Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nnamdi Kanu Flees From Abia And Goes Into Hiding Following Recent Ban On IPOB

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Nnamdi Kanu Flees From Abia And Goes Into Hiding Following Recent Ban On IPOB

The founder of the Indigenous People of Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu, and top leaders of his group have gone into hiding following Friday’s declaration by the Nigerian Army that IPOB and other Pro-Biafran groups were terrorists organisations.

Investigations on Saturday revealed that Kanu and his top lieutenants had ‘disappeared’ from his country home in Afaraukwu near Umuahia and other places he frequently visited.

Some IPOB members, who spoke on conditions of anonymity explained that Kanu and others were advised to go underground following the declaration by the Army and the decision of the South-East governors to proscribe activities of pro-Biafra agitators in the region.

I can’t disclose my brother’s location — Kanu’s brother

When contacted on phone on Saturday, Kanu’s younger brother simply identified as Fine Boy, refused to tell SUNDAY PUNCH where his brother was, adding that only the IPOB leader could disclose his hiding place.

He said, “Only my brother can tell Nigerians where he is, I can’t. I don’t know why the Army should call IPOB a terrorist organisation, it is out of their desperation to arrest Nnamdi and frustrate the Biafran struggle. We have petitioned the United Nations and the European Union.

The world knows that IPOB is a non-violent organisation, we don’t carry arms, we don’t kill, and we believe violence can never solve any problem.

Nnamdi will soon disclose his current location and IPOB will also react to the proscription of the group by the South-East governors’ forum.”

Security agencies comb South-East for Kanu, others

Investigations on Saturday also showed that security agencies were combing the South-East region in search of Kanu.

The directive to arrest the IPOB leaders was said to have been communicated to the leaders of the security agencies deployed in the region.

It was gathered that the government felt that it could be dangerous to leave Kanu a free man till the next adjourned date when his case would come up at an Abuja Federal High Court. His case is said to be coming up later in October.

A top security sources said, “We are seriously looking for him. He has a lot of things to explain to the government concerning his statements, actions and activities.

*Edited From Punchng

*Only Anonymous' comments can say their minds on posts like this,if you have a different opinion from their ideologies,they come after you with hate and swear words..this is wrong.

We can all live in peace and still have different opinion,still spread love and have different opinion.....still be one and have more than one opinion..LIVE AND LET LIVE!
Choose love,its easier!

76 comments:

1. United Nations, European Union on top of Biafra? Very funny abeg what's their business with your madness

2. You don't kill yet Nnamdi created an army ?? You don't kill yet you were killing the Hausas in your community and destroying cars, buildings, mosques.

Kanu should come out, this is a struggle that he said he was prepared to die for, it is too early to hide.

If you really love yourselves you people should have thought of the lives of your brothers aĂąd sisters that would have been lost if the Hausas chose to retaliate in the Hausa dominated communities.

Can't you guys go about this whole thing in a peaceful way, stop the hate speeches, stop the aggression and violence.

3. Kanu can be called many thing, including crazy, unrealistic, delusional but he is definitely not a coward, haba. I am vehemently against IPOB, but think about, going against Nigerian government like this takes a truck load of balls, only if his cause was different. If we had 4more people like him in Nigeria that were pushing the struggle against this our corrupt, selfish and COWARDLY leaders, 50% of our problems in this country has been solved. That is Science!!

4. Kanu is a coward. Why is he fleeing? Same way he would have gone into hiding if a war broke out and let his mumu followers die. And yea I am igbo but against IPOB

5. I don't support him but he is no coward cus even the mau mau fighters in Kenya hid to continue their fight... they loved to fight another day so that the movement doesn't die out

6. I bet my last Naira that Kanu has been arrested on the first day the army entered Abia State.

2. The coward don disappear. I laugh in Igbo.

1. Ruth kindly define the word coward! You hide behind ur cheap techno phone and be typing jargon!

Just Krix!

2. @Kris, yes he is a coward. He said if he's re-arrested that Nigeria will burn. Let him come out so we can try out his theory.

3. Hes not a coward!!!
      A coward cant bring the attention of the nation to the east as hes done, even with the threat of damnations after his release he still stood his ground, gathering momentum & crowd....
      A soldier knows when to retreat, restrategz & forge on...
      Hes not a coward... im no IPOB supporter tho.

4. Coward is putting it mildly.

5. He's far from a coward
      He lives to fight another day

Wise man!

6. he has brought negative attention to the East. The East is hungry to be South Sudan. It is important that this Biafra theory is tested to let everyone hear word.

7. He is a professional coward.

My annoyance with this man is why didn't he warn his supporters to also go into hiding if the situation gets tense?

Why did he lead them on a futile mission only for him to go into hiding with his family?

No life is more sacred than the other. All those who have died are human beings with family members.They are gone forever.

How convenient for him to flee with his family members while leaving his gullible supporters to die like chickens.

8. Nonsense Federal Government! They are here fighting Nnamdi like he is a major Problem in Nigeria,who is really causing and dividing this nation?? The corrupt system in general or is it terrorism, hate speech and marginalization ??, even if he is the major problem is this the way to face it?? By killing both good and bad? Do you know how many people that have lost their lives on these???!! I pity people hailing the Government on these, it is because they have not reached your side,so you feel the scare and pain!

9. Krix sorry o he no disappear he dey your house. Abi you will deny your master?

3. Why are they always fleeing and going into bidding if truly you have a good cause. I don't entirely support the Nigerian government though

1. I support the Nigerian Army and the Federal government 101%
      They can't even do no wrong in my eyes when it come to this biafraud shit.

2. But there should be room for dialogue like baba Obasanjo advised afterall, the dialogued with Boko Haram who has been killing innocent citizens.

3. No, no dialogue here with Kanu. Giving him attention is like fanning his ego. I know Buhari will never sit down with such a man, I won't too.

4. Nonsense Federal Government! They are here fighting Nnamdi like he is a major Problem in Nigeria,who is really causing and dividing this nation?? The corrupt system in general or is it terrorism, hate speech and marginalization ??, even if he is the major problem is this the way to face it?? By killing both good and bad? Do you know how many people that have lost their lives on these???!! I pity people hailing the Government on these, it is because they have not reached your side,so you feel the scare and pain!

5. Since kanu kept disturbing peace in the east even have audacity to say there won't be election in Anambra state. He is a criminal looking for cheap popularity,a coward who chicken out even before the war he was clamoring for began.

4. Hide far....nonsense man. Causing confusion up and down

5. Hahahahhaaa... He has not started running yet.

6. I thought he said he's ready to die for Biafra,coward! Idiot he was dancing sulugede forgetting that sulugede is the dance of the Spirits. Jungle don mature, he should show that his stupid face now. Why running into hiding after deceiving gullible youths in believing that he's fighting for the actualization of Biafra, wasted innocent blood all for his selfish interest. He should come and face the federal government anuofia.

1. Ojukwu did same and ran away after many lives wer lost. It's no new, history is just about to repeat itself. I pity the fool that follow him because they are the pawn in the hand of this coward called Kanu.

2. Someone can not play with you people ni? Ahan.

Is it that easy to die? It is easy to say but when that death stares you in the face, you will run four forty 😅.
      Kanu is a joker, anyway, it is miscreants like him that take him serious.Someone that frustration wanted to kill in the UK who had nothing going on for him, mschew.

7. Love is easier but many have refused to choose that. They don't think about love while dealing with others. It's all about their selfish desires and deceiving the public.

8. Hmmm... May God see us through.

9. I knew it, that was his plan , to deceive and mislead guilable people and then abandon them when the journey gets tough. I feel sorry for his followers. My opinion and Abu Mu nwa afo Igbo.

10. Better!!! He should just keep hiding abeg. I need peace o. That warri crises opened my eyes to a tip of how war looks like. I no wan experience war again oooo. The luck we get dat tym na say, mumsy get shop wen she dey sell foodstuffs so we never had shortage of food even for the family that came to stay with us too

11. I dnt even understand the whole biafra stuff. by the way I'm ibo and dnt support them. it even annoys me so when I see people supporting them. I thot he said he could die for biafra, why is he hiding now. .my sister stays in the north and every way had been tensed cos the northerners are planning revenge on the ibos. the stupid leader has gone to hide, while innocent people will die and have died..look at the civil war, ojukwu survived years after it but innocent people and stupid fighters die. my prayer for them is that they all die before a lot of innocent people die.

12. History never disappoints! Always repeating itself. Let me go for Sunday jog and come back for more comments.

13. COWARD!

Left his people and ran...

14. COWARD!

Left his people and ran...

15. Why didn't they call on USA? they were hoping to get Donald Trump's attention and he refused to acknowledge them. they also claimed to be Israelis, after the DNA said otherwise they have kept quiet. you can't be calling for war and now cry when it comes to your door step. I am surprised the scum is hiding , didn't he say he can die for the cause?

1. I was only joking oh, die for which cause. I still want to see my wife and son, I have parents, die fire.

Nnamdi Kanu

2. Hehehe @ Anon 11.50.

Kanu the 419 Jewish Rabbi

Israeli my black ass

They claim not to be violent, they forget there is a video still available on YouTube where he was addressing some igbo people in the US and asking them to donate funds for him to buy weapons for this Biafra madness.

You keep your family safely in the UK and leading other people's chdren to fight and die for you, bike how is this clown then different from our politicians?

16. My own is they is stop causing wahala up n down, we love our peace here

17. Biko why flee up and down? No be him talk say hin be shepherd say he wan fight for hin sheep dem...All I see is cowardice

18. Stella say what is right oooo

19. Nnamdi Kanu no run, he just go shit for bush dats all.

20. Stella say what you know

21. He is just after his selfish interest pity those who are his followers Nigeria army will just kill Dem like chicken 🍗. He has not won oooo but has gone hiding abandoned his so called followers. Parent should advice their children or else Dem will just cry for nothing

22. I truly pity the entire Igbo race because in the next 30 to 40 years from today, the whole of igboland will become a forgotten and a wasteland. Igbos will be scattered around the world without a land to call igboland.
    Today everybody is celebrating that IPOB has been crushed but nobody has bothered to talk about the reason for their agitation or to profer a solution to the cause of their agitation.
    Infrastructure is not in existence in the entire eastern region. When they want to count the igbos in their government, they will count delta igbos or people from river state but when it has to do with biafra or something that has to do with igbo agitation, they will tell you delta and river state is not igbo. They only count them igbos when it favours them and not igbos when it doesn't favour them.
    They is a mass exodus of people from igboland to the other parts of the country because the igboland is no longer habitable.
    The only thing i want to tell every Nigerian celebrating today for the defeat of the igbos is that the igbos are people with enough energy. If you deny them d opportunity to make good use of their energy positively by empowering them and developing their region, know it that the energy will be channelled into a negative source and the nigerian state will get more terrible instead of better.
    My advise is that if we really want to be "one Nigeria" we should empower the igbos so that they can channel their energy into creativity and hardwork which they are known for but if the government continue to make policies and decisions that will make the igbos inferior or to push them out of existence, nigeria will neva develop because the igbos from the east will always migrate to other part of Nigeria or other part of the world to cause trouble.
    Hating the igbos or intimidating them is only a short term solution because we are in the pool together and the water will always come around

1. That's the average igbo mentality always playing the victims blaming everybody but themselves for their indiscretions.Who has Nigeria favoured? How has the lives of the Yorubas been improved by OBJs presidency? Or Hausas by Yaradua and Buharis presidency? Fee Govs like kebbi, Lagos etc are building up their state while igbo leaders adopts a Machiavellian attitude to power in their region yet their people will not call them to account yet will choose to blame everyother person
      Kindly get a life no one owes you anything biko. See 1o northern Govs planning to generate power from wind and sunlight, why can't igbo Govs come together and tap into the citizens resourcefulness to make it Nigeria's production hub? Whose fault is that? Lagos is planning to develop agriculture in SW state, what is Anambra planning with other SE states? I beg shift biko you can't sow pear and expect to reap apples. Stop whining like a spoilt brat and man up

2. Thank you @baba cool. We need a wholistic solution, instead

3. Anonymous, hold your elected officials accountable! The federal government isn't the problem. I'll even boldly add that there is no marginalization of Igbos. Jonathan's government had so many Igbos in prominent positions and nobody heard nary a complaint. Almost every year, the federal roads in the south south gets awarded for repairs and nothing comes of it except maintenance. How long have the Niger deltans cried out that the oil derived and the monies accrued are used to develop other parts of the country but the Niger Delta? Stop with the "woe is me" attitude. If Nnamdi KANU had come with an agenda of holding our elected officials accountable, I bet you many Nigerians would have supported him. He didn't come with a solution but came to create or resurrect his own problems. Let's be truthful to ourselves, are the Igbos united? Wouldn't it be the same song if the secession is granted? Nnamdi Kanu isn't interested in anybody but himself.

4. Akways blaming others, blaming the government at the centre but can't hold your governors and representative accohhtable.

You were in control of Nigeria before civil war but what happened?

5. Thank you very much @Broomstick. If any part of Nigeria should be staging a war I think its the South-South. Because it's our resources being used to feed those looters fat. They will come and tell you that we are 'weak' that is why. As if aggression is the solution to the nonsense happening in Nigeria since 1912. Just see how innocent blood is being shed upandan. All for what? Where is dialogue in conflict resolution? I watched a video where he went to the US and was trying to gather supporters. And the people there were asking him why he is sounding as if we are trying to break into a war that he should calm down because now he's making them afraid for their relatives at home.

The annoying part is the states he added on that useless map!

23. I just pray this phase should be over very soon, restructuring Nigeria should be the struggle not Biafra. Violence can never solve anything beside Nigeria got her independence with the use of pen and paper not gun.

24. I am still repeating it, they should look for him and arrest him then throw the keys away already, can you imagine he has already started running

25. Lol! If he doesn't hide, they use him for toasted bread n Nigeria will not burn.
    In Nigeria, an individual can't fight the fed.govt and hope to win, they'll fry yo arse.

1. Abiola died nothing happened, Jonathan lost election nothing happened upon all the war and chaos they promised if he didn't win.
      Kanu will die like a fly and we will continue with our life and Nigeria will still stand.

26. KANU should be chilling in a hole
    He can't hide for long

27. Nigerian problem is caused by a long line of bad leaders. War is not good o! My mother was a little girl during the war she told us how her family ate lizards because of no food and starvation oo. Me I don't want to experience war in my time oo.They should leave Biafra to die a natural death oo. Who is this Nnamdi kanu? Why are people so gullible? Parents should caution their kids to stay away from all this.This was how Adolf Hitler started and conquered the whole Europe and killed millions of Jews before the whole world realized what was happening.

28. Real coward. I agree also.

29. Gra gra and now this. Abeg make we hear word. Those of us with family in the East had the most troubling past few days with the stupid rumours and useless spread of fake news. I have no respect for these crooks. If they were serious they would be picking out credible leaders to run for election in the various cities and states in the East. Turn the East into a place that is a model region and then discuss cutting off. Even the SS and Middle belt will be begging to be a part of it. Now talks of secession are met with a big count me out from neighbours because a Biafra Nation would be so corrupt and poorly run with prejudice worse than what we have seen in most places. Leader that can't stand and take the heat but sends the illiterate to fight for him and the most annoying supporters online whose upper hand is to argue with insults. I can imagine a meeting with these people. it would be the most nerve wrecking meeting because they don't make an ounce of sense, insults insults and more insults...no logic. I feel sad for anyone still following this man.

He left the West to come and play ten ten with gullible people. For all we know he might have mental challenges and he needs an evaluation, medication and recovery time. Power hungry selfish man...tueh. If you want to come and foam under my comment...please go ahead. At night when you go home and look in your mirror, ask yourself what you are truly fighting for and if your leader can truly be taken seriously anywhere in the world. Mr Kanu who said Buhari is a clone...that one will sit at a negotiation table and somebody will not slap him out of sheer shock. Igbos are known to be super intelligent and this is the clown we present as the leader of a secession movement.

1. My guy u take the wind off my sail. U too much

2. I completely agree with you. Imagine the man that will lead us. He most likely has some mental issues.

3. Thabks anonymous, no constructive comments coming from the gullible supported other that insult.
      Most don't even know why they are following him, they are just doing it without questioning him because he's their brother.
      I hope they learn now before its too late.

4. My dear..I remove my red Cap for you..Look at Orji Uzor Kalu what did he do for Abia State,he is now one of the wealthiest men in Africa,Look at T.A Orji what did he do in Abia State,yet he was sent to the Senate.The famous Ariara market that if their leaders had sense should be one of the best in the country,a tourist attraction exporting goods all around the world,generating revenue for them no way..It is one of the most disgusting places you can ever set foot in..All of sudden one unconfirmed mad man woke up and put it in their heads that their problem of infrastructure and whatever is Buhari's fault and lazy jobless youths start prancing around shouting Biafra.. I pray they give them the Biafra but please leave our Rivers,Edo,Calabar,Delta and Bayelsa . They are not Igbos. We will see how far with these your leaders,with Nnamdi Kanu as your president. The problem with the Igbo community,love for SELF,Nnamdi Kanu is thinking about himself, you lots don't matter to him,you can die for all he cares,he's trying to make himself a Demi God and put his name down in history,while unamed individual die and are buried in unmarked Graves. If he actually wants Biafra,he knows how to go about diplomatically or I should believe so.

30. Coward indeed.Why are you hiding..

31. #Trust what you feel,
    Not what you hear*

32. Let the demon come out ...

33. Nda kanu lekwa gi na oso, na wa o

34. I am igbo and against ipob,against stupid Kanu,s plans,foolish man why run

35. Buhahahah. See matter?
    Later una go dey shout 'i am not pro-biafra' 😂😂😂 but you people are silently supporting Kanu and taking comments personal. As how?

He who has ears let him hear... If we allow this IPOB to succeed, you will be amazed at how many 'non-biafrans' will jump for joy and do a 360. Don't let their words fool you. Many of the igbos are silently behind Kanu and will be happy to see him win.

Yes, I said this with my ID - as usual. 😊

36. The last few days have been a terrible one for a lot of us who have family and friends living in Abia state. Imagine having to call one person over 20 times a day just to be sure the person is safe. Nigeria got her independence without a single bloodshed, not because England couldn't have continued to flex muscles, but because the case for independence followed due process. Nnamdi Kanu's "by force or no other" attitude is what has brought about this present state of things. I also blame Buhari for giving him wings cos if he had been ignored, he would have calmed his titties a long time ago. Imagine Mr Kanu dragging south south into his Biafra like we have no voice. He even dragged Benue in too. Who dies that? Apply wisdom in all dealings and see things move and work for your good. He hasn't even met with the Igwes in Igboland, not to talk of the kings in the different tribes and states he wanted to drag in. How about the people themselves? Igbos are too intelligent for things to have reached this level.
    That said, what is being said about the ultimatum of October 1?

37. They will sent out the whole army for one man! And citizens, but keep quiet and mourn then 'condem the act' when a terrorist event occurs.. I am soo pissed when I remember the government I am under! I pity those hailing the government's action on these. I just hope you don't get affected, nothing in Nigeria is done right

1. Why do igbos find objectivity so difficult to achieve? When your emperor was calling for the lynching of Yorubas and Hausas what was your reaction. You guys need to understand that thinking should necessarily precede action but for you guys introspection seems to be a tall order. The reason you seem to be despised every where is because you tend to act without any rational or analytical reflections on issues . Xenophobia in SA was largely a reaction to your excesses. Why is it that everyone seems to find accommodating you so repulsive?
      Ndigbos please pause for a minute and think

2. Baba cool, who are You?? May your wealth of knowledge never run dry. Let them keep blaming everyone and refuse to address issues rationally and reasonably, awon noisemakers.