Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Rescue Couple In Ikorodu Shrine

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Police Rescue Couple In Ikorodu Shrine

The police yesterday demolished six shrines at Agbowa, a Lagos suburb.

They arrested James Adedeji, owner of one of the shrines in whose premises a couple were said to have been rescued ......

Acting Police Commissioner Imohimi Edgal, who led reporters to the shrines yesterday, said their demolition was part of efforts to clampdown on ritualists and fraudsters, who establish such places for criminal purposes.

Edgal said the police received intelligence report of illegality at the demolished shrines, adding that they had the backing of all the traditional rulers in the district to pull them down.

Edgal said the police discovered that most of the people who had gone missing or fallen victim to ‘one-chance’ buses usually ended up at shrines in that axis, where some are murdered or fleeced.

He said: “We had the backing of all the traditional rulers in Ikorodu to demolish individually owned shrines that are used to perpetrate crime. Some of those shrines are used for ritual purposes. Others were established by fraudsters with the intent to commit crime.

“So, these six we have demolished were identified as a result of the police and community partnership. We received information from members of the community and we carried out our own findings too.

“I can tell you that as of Tuesday night, when we were still surveying the places, a husband and wife were rescued in one of the shrines. They fell victim and they had been told they would be killed. They were very grateful when the police came to their aid.

“We have arrested an owner. I use this opportunity to appeal to the public to have confidence in the police. They should provide us with valuable information that would lead to the rounding up of all those criminals.

"I want to still assure them that under my watch, their confidentiality is guaranteed. No one would know information came from them. Just as we have gotten these ones, we will get all others and rid Lagos of such criminals.”

from Thenation

*So much going on in that Ikorodu.....can that place be demolished already?

33 comments:

1. Na wah for this ikorodu oh!
    Stella how can they demolish the whole ikorodu? What about the residents?,and not forgetting our dear BV Eka joy

2. God do well for the couple. Yeye husband and wife going to ikorodu to see yeye man for spiritual guidance. Both of them better go for better deliverance because it is only God knows what that baba did for them that wanted to use them for ritual.

People are really suffering so many things. It is well with you all. Amen.

Thank God for una live ooo but why Ikorodu. I am sure na there gbomogbomo started. Ikorodu people una weldone ooo

3. I hope his wife was not rape.

4. Stella Ikorodu Issa town o! Not a structure NA 😆 Demolish kwa... But truth be told I can't go to Ikorodu, from Owode Onirin sef I don dey shake, tufiakwa!

5. Guys pls, help me out, I'm applying for a govt job and have reduced my age from my initial age. I reduced it by 9years, plus I look d new age. Do u tink its OK,as age is a determining factor in job searches in naija now? Advice pls?

1. Please go ahead my dear. That's what entails in Nigeria ooo. If you know what Nigerians do to get jobs, you'll bow!

6. Eka she you stay in ikorodu? You mouth is bad but please be safe okay.

7. Thank God for the Police men that intervened.

8. God is so merciful . There is no one like him . People keep committing crimes and inhuman behavior all over the place n ones they are truly repentant , our God will just forgive. But look at me, one old idiot misbehave with me, violence against women at work. He has apologize countless time n i still hate the sight of him. i dont even reply to his greetings or even alter a word anytime he speaks with me. OO God i truly want to forgive him n forget the entire thing . But am still hurting n the more he tries to talk to me the more i hate him. Jehova, you alone know how you manage to forgive our trespasses so easily. Teach me how to do so.

9. They went to the 'jungle' and turned to preys.

10. Most of the indigenous are selfish. I know in Igbogbo, they have lots of shrine that you can even see along the road.

11. Most of the indigenes are fretish

12. I don't ever want to have any dealing in ikorodu, Wheneva dat name is in the news it's always for the wrong reasons.... My God! So these people would have been history if not for the timely intervention of the police.

This is a lesson to stop seeking help where it cant be found!

13. Ikorodu is a cursed land,i cant step my foot in dat cursed land tufiakwa

14. Na lie. Those two look like they went there for consultation. These ones don't look kidnapped at all

15. Ikorodu again na wao 😱

16. All of a sudden, because ikorodu is now in the news, it is suddenly a bad place. If u know how big ikorodu is ehn, u won't generalize.

My area is as safe as they come and a whole lot of other areas.

Let me sha not see u ppl here with ur long mouths (like the places u live are any better) when the fourth mainland bridge is finally built (whenever that would be).

Oshisco.

17. Hmmmmmmm spiritual cleansing indeed

18. ALL THIS 419 ARE EVERY WHERE SISTER STELLA I NEED TO REPORT A PARTICULAR MAN TO YOU HE DUPE MY SISTER OF MONEY CLOSE TO 400,000=HE ASK THEM NOT TO TALK THAT IF THEY DO THEY WILL DIE ,SHE AS SEND MONEY TO HIM ON TWO DIFFERENT OCCASSION WITH THIS FIRST BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER ADISA ISMAILA OPEYEMI ACCT NO:3070050823 BUT THE MAJOR MONEY WAS BY CASH.AM SAYING THIS BECAUSE ANOTHER PERSON MIGHT GET INVOLVED.SHE MEET THIS MAN INSIDE A COMMERCIAL BUS.THAT WAS HOW IT ALL STARTED.

19. That ikorodu of a place. I can remember when I was still single, meanwhile I was only 31 but pressure was on me to get married by other family members not even my mother. That is how one aunty told my mum she is doing nothing about my case and just saying we are just saying we are going to church and fellowship. That no mother just sits down. That she goes out for her children.
    That is how the aunty took us to one baba in this same ikorodu. I was given some concoction to drink and also bath.
    I regret doing all those things, I wasn't a strong Christian then and was easily influenced. Two years after I was still single. These things don't work. They are all fake.
    I just stopped worrying, stopped going to see one pastor after another.
    I strictly went for my sunday services, and any church programme I could attend. I prayed for my self and just ignored people asking me 'when will you get married'. And I met my husband. Within a year we got married.
    That ikorodu is a cursed place. Too many evils go on there.

20. As we go out every day, the Good God continually protect us all in Jesus name...amen..

21. Eka joy Loveeee you.
    I live in ikorodu and my place is Safe, We have Constant power supply and night guards who resume duty by 7pm. My ikorodu isn't cursed. Ritualists are everywhere so let's stop saying ikorodu is cursed abeg.
    Stella ikorodu accounts for Half the population of Lagos.

22. God forgive me, but this couple don't look like kidnapped ppl to me. Rather they look like they went for consultation and were caught there when the police raided.
    They may be claiming kidnapped so they don't rope them into ritual acts.
    Just an observation, I may be wrong.

1. Thattttt iiissśs corrrrrreeecccttt! "in Jonathan's voice"

23. Hmmm,ikorodu is not a cursed place.its just bushy and too far to town.bad roads,no street lights......went to greet a friend who put to birth,I almost cried to and fro!!

24. I no beliv dis peep jare..owcom peep wey dem wan use do ritual stil dey ok lik dis???na lie dem dey lie jare.na dem wan go do ritual jor.