Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Professor Sagy Says Every Senator in Nigeria Earns N29m A Month And N3bn Per Annum’

Friday, September 08, 2017

Professor Sagy Says Every Senator in Nigeria Earns N29m A Month And N3bn Per Annum’

JESUS CHRIST OF NAZARETH!!!!!

Professor Itse Sagay left some Nigerians in slight shock when he revealed that every senator in Nigeria collects N29 million as monthly salary and N3 billion per annum.

According to the Nation, The Chairman of the Presidential Advisory Committee Against Corruption disclosed this when he spoke at the Nigerian Society of International Law (NSIL) Public Lecture titled

“The Many Afflictions of Anti-Corruption Crusade in Nigeria” in Lagos yesterday September 6th.

“From the information I have gathered, a Nigerian Senator earns about N29 million a month and over #3 billion a year”he said

The comprehensive breakdown of the salary of the Senators given by Professor Sagay amounted to #3, 264, 329, 264.10 per annum.

The breakdown of the salary of N29 million naira per month is as follows:

Basic Salary N2, 484, 245.50;

Hardship allowance, N1,242, 122.70;

Constituency allowance N4, 968, 509.00;

Furniture allowance N7, 452, 736.50;

Newspaper allowance N1, 242, 122.70;

Wardrobe allowance, N621,061.37;

Recess allowance N248, 424.55;

Accommodation N4,968,509.00;

Utilities N828,081.83;

Domestic staff N1,863,184.12;

Entertainment N828,081.83;

Personal Assistant N621,061.37;

Vehicle Maintenance Allowance N1,863,184.12;

Leave Allowance N248,424.55;

Severance Gratuity N7, 425,736.50

Motor Vehicle Allowance, N9, 936,982.00.

Sagay expressed his reservations about young people vying for political office. According to him, most politicians are greedy and very corrupt and that the younger the politician is, the more corrupt he turns out to be.

27 comments:

1. I have said it before they need to slash their salary but greed will not allow them to put it into law because they are not there for us only for their own selfish reasons.

1. This is old news na
      We already know the enormous amount this people collect every month. We will shout and shout at the end of the day nothing will be done. Life goes on. It's business as usual

2. This report is only on paper. The actual truth is not on paper.

3. They should even scrap the Senate and house of rep, we don't need them until we are sure on having reliable people ready to represent the citizens and are ready to work without draining the country's account. Awon staff ti won lagbara ju awaon to gba won si se lo.

2. Reason y they kill demselves n do anything to be in power.

#My case is different

3. 29m, for what! And some even have the audacity to go and sleep there. This is the real corruption.

1. 29m for pot bellies whilst sleeping on duty.

2. What the fuck is hardship allowance. If your salary is 2 m plus what hardship do you have?

Newspaper allowance is higher than wardrobe allowance? Please how much is newspaper? Personal assistant is the only one that make sense there. A youn hardworking assistant running errands should be able to earn 500 k not only shell workers should earn that much. I say 500 because 100 will enter voicemail.

4. I thought the change agenda was suppose to address this issue? Hmmmmmm abi the fear of senators is the beginning of wisdom haha haha

5. Barracudianusaurusunamon - Hi, Guys. It's me again.

Well, isn't this informative, they earn even higher, well, if I get there someday, i'll be sure to take more, nowadays, the world today is take all you can leave whatever is left.

Nothing is going to change, this post clearly shows that. 3bn per annum and for what?

Q.E.D.
    Cheers.
    Yours Blogospherially.

6. They earn these much for doing nothing and they get paid regularly and still steal some more yet they won't pay civil servants earning peanuts salaries for 3years,they won't pay aged pensioners.and some people will still come under my comment as usual to do voltrons for these greedy heartless Nigeria govt and ask me how much I've donated.ogun kill all Nigeria polithievecians

7. 😨😨😠😱😱😲😈

8. Did I read hardship allowance,recess allowance and entertainment allowance?
    Oh GOD!,I weep for my country!

9. Until polical positions are not attached to salary... Corruption can't stop..
    Political positions should be a volunteer service and see how the country would improve... They should just be paying seating allowances

10. This is why I say that corruption cannot end in this country.

A doctor reads back to back for 6 years or more and ends up not getting salaries, yet one man who has a certificate from Toronto will be making in a month what the doctor cannot make in his entire service year.

Who no like better thing?

Don't even get me started on the money civil servants make especially in offices that generate revenue.

1. The whole strike thing is making me reconsider practicing in Nigeria, I can't spend almost 7 years now in med shc and come out fighting for my salary.odilo possible.

11. ...not to mention Fmr Governor- senators who are collecting their full entitlements as governor in the name of 'pension'plus 29m!

12. The Senators are the one spear heading corruption in this country.
    They earn soon much and even Buhari cannot do a thing about it.

If it Nigeriansmells can gathered up courage like our Togo neighbors did 2 days ago and go into the streets to say Enough is Enough whIle we demand for better accountability and governance.

But no all we do is complain in our bedrooms and let this people get aways with stealing from us,SMH 😀😀😀

LEPπŸ˜›

1. Why do you love eating pussy?? Is it puff puff abi chin chin..? Is it chewing gum..?

13. Really 😲😱😨😰

14. Ndi ohi!!!

Nwunye Okeke

15. This is part of the answer to Chidinma Onuoha's post on illiteracy brewing the the society.
    Am I shocked?
    No

16. Jesus in funke Akindele's voice

17. Sagay should give us the same breakdown for the presidency, the ministers, the governors, the local government chairmen, and even himself in his useless pacac job. While he is calculating that, he can make a start by refunding the money he stole from his late brother's estate to his brother's children, ugly charlatan.