Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Niger Delta Militants Withdraw Quit Notice To Northerners And The Yorubas

Saturday, September 02, 2017

Niger Delta Militants Withdraw Quit Notice To Northerners And The Yorubas

The coalition of Niger Delta militants, yesterday, withdrew the October 1 quit notice they issued to northerners and Yoruba living in the region.

The Pan Niger Delta People’s Congress (PNDPC), a new group that claimed to have the mandate to negotiate for the Niger Delta with the Federal Government and other interested stakeholders, said the issuers of the quit notice gave them the mandate to withdraw it.

The coalition had disbanded the Chief Edwin Clark-led Pan Niger Delta Forum (PANDEF) after passing a vote of no confidence in the group and constituted PNDPC as the new negotiator for the region.

Chief Mike Loyibo, whom the coalition appointed as their coordinator, following his track records of integrity and honesty, confirmed that the coalition mandated the PNPDC to announce the withdrawal of the quit notice.

He said the youths were remorseful after he and members of the new group met with them and told them the implications of the quit notice to the peace and development of the region.

from The Nation

11 comments:

1. If they like let them not be remorseful. Ajayi work!

1. Mumu people, who their quit notice help

2. LMAO 😁
    *side eyes 👀 to them too*

3. Like they would have gone on rampage,killing people. Cowards everywhere. The best thing I read here is the outing of Edwin Clark. Whoever made him a Nigerian Delta leader is still yet to be identified. He is just an old man from the region.

4. Barracudianusaurusunamon - Hi, guys. It's me again. ( :

Well, Chief Clark isn't just an old man from the region, he has been given the mantle through proper democratic means, it was a vote of confidence from the stakeholders of different communities making up the Niger Delta, I believe they have made a wise decision enlightening those in view of evicting all Northern and Yoruba residents in the Niger Delta, in retrospect of that, all tribes are important albeit.

Great work done, this is an improvement, humans that we are, we have and must learn to have mutual understanding and co-exist with each other in compromise or no compromise before taking up arms like animals.

Cheers.
    Yours Blogospherially.
    Q.E.D

5. Stella, I'm very happy about the withdrawal of all the quit notice. I'm based in the north. I'm not going back to the east anytime soon. They failed me. Before my wedding,I told my wife (arranged marriage things)that I don't like her bcoz she lacks manners and good home training but she refused to go. I told my parents that I don't want to continue with the marriage, and they advised and deceive me to continue that she will change. Now I am stuck bcoz a child is involved. For this, I have disowned the east.

1. Anon 8:19 wehdone sir. U don't like your wife but u had sex with her. Oh pluZzzz, say something else. You're obviously good at blaming others except yourself.

6. Stella your sides eyes is always epic. Me loving it always. Lolz