Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Peter Okoye Says His Wife And Kids Comes First As He Finally Allegedly Breaks From Psquare

Monday, September 25, 2017

Peter Okoye Says His Wife And Kids Comes First As He Finally Allegedly Breaks From Psquare

Amidst their ongoing social media battle, Peter Okoye has removed everything linking him to Psquare from his page and re-instated his loyalty to Lola and their kids.

The Crooner has also reportedly contacted their family Lawyer asking for contract termination between him and his brother Paul and their manager Jude Okoye.

Peter accordingly,reportedly listed reasons why he wanted out....

-Threat to life from Older brother and former Manager Jude Okoye
-Cancellation of planned tour without notice from his twins brother..
-Dragging his wife and kids on the Social media even though Paul mentioned no names when he made a suspicious post.

This time it would take more than a tearful song calling heaven from Paul to get back on track with his twin brother.

I think if being together as a team is causing so much problems then its best they split to remain brothers.............hopefully still.

It is only God that knows who caused this split between the brothers...May God heal them cause this time,,it appears like the final whistle.

89 comments:

1. OK. So they finally broke up.
    Good for them.
    Life goes on.
    Unto the next.
    All the best to them.

1. Their business and shame to them. They cannot keep their families together. Whats all thses rubbish sef. And as for the wives bigger shame to all of them. Instead of them to bring unity to the family they brought disunity. Anyway their business, their families and their children he no concern the general public. New acts are springing up daily. Don't worry DNA twins will take over from you guys.

2. Onome how is it a shame? You don't judge them cos you aren't in their shoes

3. We can now rest.

Onome u think its easy running biz with family members, especially when all 3 now have seperate families? Ure not with them so stop acting like u know it all.

4. Onome, please don't let me insult you this Monday morning.

5. Onome say your mind at all time, don't let all these internet rats stop you from saying what you have at heart.
      Dem no buy phone for you. Rubbish.

6. Paul mentioned someone controlling Peter with JUJU and wonder who? I'm not saying is Lola he was referring to. But Lola used to be a former protege of Nike Oshinowo who happens to be a big time Juju Master. She is a legend in charming men with her juju and she has no regard for anyone and guess Lola takes after her former boss. Everythiing in the dark comes to light one day.

7. Odiegwu! Lola Omotayo dat smokes weed like no man's business.
      Hmmmm! D girl Na chimney!
      Peter married someone way above his level, asin Lola big pass am in every way, age oh, runz oh!
      I guess dat is y the okoye family keeps fighting her, to save Peter from destruction!
      Continue to RIP Mrs Okoye! You saw it coming and wanted to save your family! God knows best.
      I will advise the Okoyes to move on without Peter. He made his bed, let him lie on it.

2. Oga Mr P I am not in Warri neither Am I worried about your tantrums up and down.. 😁🙍🙆😎

1. Even we in Warri do not worry about their childish social Media acts. Let them grow up...especially Peter

3. Whoever can break twins up, wow...fear them.

4. What a family!

Nobody is causing any split jare Stella. They are not just mature enough at heart to keep things together. Whatever menn! Them don belleful na. All the best to them.

5. If after this Xmas them no release album maybe I will take them serious

6. Na wa ooo. Why dem dey always blame ya wife sef? Na wetin she dey do? Anyway family must come first. Abeggi make I nor begin drink panadol for another man headache dis early momo ooo. Na dis one talk sey him fans na mofo.

7. Loving this his meme. Very true that!!! Threat to life kwa from Jude? Whatever came in between this sweet fam. Oh Chim! Wish dem all d best as they have decided to go their seperate ways.

8. They should go and rest.
    They are the least of Nigerian'z problems!!

Their are so many up coming
    Musicians so no1. Will miss psquare.
    When he was marrying "Aunty" Lola,he should have known that your snr na your snr.

1. Anon 8.40... Your comment is dumb...

2. Anon 10:25 you are very funny

You where is your intellectual comment make I follow busy body for you 😂😂

9. They are about to go extinct, who will invite one without the other for a show, except na endorsement?😞😞😞

10. All the best to them as they walk in North East West South directions.

1. Nne if I hear say dem break up. This stunt na the surest way of getting their fans attention and they keep doing it!

Those boys are business minded and I'm sure they know the implication of them breaking up.....wetin Peter sabi sing sef? Paul on the other hand no sabi dance, In fact Amarachi the Nigeria got talent winner dance pass am. So, you see say for Paul and Peter to work effectively "na collabo" and they know it.

Until it's official I no fit believe!

GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

11. 'My family comes first' can mean his entire family,including his brothers😁
    Social media and its ills. *Sighs*

1. Heheheheheheehe!

Sharp girl..... No mind am.

GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

12. Who takes them serious kwani, an album is on the way!anything to stay relevant.

13. This foolish guys allow the devil to enter into their families. When they dont know when to ask God for direction.

Na dem sabi

14. Nobody is causing their split, it's just immaturity at play.

15. Album loading...
    Even if nothing is loading, my dislike is loading, very close to 100%.

1. Asin ehhh! Shiorrr! Let them shift Biko!

16. Why can't Peter just keep calm and not bring this to social media eh, ayam tired jare

17. mstchewwwwwwwwwwww.... pls feel free to join me if you think the okoyes wahala too much... who cares.. I dey follow una stay banana island or the expensive vacation destination, una carry me go before

***that barracks boy***

18. I think the best is for them to go their separate ways if the situation has degenerated to threat to life etc.
    However, i think their elder brother JUDE is the evil in the midst of the twins! Playing one against the other for selfish reasons.
    If Peter has chosen to marry Lola its his choice. People must learn to live with it. Even if their mother was alive and he decided to marry her, nothing she would have done. He tried other relationships and went back to marry her, then thats love!!!
    We should stop ascribing blame on issues to Lola simply bcos she is not Ibo. Its so unfair. We preach unity everyday, but in our personal lives, we harbour parochial tendencies! Please Jude what you are doing today will in future AFFECT your children. Bcos the hatred you are sowing now will germinate. Lola's children will not be happy in future when they know the amount of hatred you have towards their Mum. Bcos a mother is supreme. Live and let live. This is bad. Should a woman suffer so much emotional trauma bcos of her tribe? Haaaa.
    Paul and Jude look into the future when acting. Imagine Paul saying your brother envies you cos you had twins. That is SO CHILDISH. Who is immature? You people are destroying a legacy for your children, cos the seed of hate is growing already.

1. Thank you for this comments.
      Besides I guess it's their time. Even world super groups like Jackson five split up as brothers and did other things.
      People mature,grow and have diff directions they need to go.
      Business with family alot of times is hard
      Let them seperate biz wise and work on their brotherly relationship together.

2. God bless you anonymous. Nigerian families contribute a great deal to marriage breakup this days. They just won't mind their business. No matter her tribe, if your brother is happy and at peace with her then let her be. If she makes him happy then let her be. Except if he comes home to complain to you. Paul and jude, fave your family and leave Lola alone as long as peter is happy with her

3. Unfortunately the internet never forgets. These children will grow up one day and read all these things. Lola's children will be very bitter. Thats the truth. Paul and Jude you are already dedining the relationship of the next generation in the family. Forget about all the birthday greetings etc. They are just make believe.
      Why on earth should a woman be blamed when there are family issues. Why.
      Hmmm Paul and Jude, you protect your own wives and throw your brother's wife to the public for bashing bcos you dont like her. The law if karma is very strong.

4. Funnily iv seen waring siblings that their kids still remain close.
      Anybody will half a brain shld never let the kids be involved or suffer.
      I do like the way the wives keep out of their bruhahaha and still support eachother.

5. Aunty Blankets and Thorns!!!! STFU.
      Stupid Tribalist.....mtschewww

6. God bless you for this comment. This is the problem we have in Nigerian marriages. People cannot just mind thier business. Peter please carry om without them. Jude is very very evil. He looks so full of hate and actually despises his younger brothers success. Paul is just being controlled and very stupid i must say. Ur allegiance shoudl be with Peter and not evil Jude. Let's see what Jude will do next once he stops siphoning their money. Peter is quite talented and has the xfactor. He'll do much better than Paul. Peter is also very sociable so he'd be fine.

19. These 2 are the most childish ever.
    And most stupid.
    My never liking them and their songs is well justified.
    GTFOH

20. I think they are better off this way.
    All the best to you Peter

21. Anything to get attention

22. Replies
    1. Says who...they are already made men

2. Lol Ed,even Micheal Jackson almost got bankrupt at some point. They have investments but a dead career. This for sure is the beginning of the end cos if it's a public stunt ,their fans are no longer interested.

23. I wish them all the best! Mr P, you're the least of my worries

24. His wife and kids COME first.

1. No mind d illiterate

2. What was he to say. It's come first and not comes first.
      Teacher Amaka.

25. Must you tell us ur wife and kids comes first? I guess they're missing their mum.

26. Women are unfairly blamed, when they are unfortunate to be married in psychopathic families. Unfortunately, they reserve making public comments in the face of woes just to preserve the little or in most cases dead dignity left in the family. A family with no self value is already on the path of destruction,but shameless look for a victim to blame for their sad circumstances. Ekene kwam'm unu.

1. Thank you. I wonder the type of family this Lola married into. Very useless set of people. Yes the boys are rich now, but maybe Lola could have done better by going to where she would have been better appreciated. A lady as pretty as she is, could have found a better, educated, career driven man not this igbotic accent singers

2. Wow...you took those words right out of my mouth. Too many dysfunctional families with little or no value for themselves, then when the chicken finally came home to roost, na me dey wan use shine. A family where a mother pits her children against each other. Brother threatens another, eldest sisters is treated and worshipped like a God so she spits Vernom at will and of course, it's excused and explained away and you, her victim of abuse expected to look the other way. Another sister that gaslights appearing good outwardly, but secretly pits her siblings against each other too. Nne m, the level of narcissism and dysfunction in this family can't be told in one story.

When the time to reap what was sown years ago came , the results weren't pleasant and all the damages done in the past came to bare. But as africans nah, na we women go carry the blame.

Biko, this family should go and rest. Na them knw wetin dey before that is now doing them. Leave the poor girl alone and face your damages, maybe with the right approach, they'd heal.

3. This is the sad truth. Well said @Anon 09.06

4. Which Lola????
      Weed-Puffing Mama Cameron??? Mtschewww

5. Anonymous 11.18, abeg stop tarnishing lolas name. I dont believe she smokes weed. And even if she does is it your weed? She has handled herself so graciously admist all the hatred against her. Which is so hard to do. Abeg park well jare.

6. Lola's Voltron! Even Lola won't comment here cos she knows my comment is so true! Nonsense.

27. Even after they've gone their separate ways, the relationship between the three families can hardly ever be cordial again. I only feel sorry their kids would live nurse the acrimony created by their parents.
    More importantly, if going solo gives him peace of mind, why not? I don't see the gain in remaining with the PSquare brand and living in pretence.

28. I meant to say shamelessly...

29. Good for them
    Good husband
    I don't know why a brother is so keen on breaking the home of his brother and wishing his is united

30. Wow!! I have twins as sisters and I know how strong their bond can be. I feel really sad for these two. Whateve/Whoever caused this between them is very wicked and dark.

Forget their wives and individual families. These two might die out of loneliness if care is not taken

31. Na dem sabi wetin dey do all of dem. Dem and God. Me, Ayam moving on swiftly.

32. DNA oya o, there coast is clear

33. Whatever makes him comfortable and happy. I love his stand though, yeah his family should definitely come first. In the first place having business together with your siblings is usually a tough one. They have both tried, like I have always said his brothers should accommodate his wife no matter what, if he is happy with her and he has never complained about her then who are they? I feel the fact that she is not igbo is the main issue here. She is older than him quite alright but has never shown any form of disrespect towards him, she cares, loves him and her children so what else do they need. They are not comfortable with the way she respects them or shows her maturity, which is usually the case. They want someone who will tie wrapper with them and come out for a fight. Her silence annoys them, cos they are not comfortable with it.

1. @Adenike,but Anita, Paul's wife, is not igbo too.

2. MonkeyNoFineTheTafiaMama25 September 2017 at 10:58

People won't understand what this guy s going through most especially his wife. Peter is the victim here but because he's an outspoken person made people to believe he's the bad one. The silent ones are deadly and Paul s bein manipulated by whosoever.

34. I really wonder when my brother will stop being my family??? Maybe when I am married with kids... Disgraceful... I totally stand for, standing with your wife and kids but when you say family first, it means you do not consider you own brother family anymore... Biko split make we hear word.

1. MonkeyNoFineTheTafiaMama25 September 2017 at 11:00

My dear my family comes first before my siblings ...... i can't trade my kids for anyone in my family don't forget i don't own those kids alone

2. Thank you, because my children are my lagacy.they carry my name, If I should be gone today my siblings will only do once or twice and forget about me or my kids so yes they will always come first. Hubby, kids before my extended family dear.

35. That's very good. Now we can have P and J. Paul and Jude as against Psquare. I hope Jude is happy now!

36. I think it's for the best. They will surely do better on their own

37. Jude is the devil between this two,using Paul's head to play tumbo tumbo baskalaba..mutcheww

1. I'm sorry but this comment is hilarious!

38. Enough of these grown babies abeg.
    They can go to hell and stay there, nobody cares.

39. Anita and Ifeoma are supposedly the 'good' wives and Lola is bad just bcos of your dislike for her. No one knows 10years from now my brothers Jude and Paul. Especially Jude. This hatred is uncalled for! The moment we learn to respect people's choices, this world will be a better place.
    Please JUDE or Judas grow up

1. Jude is evil. Devil incarnate

2. Anon 14:12.....Nkita la cha gi Ike! Idiotttta.
      Make sure ur first son's name is Jude.
      Foolish bitter soul that u are! Pig.

40. The thing is, we never get to heard Paul and Jude side of the story, Everything we know about their disagreements is Peter's side of it.
    I pray we heard from Paul and Jude this time.

41. my only question is , how can Lola having dated Jude , gone on to date and marry Peter . This is so low