuckboys
    Dont feed fuck boys
    Dont finance fuck boys
    Just Fuck them and Free them...

1. True!...
      They are equally good as sperm donors...
      Muma G,good you used him for that!!...

16. My cousin was his PA/driver for one year plus and he gisted us this Prince Eke runs, gosh! dude is as useless as they come. He said he collects money from her, tells her he is going to a movie location, lodges women in hotels for days. He does not do smallies, he does older women that are quite older than him and they love him to craze. He said he goes everywhere with him, rents a room for him in the same hotel that he is. He said all he does is carry women and buys expensive clothes. My cuz says at times like that when they come back, the wife is up and doing with wifey duties, he would just shake his head and feel pity for the woman, he would feel like calling her and tell her what is going on. He said muma gee does not allow him smoke so he smokes in the car, sprays perfume and acts as if nothing happened. He said he does not have a car, that all the cars he is driving is muma's. He said he has formed robbery before and sold one of her car, he had it all planned out, that he my cousin drove him to the buyer, because that was what he told him to do, he was yet to come out when the plate number was being changed, there in his presence they were spraying it to another colour. He said the guys did the transfer and said they were taking it to lagos that night. My cousin said he was shocked to the extent that he started crying. He worked with him for a year plus and they were living in the same house, muma fees house. He stopped working after he called him one morning and said he does not need his services again after owing him for 5 months. He said he told him to pay him up and he gave him 10k that when he gets back to uyo he would settle him before the months runs out. He never picked his calls agian. Obe day he used my ohone to call him, he picked and he abused the daylight out of him. He was like he would treat his fuck up. My cuz says if he sees him anywhere in this world he would give him a deadly mark. Till date my cuz keeps sending him messages, then he turned it to stinkers, curses, because he never paid him. All this gist was 2014 to late 2015.

1. Why didn't he tell muma all these things, your cousin didn't do well. Ok...I get it, he was scared for his life.

2. Why are you exposing your cousin with these details n.a. wa

3. You gave out a lot of info.

4. Omo nothing deh happen! We were looking for an avenue to treat his fuck up big time. This one is just the beginning. Until he pays my cuz his money he would have no peace anywhere in his life. He used that boy like a help. This spill is just little, we have worse. He is claiming to be an axman, let him strike first and see what the yellow bucaneers would do. Someone should show him my above post. Don't mess with an anang family, if you do anyhow Prince eke trust me we blow you breeze from the South.

5. He came to uyo during one of his escapades. He met this boy at the car wash where he was working. He promised to change his life. The boy came home and told us that he has gotten a job in portharcourt, he said it is Prince Eke. We told him to go bring him and he said he would come. He didn't, except the day they were going back. But my cuz was excited to go. He thought he is someone that has nobody and he can manipulate and treat him anyhow.

6. Jeeez!!! Women dey suffer.

17. The same way he normally obtain money from his elder sister that sells iced fish at afia nkpor (nkpor market). Heartless human being.

18. Let me ask this quick question before I proceed.. where were u when he and d DCO took ur kids to d motherless babies home that u are not aware till evening when they called u on phone?? And u said a policeman brought them home for u instead of u bringing them home urself.. or u didn't make any effort to look for them?
    Pls i'm not in support of ur douchebag horseband..(U shouldn't have made d mistake of marrying him in d first place),i am asking those question s a mother that I am.

1. Can't a mother leave her kids in the morning and come back home in the evening. Does she have to strap them on her back when going to eke a living?

2. Imagine the kind of question. Is she the first mother?so she should be carrying her kids everywhere she goes?

19. Whatever prince says, it won't change d fact the fact that he's a serial cheat, not fit to be a father, prince Comman beat me, I dey house! Ewu gambia.

20. The way love turns sour, God help us

21. Some men are just wicked and heartless.

22. Scum !!! A bit like my ex professional giggolos. Thieves!!!

23. I've always known that nothing good would come out of this guy. Awon Faworaja!!!

24. Dear women
    When you are young and foolish, leave married men alone. Leave them alone. Stop giving excuses why you can't. As beautiful as I am (I am not being cocky) if I can continuously control myself and say No to married men and their offers, you too can. Saying No to a married man is not a guaranty you will have a good marriage but its the right thing to do.

When Muma gee was single,she was a mess. On gulder ultimate search,she was openly flirting with Emeka Ike. She had a wild past with married men, how do you think their wives felt. Their wives must have cried themselves to bed. Now she has experienced worse than what those women did.

I am not perfect
    If I decide to use my youth, beauty and seduce married men,I will be a billionaire plus. There is a way which seems right unto a man but the end is destruction. Just because A dated married men and is happily married, it doesn't mean B and C should. Destinies are very different.

If you are reading this and you are dating someone's husband, please have a rethink and end it. Don't end it because of fear of repercussions in future but end it because you love your fellow woman and don't want to destroy her marriage.

I have been tempted too. I have met a married man who checked all the list but I had to pray to God so the feelings will die. You can.

To conclude, Prince Eke is an ass. A giant ass .

Muma,this is not the end. You have learnt, so reevaluate your life, pick up the pieces and move on. By the way I do not like the statement you made about barrenness.

1. A billion likes for ur comment @xoxo

2. Best comment ever!!! There is a reason why the earth is round. What goes around would always come back around.

25. Every Nigerian woman now suffers from domestic violence; it is now a fanciful cliche smh. Women in this country really need to check themselves..o

26. Muma gee was my class mate in school way back even though she was older in age than most of us she went to almost 3 secondary schools then before she came to our school in Abuja. She never acknowledged the fact that she attended our school. I met her once after we left school for lunch one time. She was rough and loud when she was single. I knew marriage was not going to work for her. But she always going for shows and singing in clubs. I feel for her but she should pick up the pieces of her life and move forward.Marriage is not for everyone.

1. What is this one blabbing?

2. NKIRU did you go to gg kuje in abuja?

3. Don't mind d MUMU!
      My classmate but older than u indeed!

27. I screamed when I got to d part where he held her neck,slapped her and d baby fell on d bed..chaii God forbid dat baby's head had hit d floor.God forbid evil men.

Dat guy dat cannot act to save his life BT he his an expert in tormenting his wife and changing women like wrappers.
    BT I blame u muma Gee,u saw d writing written boldly on d wall,u still refused to run for ur life.Most times God warns us to flee from toxic relationships bt cos of desperation we become deaf.pls young ladies always work with God's leading when it comes to relationships leading to marriage.

28. So not one positive statement on this guy? Not one? Hian!!

Na real one chance be this!

Chai!!!

29. Man's inhumanity to man. Thank God u came out alive, Aids free. Children to crown it up. God will take care of them. As for prince, may deliverance fall on him.

30. But you were fucking the owner of bougainvillea hotel in ph!!!

1. Oh oh...make hunger kill her

2. Yeah...she dated the owners husband

31. For muma gee this is karma!
    When any girl or woman is sleeping with married man, hurting a wife somewhere. The cane that will flog her spiritually is loaded from the pit of hell fire. Her humiliations will shall have no end in sight. Every financial benefit from a married man philanderer shall turn to curses upon the other woman !!!

Just recently, a very very beautiful lady from my secondary school 35 yrs ago,have contacted me to join a whatsapp group now.
    I looked at this once beautiful girl who had every man running after her back then, now she's struggling like crazy, doing dirty jobs in America, seriously broke & poor with her kids & family now. And I'm asking why???
    I now learnt she went through hell with the man she married & they humiliated & abused her.
    This was a girl who travelled the world & shopped & gifted so many things before by army officers, top businessmen & politicians in Nigeria.
    Today, see her life as a very pathetic old woman & pitiful sight!
    Tufiakwa!

I deleted their mami water & ogbanje whatsapp group of witches & wicked women looking for other people's destinies to change or tamper with.

Run far away from sleeping around with married men!
    Don't let the longer throat & greed ruin ur destiny!!!
    Muma Gee & Tonto Dike r the #1 example today.

32. I feel bad for her ordeal but all I can say is like attracts like. Women check yourselves if you continue to attract bad men.

33. This is what u get when you didn't marry God's choice for you. They don't even pray before bouncing in. Beware pray before marriage

34. I'm very sure muma gee paid her own bride price & funded the wedding!
    Typical type of women who r grooming useless men & also breeding future useless boys who will turn to curses like this prince eke boy in the society now.

Many women due to low self esteem & negative cultural issues feel obliged to finance & groom men for sex, sperm donor, marriage, companionship & friendship things etc.
    In the end they r humiliated & suffer horrible woes & shamed!!!
    I advice these women with money to spend on fcuk boy to go & donate their money & time to zoos & this will benefit humanity more than grooming & financing a pimp or gigolo.