Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt Reveals Identity Of IPOB Sponsors

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Nigerian Govt Reveals Identity Of IPOB Sponsors

The Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, on Sunday accused “politically disgruntled treasury looters” out to sabotage the President Muhammadu Buhari-led government of sponsoring the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB.

Mohammed said the disgruntled looters are using IPOB to sabotage the current government under the guise of fighting for the rights of the people of the South-east.

This is contained in a statement signed by his media aide, Segun Adeyemi and sent to DAILY POST.

Mohammed said IPOB sponsors were trying to “destabilize the country and trigger chaos to realize their ambition of escaping justice and then be free to dip their hands into the nation’s treasury again.”

“Nigerians must understand that IPOB was not set up to fight for the right of anyone or group, but as a tool to destabilize the nation, divert attention from the efforts of the Buhari Administration and obliterate the laudable achievements of the Government.

”IPOB is being sponsored by those I will call the Coalition of the Politically Disgruntled and the Treasury Looters. They believe that by sponsoring this group to destabilize the country and trigger chaos, they will realize their ambition of escaping justice and then be free to dip their hands into the nation’s treasury again.”

Wondering why IPOB activities became heightened under Buhari’s government, Mohammed said, ”If this is coincidental, then that coincidence is uncanny, at the least. Remember that Nnamdi Kanu, who led a protest at the Nigeria House in London against Boko Haram insurgency and in support of Nigeria’s unity, under the Jonathan Administration, has suddenly metamorphosed into an IPOB monster who will rather set the nation ablaze.”

Mohammed said IPOB thrived on exploiting the nation’s fault lines, and that its modus operandi ”is to trigger conflagration nationwide through attacks and reprisals”.

”Thankfully, IPOB has failed in its evil machinations. The good people of Nigeria have seen beyond those cheap tactics and have avoided being incited against one another. We must remain vigilant and resolute. We must all say no to the incendiary and divisive tendencies of IPOB and its cohorts.”

Mohammed also commended the Nigerian military for labelling IPOB a terrorist organization and for checkmating the group, and the South-east Governors for proscribing the organization.

”But for the military’s quick and decisive intervention, IPOB could have set the nation on fire. Thanks to the decisiveness of the military, the Governors of the states in the South-east have wisely proscribed IPOB,” he said.

Alhaji Mohammed accused IPOB of harvesting gory videos from the distant past and from other lands to deceive the international community that the people of the South-east are victims of state-sponsored ethno-sectarian violence, describing such tactics as ”lies and propaganda”.

”Such videos, which have very high emotive quotient, are circulating on the Social Media. We call on all to subject such videos to the greatest scrutiny so as not to be misled. In particular, we urge the international community not to jump to any conclusion on the basis of such videos,” he said.

The Minister also appealed to the media to show greater restraint and avoid sensationalism in their reporting of the military exercise, Operation Python Dance II, in the South-east.

Mohammed added that the Nigerian media cannot afford to sit on the fence or engage in irresponsible journalism when the issue at stake is the very survival of the nation.

”The divisive and jaundiced opinions of some anarchists have been given a big play by a section of the media. This is wrong. Let me remind all of us of the role of the media, especially the radio, in the 1994 genocide in Rwanda that left about 800,000 people dead,” he added.

35 comments:

1. NO WONDER FFK CARRY THIS MATTER FOR HEAD LIKE GALA.....I just knew there was a catch to it this all makes sense now..........FFK you must return that money.
    If the govt frees you of al accusatiosn,you will turn against biafra....that was what happened with GEJ,you called him out until they decided to shut u up with somewhere you could eat...................................

1. You are just as foolish as Lai, this has nothing to do with the last government.

2. You are the foolish one at 21.37. Did I say foolish? Epa jiji like you. Was ffk not ranting and crying on social media till Jonathan invited him to aso rock and he changed mouth. Meanwhile, I am not anon 21.22pm.Who doesn't know ffk? Only cretins like you will take him serious, town crier.

3. It's the losers from last administration that's sponsoring ipob, Annon you are the fool here.

4. It has a lot to do with the last government. Not everybody is as foolish and daft as you agitators.

5. We knew truth sir long before now. They couldn't believe their fifty years plan of looting the nation treasury is over and they are too scared to be investigated by this government. We shall overcome thisI IPOB issue igba di e loku.

6. @dons ur name says it all. People like you are the problem of this country. You accept evil and evil shall also fall on you.on the other post you claimed GEJ killed this country and a barrel of crude was $100 in his time.so Nigeria was doing great before GEJ came into power?na for GEJ time we started having power issue and all the bad things. A barrel of crude was $100 and a liter of fuel was 87naira,now a barrel is $50 and a liter is 145 naira. So mr Dons plz explain o!

7. Coward talk!! You guys should leave Biafra alone and deal with your recession. Cowards decide to remain slaves under Fulani. Cowards eat crumbs from the useless dirty table of Fulani. Cowards shout 'one Nigeria' because they have slave mentality. Cowards are okay with the way Nigeria is because they are limited by the level of people who lead them. Rulers who can't measure up to their international counterparts. Cowards in a zoo country, ruled by a zombie soldier.

8. Dear Anon 01:54...No one is a coward here, who is Nnamdi?, what has he done for the igbos?, what effects and proper arrangements is he making for this agenda? If the whole igbos should converge now, where will they stay?, Tell me what has Nnamdi really done for the igbos? Who is He?? I can't join and follow a person I don't know, and haven't seen what achievement or plans he has for the igbo people, Do you even understand what the agitation is costing?? Making our young men close their works and come out and fight a well armed government with sticks and machete while they are killed??(and he flees,?? If that his plan and the irrational Biafra he intends building, then I curse him and his plans.If he has a sincere agenda and heart,this is not a fight of our young men and women! Let him go meet the heads and the pillars of each state, there are the ones for the fight if they sense is a good fight! We have been killed enough! Igbo ozoemena!

2. You lied on this one so much Lai, I started hearing of radio biafra right from Jonathan,s regime, Yhis Nnamdi Kanu doesnt even like Jonathan,dont abuse the word sponsor,u are a known chronic liar Lai Mohammed, Nnamdi Kanu has been in existence few years back but Buhari won and he knows Buhari is a tyrant and with the igbos being marginalised he decided to strike and form ipob, I used to go to a friend's house, he was always listening to radio Biafra as Nnamdi Kanu was always talking, I am not supporting Nnamdi but don't be stupid, you think this is Jonathan, s regime when Boko haram was used to make him see hell? You think u can abuse the word sponsor.

3. Lie mohammed what of the sponsors of boko haram?

1. EXACEXACTLY MY THOUGHTS.
      WHO USED BOKO HARAM TO TRY TO DESTABILISE JONATHAN GOVERNMENT MR LIE LIE?

4. Such a foolish way of reasoning what had ipob got to do with the last government? This man sounds foolish always and has nothing good to offer.

1. Igbo never voted for Buhari, that's why they want this administration to fail. Where was Kanu when Jonathan Was The president of this country?

2. Don, everyone must not vote for one candidate. That is why it's politics. Different parties with their own candidates and supporters. And don't forget that APC also got some votes from the South East even if the votes were not much.

On the other hand, you can't compare Jonathan's regime with Buhari's own. Jonathan ran an all-inclusive government. He didn't discriminate. Buhari has shown his discrimination with his appointments and ways he has addressed certain issues in the country. If you are ruling a country with diverse ethnic groups (like Nigeria), you have to put everyone into consideration and not act like it's only people from your own zone that matter. Has Buhari visited any South Eastern state since his two years plus in office?

5. And where is the identity of boko haram sponsors, thought Jonathan's government was cluessless but this here is worse. APC always looking for people to blame for their irredeemable failures

6. I wonder why apc big fools deny videos and pictures shared on social media as clear evidences, same way Rochas was denying his.

7. GEJ the man of peace left Nigeria for APC and APC made a mess of Nigeria.

1. Dear Anon 01:54...No one is a coward here, who is Nnamdi?, what has he done for the igbos?, what effects and proper arrangements is he making for this agenda? If the whole igbos should converge now, where will they stay?, Tell me what has Nnamdi really done for the igbos? Who is He?? I can't join and follow a person I don't know, and haven't seen what achievement or plans he has for the igbo people, Do you even understand what the agitation is costing?? Making our young men close their works and come out and fight a well armed government with sticks and machete while they are killed??(and he flees,?? If that his plan and the irrational Biafra he intends building, then I curse him and his plans.If he has a sincere agenda and heart,this is not a fight of our young men and women! Let him go meet the heads and the pillars of each state, there are the ones for the fight if they sense is a good fight! We have been killed enough! Igbo ozoemena!

2. Peace? Was there ever peace?? Ok..

8. Without names, there is no "revelation"
    Let's hazard a guess of their names;
    Tibubu
    Fash Ole
    Rot timi (who knows tomorrow)
    Ruhai (Not Peter Rufai)
    Cockroach Okorowhite
    Cola nut Road Kalu
    Priye Silver (and Gold)
    Oshi Omo Ole
    Hen Myfather Ani
    Sell d Van Chyme

All these people jumped from phe dee phe to aaa phee cee and were let off the hook as treasure looters.

1. Tinubu,Fashiola,RotimiAmaechi,ElRufai,RochasOkorocha,Orjiuzorkalu,TimipriyeSilver,Oshomole,KenNnamani,Sulivanchime

Shebi I translate am well?
      Well, make I commot Ken from that list. He appears a gentleman. As for the rest, I can't vouch for them politifcians.

9. #One important key to success is self confidence. An important key to self-confidence is preparation*

1. I m sorry but most times ur post/quotes aren't related to the topic and it is a bit distracting. No offence pls.

10. Lai lai onyeala,you have nothing better to say.ife debe iwu ka okuku yii ugegbe anya

11. I know it's the losers from the last government that are trying to disrupt the peace in the south east.
    Kanu is a pawn in the hand of Jonathan sympathisers and some pdp sore losers.
    People like that lunatic ffk and fayose.
    This government will not hesitate to send them all to jail soonest. They all don't mean well for Nigerians, the earlier the gullible ones know and channel their engery somewhere

1. I thought u were sensible but i just confirmed the reverse is the case.

12. And the Minister of Information, keeps goofing anytime he speaks. I wonder if he read this statement throughly, before he asked for its release.

13. So if you can confirm the sponsors of IPOB could you also confirm the sponsors of BOKO Haram? You organise amnesty for boko haram but did operation python for defenceless people from the SE.

14. Lie lier liest. Liar Mohammed keep lying.

15. APC always looking for people to blame

16. IIfa hear say I believe this man,

17. So this is all just retaliation
    Using peoples blood,this country is sick

18. True, where was Nnamdi Kanu when Jona ruled for 7 years. There was little or no agitation. In fact, he was even canvassing for one Nigeria then. Then Buhari comes in and they realize that they have been margin for a inalized. That's to show you that politicians hijacked Ipob and are their sponsors

1. Nnamdi Kanu had been agitating for Biafra all through Jonathan's regime but he was ignored and treated like a nonentity. This made him irrelevant and largely unknown outside the SE. It was when Buhari came into power and arrested him that he shot into the limelight.
      That we don't support what Nnamdi Kanu is doing doesn't mean one should swallow the governments propaganda. And to think this is coming from the chief of lies himself, Liar Mohammed.