Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post

Saturday, September 09, 2017

Saturday Breakfast Post

This post is basically to find out what you are having for Breakfast this morning.....

Some people like the normal breakfast of Coffee/tea,bread,eggs et al while some like Nigerian traditional dishes for Breakfast...

Most mornings (like today) I imagine a hot plate of Jollof rice with Plantain and Orisirisi for breaky but in reality I am having the normal bread,egg,coffee et al.

What are you having for breakfast today?

What would you NEVER have for breakfast?.....I imagine those who eat heavy food like Fufu and soup for breaky and I go ''ewwwwwww''

You?

Make I go eat oh,the next post will be up in one hour.....

75 comments:

1. No breakfast for me #MFM 70days fasting. May God answer and attend to our prayer request. Amen

2. My sister-in-law never tell us wetin we go chop today. Thank God I did not take my dinner yesterday, I will warm my Amala jare

3. Not in for breakfast this morning

Left d house very early to go mk my hair. Hv a wedding by 10 trying to meet up

1. Make nice hair oh!and don't forget to send pics to the other side...hehehe
      Good morning 😊
      Enjoy your party 💃

4. I woke up this morning with a lot of house chores waiting for me.
    Too tired to prepare anything for myself except for my boy.

I just had a cup of whole milk mixed with one raw egg. I'm very ok with that and it's my go to breakfast.

I will never eat anything like rice, amala, akpu or other solid food for breakfast.

1. You drink raw egg?? Woow

2. Good morning 😊 Mrs Romas
      How are you doing?

3. Yes Sandy Yo, I love drinking raw egg. But it's not those supermarkets eggs. Fresh eggs from home raised chickens.

Hello beautiful Amanda! Hugs darling.

4. Raw egg in milk?? Oh lord.. 😯😯😯

5. Stella leave that thing oooo.Heavy food in the morning is bae.This is Africa.

I will be having my left over vegetable soup with hot eba later in the day!
    Keto is bae.....

1. Are you on a fattening mission? Please o don't become fat o so that there won't become small😕😕😕

2. Kidjo hahahah allow me to do my keto in peace now! 😂

6. Replies
    1. Lol! Quickie Dearie,just imagining how most people have food but cant eat cos "They are watching weight" in their own words;while someone out there in the world can eat without adding a drop but wont see the food to eat..

Kinda complicated tho,but i guess that is life..

@MARTINS ABOY

7. Good morning all,
    Please mom's and aunts in d house help me out please...
    My one year old toddler will be starting school on Monday, please I need suggestions on what I can pack for him in his lunch box, Mbok help me Google is just showing me oyibo oyibo food. Right now he likes eating pap, golden morn, Quaker oats and noodles.

1. It depends on what he likes eating. If what u listed up there are his favorite, then do a little portion of all. The closing time depends on the quantity so he won't go hungry before pick up time

Don't over stress urself. Just give him those and instruct the teacher how he likes it

2. You can actually make potato mixed with either oats or golden morn croquets, chicken or meat balls; you can mix the mince with boiled yam, potatoes or plantains and make them into balls.
      Kids like their chicken or meat balls like they like their favourite chocolate.

You can make pancakes with beans and with any available fruits

You can make oats and golden morn cookies.

Whatever you decide to pack for you little toddler, always make sure to add some diced fruits to it

3. Stop giving that baby golden morn,it's for kids 3years and above.

For his lunch pack you can cook foods like beans and ripped plantain,jellof mashed with Titus fish,sweet potatoes mashed with Titus fish,noodles cooked with vegetables and Titus fish,ukwa (breadfruit),etc.
      Note my emphasis on fish 🐟,kids need it

4. Whatever meal you are packing for your child.. Make sure its something he loves eating at home.

What time is he due back?
      Pack a main meal in his food flask.
      Pack his cereal... The one he loves eating. Add a flask of hot water for them.
      For a snack... You can do whatever he loevs snacking on at home.

Subsequently,try out those meals Mrs R listed gradually if he is not eating some of them.
      Once he starts eating them,you can add it to his school pack.
      They are healthy meals.

5. Then pack noodles fried with a little oil so it won't get stuck together,another small bowl of apple slices also nice. Make sure u add protein to the noodles o. Maybe boiled or fried egg,or deboned fish,dont forget water ooo. Me,no school for my son untill next year,then he will be 21months. What's d rush.

6. Noted
      Thanks for your response, kisses. 💋💋

7. I personally try to pack foods they like and also foods that won't be yucky after sitting for a while.
      I use a lunchbox with compartments. Low fat Greek yogurt, apple sauce, cous cups made with chicken broth, butter and veggies, a boiled egg. That's just an example.

8. #Don't chase other people. Work hard and be yourself. Under these two principles, the right people will find their way into your life*

1. Endorsed 👍
      I will be having fish sandwich, black tea with garlic, I've been initiated into the world of garlic takers, they listed all the health benefits, read it up and i think I agree with them.

9. Morning all...it's beans and plantain that get me this morning o😗😗😙😘

#TeamBeans,#EatBeansAndMessWell,#MessWellAndStayHealthy😍😍😍

1. Just like me. I love beans on a weekend a way u prepared it, moimoi, akara or the regular beans porridge it'll sure go with either bread, plantain or pap

2. #Thumbs up..kikiki

I thought of a combo two days ago and i decided to try it out for the first time..
      Who send me work? Lol!

Saw sweet potatoes and i remembered i cant fry it,so i decided i will check it out with beans..hehehhe! (Devil at work)

My dear after preparing it,i sat down and enjoyed the meal quite alright..next thing??? Aaahhhhh!! My tummy started making funny noises like there was a war going on..

The next is history;you know already! Lol...but i cant try beans and sweet potatoes again oooo..

Beans is Bae alldsame...#TeamBeans...hehehehehe!!

@MARTINS ABOY

3. #TeamBeans o. Love it like kilode.
      I prepare beans and sweet potato very well. Wonder why your tommy rejected it sha @Martins. Pele!
      Me and fries. Had plantain again with pap this am.

4. Hahaha! @Sandy Yo;the combo can be sweet fa...no be lie!!

Maybe if i keep taking it;my body system will adjust to it..
      But Nothing can come between me and beans ooo! Kikiki...

Beans?? aahhhhhh!!! The thought of it alone gives me wonderful goose bump.kikikikikiki!!!

@MARTINS ABOY

5. Stella IgboKei,Martins Aboy and Sandy Yo..Have you all tried beans and noodles with eggs(indomie precisely)😅😅😅 it's bae too but don't go out after this combination o
      Martins,it seems you ve a light stomach, I could take beans with any thing,at any time even at night and it won't do anything. Pele softkid unlike me wey be kpako😅😅

Sandy Yo. I have seen my igbo frds taking custard with fried plantain but I just couldn't try it .😩😩😩maybe I will try it soon because I like weird combo😅😅😅

6. Ahhh!!!!... C my pple. #TeamBeans all d way. I just finished downing beta oloyin beans with cube-diced fried plantain. Took plenty water n my body is now sweeting me anyhow....😄😄😄

7. Kidjo, you say what @ beans and noddles with egg??😉🙆 Can never try that combo my dear. And yes, plantain with custard isnt bad at all. Give it a trial, you will love it.

8. @Kidjo;noodles is something i dont take at all dear..would throw up!

Noodles and Egg? Well-done oo Mamalawo...hahaha!! I no do..#wink

About custard;i dont like the taste..but i can use Akamu(Pap) to take plantain instead...
      Its nice and i can take it for breakfast if i set my eyes on it..

@Anon 11:43;hahahahahaha @Sweeting you anyhow..i understand you jare cos me self can behave like im tipsy whenever i take beans..kikiki!!
      My body will just be doing me "Totori" like i won lottery..and at that point nothing bothers me ooo! Hahaha..

@MARTINS ABOY

9. This plantain and pap/custard, isn't it carbs overload? Carbs with carbs. #fatnessloading

10. Fufu and Afang soup with lots of obstacles

1. Even tho I don't knw Afang soup, those obstacles got me🙌🙌🙌🙌

2. Victorious Ehis, you should try it someday. It's totally worth it; esp if well prepared.

11. I can never drink garri for breakfast, i ll rather starve cos i ll definitely vomit

12. Already had my 1 cup of coffee 🍵 and I'm OK.. And I can anything for breakfast, just as she spirit leads.. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

13. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere AKA Mrs Always RIGHT9 September 2017 at 09:58

I marvel at people who can eat eba/amala for breakfast. Una try. For me, today na today. I must eat club sandwich and fries this morning. By fire by force. Double 4 here i come. Lol

14. Not sure as to what I'll be having just got in from the gym tired Asf... just nibbling on some fry meat that I micro waved... still figuring what to eat, might just settle for bread with scrabbled eggs...

15. I just finish eating palm oil rice prepared with fresh fish, locust beans and plenty pepper. Kapish!

16. Having tea and bread, just 2slices of bread.

17. Bread (white and soft), egg and tea... no time for plenty senrenren.

Good morning bvs.

18. My Ronan bread and tea.

19. Anon 09:45; pack for your baby what he/she loves to eat. As time goes on, discuss with his teacher so she can start helping to introduce him to other classes of food whilst you do same at home. Children tend to eat better at school when they are with friends.

20. *1.5ltr water (first thing).
    *Tea (with lots of chocolate and milk).
    *Fried yam.

21. Sipping on gin and juice....

Mrs R,I read somewhere that consuming egg raw could be potentially dangerous due to a higher risk of salmonella infection.Why do you eat egg raw?

22. I'm craving for soaked Garri with very cold water, plenty milk and those big groundnuts .

23. Na bread and beans sure pass. #that21yearoldguy

24. Had 20 balls of fried, crispy Akara and farm fresh vanilla yourghut... Na wetin hungry me.. #okBye

25. had beans and sweet potato porridge with custard

26. Bread, omelettes and some tea. Was dreaming of moi moi and custard. Chai.😴

27. Bread, omelettes and some tea. Was dreaming of moi moi and custard. Chai.😴

28. fried rice and roasted turkey

29. Heavy weight spicey pancakes with Gold's strawberry custard (plenty liquid milk and sugar joor).

Slipped into my blue Jeggings and pink Polo and heading to the Shopping Malls.

Today is trolley pushing day. Schools resume on monday.
    Stocking up every every.

Catch you all later.

30. King shawarma. Really nice

31. Because I'm tryna glow from within, I drank a mix of warm water, one lemon and honey on an empty tummy. Did a mug of green tea after with one green apple.
    Will eat yam and egg after( cos me I can't survive on just fruits and tea abeg, I love food mehn). Lol

32. Had green tea n honey. Then early lunch of semo n egusi.