Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Army Insists It Won’t Pull Out Of Aba And Umuahia And Operation 'Python Dance' Must Hold.

Friday, September 15, 2017

Nigerian Army Insists It Won’t Pull Out Of Aba And Umuahia And Operation 'Python Dance' Must Hold.

The Nigeria Army has made it clear that it is not pulling its troops out of Abia state.

In a news conference on Thursday, Abia state Governor, Okezie Ikpeazu, had stated that the army had agreed to pull its troops out of Aba and Umuahia – the two most volatile areas of the state.

Ikpeazu also said he was working to ensure the total withdrawal of troops from the state.

But in a statement issued by its spokesman, Sani Usman, on Thursday night, the army said it would carry out its operation ‘Python Dance’ to “logical completion” in the state.

“The attention of the Nigerian army has been drawn to some stories in the media that it is withdrawing its troops from Exercise Egwu Eke II, crediting such information to Abia state governor and the general officer commanding 82 division Nigerian army. This is not true. The Nigerian army wishes to enjoin members of the public to disregards such rumours,” it said.

“For the avoidance of doubt, the Abia state governor in his speech stated that ‘there will be gradual withdrawal of soldiers on the streets of Aba and Umuahia from tomorrow’. This should not be misconstrued as withdrawing of troops earmarked for Exercise Egwu Eke II. The general officer commanding 82 division has not said such thing.

“Consequently, we wish to state that Exercise Egwu Eke II is commencing tomorrow as scheduled. Commanders have been instructed to ensure that all hands are on deck to commence the exercise to its logical completion. We wish to state further that the successful completion of the exercise will dovetail into the various states security outfits till the end of this year.”

from dailypost.

46 comments:

1. Yesoo dog, your ass is well bitch!

2. This is beyond what the state government can order. It's a federal issue. You don't mess with the federal might

2. Operation python dance must continue ooo. That foolish nnamdi must be put down Amen

1. Yori!!! Funny how you guys admire the west,but still prefer to act like Stone Age. The human attitude of selfishness is our bane. When it happens to others it's cool,but when it comes to me then it is wrong. Kanu is not the problem of Nigeria.nigeria it's self is her problem, everybody is tired of the system,even those in power gets tired when they are out or power and those that are tired, say all is well when they get to power. Everybody including you Yori! With due respect should be honest are you happy with Nigeria even with out Kanu and IPOB?lets leave the agitation and face the substance. Arresting Kanu or even killing him will not stop agitation Nelson madela,Malcolm x,matins L. Jnr, Gandhi and many more is prove to that. Same agitation was in the UK no gun was shot,it's happening in Barcelona,Spain and no gun as been shot and no body arrested or or military operation python belefull or dance was activated, we are not called uderdevelop because we don't have bridges or can't read or write like the west,but simply because of our sense of reason.yes Kanu said no election in anambra,he is having his BSS,but they have not picked up arms and they have not said who goes for the election shall feel the hands of IPOB, don't open shops, but the never said does that open shops will be killed,how do you separate that from labour strike,when labour closes offices and force people not to go to work even if the want to.the Federal government has not acted well in this case, I have been expecting the presidency to come out and make a statement on all this issues,tell the people of the SE that their voice have been heard and government will do everything in is power to make sure all section of the country will be carried along. A delegation headed by the VP joined by a respected Son of the SE should visit the region to build trust and confidence in the Nigeria project.it will interest you to know that like it or not what ever affect any part of the body affects all,boko haram was in the NE but it affected the nation. We are talking of no money,do you know how much the military will spend and how much life will be lost on both sides? At the end out economy will suffer,weapons are not for free. Python/military has no place with humans/civilians and as such should go bacck to the bush/barracks, even the military has close friend and family that are civilians it affect across board.

2. Mind you. I'm not from the SE I'm just a concerned nigerian

3. I heard their oga has vanished

1. Just imagine ??? Someone who claims he is ready to die for a cause has disappeared when the war has not even started.

Hmmm, I really pity una because it is obvious some of your people didn't learn anything from the last civil war.

2. Vanished to where? I learnt he was shot yesterday and the military took his dad. But is still alive and in the state

3. Dont mind the coward. He should come out and grant interview or hold rally anywhere around Nigeria and see.
      Nigerian Army are well grounded and can deal with any threat both within and outside its territory.

4. @stella, I don't like how you enable Don's comments on Biafra. This guy called Don breathe and live on anything Igbo. Stop encouraging hate on your blog. Help @Don to be a good Nigerian, his comment won't put food on ur table. Help don become a normal citizen, before he locates d nearest market. Let me see c if you'll post this comment. Have a nice day

5. Annon my comments are piece of advice to all the blocked head like you. I'm not tribalistic but I hate Kanu and all what he stand for.
      He's a failure from United Kingdom
      You can't be a better citizen of this great nation than me.

6. You can't achieve your biafra this way, that's why it's a lost cause.

4. Hehehe, Egwu eke makes me laugh. I can imagine the way it sound in the GOC's mouth. Ndi biafrans pele o, join in the dance

5. They protect civilians and maintaun law and order. Igbos shouldn't be killed. Nigeria is tensed already nobody wants war.

6. Please what is operation python dance?

1. Whoever will respond to this, also explain the meaning of Egwu eke

7. The Nigerian Army are out for blood and if they do not thread carefully it is this same Nigerians who are encouraging them to go for Nnamdi Kanu that will start shouting about the military committing genocide.

They should pull out before this spins into a war that Nigeria is clearly not prepared for.

LEP😛

8. Don't worry, u guys will dance it fully very soon. Wait till they pick arms.

1. Let them pick up the arms. Tell your rag tagged security to do so and see the result in full flair.
      Buhari na military man he's not a zoologist.

2. A thousand likes for your comment Don

9. Little wonder boko boys keep killing them like rats, use to pity them but no more

1. Who your pity epp? They are doing their job, you guys should come out and obstruct them and disrupt peace then you see the result.

If you don't know what war mean, go home and ask the eldest person in your village about civil war in Nigeria.

10. Shameless people. Don't they know where their mates belong or their boundaries?

chim-oma a.k.a. Miss Kapusu

1. Go home and Join them if you are aggreved. Leave your phone alone and be part of the struggle. Yimu

11. I am igbo n i made a comment on facebook about the fact that am not in support of my igbo brothers risking their life's for the biafra struggle. It was quiet an argument n lot of biafran came for me with insults . Well I tot it will stop there . For where? I even got threat in my inbox. Threatening me to watch my back . That they will surely deal with me . I thank God I don't have my adress on facebook. Just my name . I quickly deleted all the comment I made on the issue at about 2 am yesterday . I have decided I wont comment on the issue any longer . Even if the army kill them all . I will just look . People are evil . I can't come n risk my life for a struggle I don't understand .

1. You think u r save..am monitoring you we d biafrans will surely deal with you...as for zoo army we r ready for u ppl

2. Annon11:32 You are a dead rat. Sitting behind your China phone issuing threats.
      I can't wait to see you guys been put down like a dog.

3. Taa shut up , you can't do more than a dead rat.

12. So some persons went under anon to bash me for going under anon yesterday on the IPOB post. .I don't really like commenting on sensitive topic like this, I'm to stay neutral in such cases for some personal reasons. And it's none of your business if I decide to go under anon to contribute "positively" to such topics. The only thing I don't go under anon to do is insult people and they must have come for me first either indirectly or directly.If you shade me and I get it then you re in for a load of insults. ..I fear no braggart😈😈
    The fools that called their head "Ekwesu"..that name shall be the portion of your generations.☺Say amen with faith awon Ndiara, Onyiberibe, Anupama.mtcheew.onyiochi,onyiara.

13. If you have any relatives around these troubled axis, please relocate them now before it gets worse.A big war is coming.You Biafrans don't know what you ve incurred..The Human right organisations can't do anything when you get killed because this is not Jonathan, This is Buhari,A former military general and he will tackle the situation just like one because "once a soldier, always a soldier.I'm currently in Aba now with some of my colleagues waiting for orders from the above on what to do next.You all be careful and stay indoors pls.

14. @Bubul Please be careful. As for me, I would advise you to stay clear from facebook and Twitter for now..Its really crazy..Better still avoid any topic on anything Biafra I beg of you..Lets all be careful, People are seriously beating the drums of war and some selfsih people wanna gain from this.

15. Correct. How can Nigerian Army, an institution pulled out because of miscreants. It's impossible and embarrassing for anybody to think that not to talk of believing it.

Governor should warn Kanu and his people and let the law abiding citizens know that they are safe once they are going in their peaceful manner.

1. Simply put, You are very Stupid! I don't care about Biafra been actualized but am more skeptical about the loss of lives . Innocent souls are been murdered and all you have to bring to the table is Tribalism. Be Mindful, not all Igbos support the agitation but with the killings every sane Nigerian is involved

2. Say whatever you like, Nigerian Army will have a filled day killing miscreants that stand on their way. If your brother is there, better call your family to other, I'm here to count the scores.
      children of hate.
      Law abiding citizens will be safe, no innocent person will go and block road, whoever got killed asked for it. Idiot

16. I feel the Nigerian problem has a lot to do with the media as professionalism is lost in their reporting and story-telling. How does a troop withdraw from a region for an exercise that has been earmarked to start today given all the logistics other things put to it. (Not saying it can't be cancelled).

When one sees the headline and how it was reported, you begin to ask if the Governor can sit at a security meeting and come out to give such a release of withdrawal of troops and cancellation of the exercise.. Nigeria needs objective and sincere journalism from all angles, be it print, social, blogs, etc.

Let the python dance and the young men return to their meaningful source of livelihood despite the hardship in the country and we all can have peace and make progress... Cheers

#JustPasserBy

17. Anonymous, all the names never called for violence or people's deaths. Kanu is not a leader. A true leader will never insult people, force poeple to joi his fight (niger deltans and Benue). Ask his followers to kill or maim others. He was never a peaceful fellow and was building a violent cult following

18. If Egwu Eke Dance is to restore peace and order in the State, I am in full support of the movement. Nnamdi Kanu has succeeded in creating more hatred for the Igbo's through hate speeches and calling of names. The people in diaspora that fueled these crises will never have peace of mind as we all know how IPOB started in UK. At the moment innocent lives are in danger and those keyboard warriors on Facebook in UK are chilling leaving the youths in Abia State to become scape goats. So many prominent people have called to advice Nnamdi Kanu but he refused to listen because his followers were worshiping him like God. He was lucky he didn't go to Lagos because that would have been the end of his life. I advice people living in SE to avoid wearing anything black as military guys are out for those IPOB supporters. I also advice people to ignore all those fake videos and news uploaded by IPOB media keyboard warriors on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc.

IT SHALL BE WELL WITH NIGERIA!!