Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NNPC “Crashes Price Of Petrol And ,Cooking Gas” Nationwide

Monday, September 04, 2017

NNPC “Crashes Price Of Petrol And ,Cooking Gas” Nationwide

The Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) has said that their sustained strategic intervention in the efficient supply and distribution of petroleum products, has led to a significant reduction in the prices of premium motor spirit (PMS), also known as petrol, and liquefied petroleum gas (LPG), also known as cooking gas, nationwide.

Spokesman of the corporation, Ndu Ughamadu said a national survey by oil and gas forum, NNPC’s weekly TV programme, indicated that in the last few weeks, the price of petrol has fallen steadily from N145 per litre to between N142 and N143 per litre in some stations across the country.

According to him, NNPC mega and affiliate stations across the country are selling for N143 per litre, while the pump price range is between N142 and N145 per litre in some major and independent marketers in Lagos, Abuja, Sokoto, Enugu, Delta and other major cities.

“At the NNPC Mega and retail stations nationwide, a 12.5kg of cooking gas that was sold for N4,500 a few months ago is now sold for N3,800 while other retail outlets sell the same quantity for N4,000,” he said.
 from Daily Post

33 comments:

1. Bought gas for 3700 last week.That of the gas is true

1. That of fuel I know. But @ 143 yesterday.

2. Yeah I bought PMS for N143/litre.
      But how is N2 a crash?? ... N2 is a reduction. If they are talking crash then it should drop from N145/litre to N87/litre... That is a crash. 😠

3. 1000 likes... God bless you

2. Read this somewhere y'day and I was livid. Abeg what sort of 'crashing' is this? They should come up with something more impressive and impactful.
    Good morning everyone.

Jesus sure loves you.

1. Tankio! Crash kwa? 3 naira reduction! The cooking gas is true, 5,500 to 4000 & even less in some places. Make petrol "crash" come 130 then by December 110. Eh hen, that one we go clap for sai Baba!

Anyone noticed how I've kachukwu has gone mute in recent months!?

2. Dont mind them @FORD EDGE!!! Nonsense talk. Crash ko, tumble niii. Something sold @145 is now 143naira! And that is suppose to be a crash price?? Sick country with sick HOS.

3. So for their mind now, from 145 - 142 is reduction.

I will only notice the reduction when it goes back to #65 per liter

1. Onye iti. It's a reduction. It's just not significant.

2. Don't mind them

Where is that #Buhariorders again.. .fuel pump Price should return to 65 naira per litre

4. What a cruel hoax. 145 to 143 doesn't sound like a crash to me. Indeed there was a country. Nigeria has failed Africa and the world. Sad.

5. Princess Scheherazade4 September 2017 at 10:55

145 to 142 isn't a crash now, it's a small reduction.
    Let it get to N88 per litre first...

I refilled my cylinder at 4000 last week though so I agree on that one.

6. These people are not current Jare. We still bought gas two days ago for N3500. Same price we bought a month before after buying N3300, the month before that

1. @Eka Joy!!!!! Which area are u staying @?? U bought gas @3500?? Abeg give me address o. I have been buying gas @4500 for some months now, its just last week i bought for 4000 here in Festac.

2. We all know I stay at ikorodu na. Anchor gas at baiyeku road sold 3,500 just two days ago.

3. Ya, the last has I bought was 3500.

7. Hmmm. In this mind, they done a great job? We have enjoyed better prizes before like say 67 naira per litre. Confused government.

8. Bought gas N5000 at mile 2. Lying liars

9. Nigerian oil marketers under DAPPMA don refute this claim, so it's nothing as e be like say na only nnpc reduce their own price... It is well with us

Jesus sure loves you.

1. No, looooong before this annoying announcement several stations all over Lagos have been selling between 142 & 145. At least 1 year sef. However we need significant reduction, between 10 to 30% between now and December.

10. True. Bought gas last week for 4000 as against 5000 we bought last month. I'm sure the price will reduce further.

11. it beta be true.they shldnt joke wit us ooooo

12. Hmmmmmmmm!
    This kin crash sef! Was even thinking that it's now #100 per liter and maybe between #2500/3000k for gas.
    I just dey give this NNPC side eyes with this their crashed prices.

Well, we bought gas 3600k about a month ago. Let's see how see we will buy it next.

13. Gas in my area is 4k for 12..
    I've been getting it at the price for more than two months now.

The gas case is true...
    At least they are making efforts..whatever jaree..

14. Please who has bought 12.5kg gas at the rate of 4k in Abuja here .I need to know please

15. SMMMH!! Aunty Stella, when saw crash i was eager to read the news i thought it has been reduced to 100 per litre,

16. I bought gas at 3k last week at Second coming or what's it called, a gas station along Magodo-Shangisha road cuz of the loyalty card, originally sold at 3,200. That I can certainly tell has come down.