Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Owerri Elders Allegedly Gather To Invoke The Spirit Of Dead Forefathers Against Gov. Rochas Okorocha

Sunday, September 03, 2017

Owerri Elders Allegedly Gather To Invoke The Spirit Of Dead Forefathers Against Gov. Rochas Okorocha

WOW...Is it this serious?

Following the demolition of Ekeukwu market by Gov Rochas Okorocha of Imo State and the uprisings that came with it, Owerri Elders reportedly gathered yesterday at the graveside of Late Sir Arugo, to reportedly lay curses on Rochas and invoke the spirit of their dead forefathers against the governor for relocating the ancestral Eke Ukwu Owerri market.

Here’s what Facebook user, Ichie Chinedum-Cham Agiriga wrote;

“Owerri elders gathered today at the graveside of Late Sir Arugo to pour libation, lay curses on Rochas and invoke the spirirt of the dead forefathers against the governor for relocating the ancestral Eke Ukwu Owerri market.
#ThisIsTheChange.”

from hypenigeria

30 comments:

1. Hahahahahahah
    Lolololololol
    Lmao
    I can't even comment
    Only to laugh
    What did we do to deserve Nigeria??

2. Mscheeew,foolish people.Instead of them to speak out,meet him directly,they're going to lay curses that won't do shit! They should gerrout abeg.

1. Who told you "curses don't do shit" some of y'all just come on social media and talk shit! Maybe where you come from, stuffs like this don't mean SHIT but don't come on here and speak for everybody.

Any Igbo person would know what this means!!

3. Hian! But these curses don't work na. Do they know the God behind him?

1. Omo forget that thing o. Who says this things don't work. What do they have their deity and amadioha and the rest for. There are still ancestral gods they cry to and believe in. Ask former governor of Cross River liyel imoke when he destroyed the old monument of Mary Slessor, the elders and indigene cried and pleaded with him not to destroy it but he went ahead with it, a week later he was struck down for over 3 months. He couldn't talk or see. Until he summoned for the same elders that was begging him. Fear this people o, Rochas okorocha is in a deep mess. The whole state cant be against you just like that, you are doing something so wrong. O ti fa wereh loyan

2. If he did it in good faith for the development of that community their curse won't have effect on him. Ijoba amu ni mo ogun.

4. You are the one who is extremely stpuid sassy,did you hear of what he did ? Meet him how? Someone that went ahead even with a case is in court and got a child killed, forcefully demolishes a place, most of u are dumb in Nigeria, u read news and know what has been happening in owerri how some people were shot.

5. Let me analyse this stella, I am not from owerri but I live here,this is a market meant for the indigenous owerri nchi ise people,their village market, now someone wakes up and say he wants to relocate and demolish, please where will the old and young now go to quickly to buy crayfish or maggi to cook? Meanwhile as we speak the so called new place was not provided yet, the so called new place is an outskirt of owerri so which market will the indigenes have as their village market? Let's all be honest, we all have our village markets, now the case was pending in court this man went ahead and brought in the military to shoot in the air to forcefully demolish the place, in the process someone was shot and killed, some other people were also shot in the legs, now as we speak Rochas has not accepted that someone was killed, no condolence message, veey hard hearted and insisting no one was killed when people were all there to see and they took the child to a morgue, he then brought in some militants from ohaji to challenge any owerri indigene blocking them from demolishing the place, there was serious gunshots in owerri, fights , youths from owerri and ohaji were really fighting themselves while the governor was sleeping in his mansion, owerri was on fire, tell me why these indigenes won't feel bad and troop out to reign curses? Meanwhile I heard they prayed for their ancestors to intervene and not curses, women and old people trooped out to ugwu ekwema to cry on their ancestors, Somtochukwu is lying dead with Rochas waking up every day and eating, he should not forget he has kids and families, what if he was in their shoes? The problem in NIGERIA is we see the truth but wont say that is the reason our leaders take us for granted, no law in Nigeria

1. I thank God my Immediate family is not involved in Politics...very risky,dirty and deadly

2. Its so sad that our so called leaders don't have a conscience. Funny part is that most of them were once very poor people. The get into power and its like their brains wiped clean.

3. Do not offend the gods of land

6. Rochas has a lot to pray against.

7. All I have to say is that Rochas fucked up big time,where are his advisers?I wonder if his kids talk to him.i am not in support of what he did and lastly Apc should forget imo state,they won't win again.i am sure of this

1. Do you honestly believe in your heart that these governors win free and fair? Forgerit joor!!! Na who rig pass go win. Let's pray for a candidate that can outrig apc at the next election

2. Soul child na true u talk but remember what they did to ohakim, everyone wanted him out, Imo people are tired of Rochas and I have a feeling what happened to Ohakim will happen to Rochas, they stood their ground and chased Ohakim away

3. His kids ke? That man lives for only himself, kids that he doesn't give money to, kids that get money through their mum.

8. Hmm.. So this is the best they can do?

SMH

9. If curses dont work, I hope this one actually works. Strike him where it hurts him the most.

Don keep supporting him and the curse may just get to u as well. Dumb fellow

10. He who God has blessed, no man can curse.

#OlajiWrites

1. God does not bless a killer . another dumb thing

2. Olaji writes.....These are the blessings of Rochas to the average Imo indigene...
      . claim the blessings of Rochas if you want them since he is blessed by God....

May you elect a leader who kills the youth in their prime

May salaries never be paid on time to civil servants in your state of origin..

May your land be forcefully taken away from you

May you never get justice

May the ancient landmarks of your village be swept away in one swoop.

May pensions of the old in your community be forcefully seized by the government and old pensioners made to sign away a huge chunk of what they have worked for their entire lives.

May a family of professional land grabbers rule you and takeover the landed inheritance left for your entire linage

3. Hope u know Rochas didn't release any statement concerning the boy that died during the demolition of the market? Who God has blessed indeed

11. Twas about time the wicked tyrant meet his ancestors

12. May God hear and grant their request. No one is above the law not even Rochas. He had defile God, gods, man and the law. So he must dance to the song of surugede. This government are full of crap.

13. Stella my dislike for this man runs deep
    I may not be fetish but this guy needs something to put the feAr of God in him to make him realize he is a mere mortal.

ANAYO ROCHAS OKOROCHA YOU are a mere mortal.

14. They lost the battle the moment they went to that grave side cos which spirit would be able to harm one who wines and dines with the Devil

1. The Devil also punish(es) his followers, ,, I think this said man has already bitten more than he can chew and swallow hence this!!! I pray God pays him back wid his own Coin..

15. When I tell people that what we need most, is the Unification of Igbo tribe not youths Clamouring for Biafra. This a case of Misplaced Priorities. So many unfinished projects abandoned by this Hoodlum yet have time to demolish a central Market.

16. Hmmm! Am speechless. But d mkt in umuahia was also relocated so y is owerris diff?