Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SDK CHARITY DINNER BY ENUGU Blog Visitors -Photos And Award For Stella

Saturday, September 23, 2017

SDK CHARITY DINNER BY ENUGU Blog Visitors -Photos And Award For Stella

On Friday September 22 Enugu Blog Visitors had a Charity Dinner and these are the gists and photos.

Gist....

Hello BVs! It was a real WOW! I mean, I'm not hyping the dinner but just giving feedback on how it actually went. The Hotel management for the venue we used had to come and tell us that they needed to prepare the hall for another occasion the next day lol, It was that much fun.. We had an OAP as the anchor of the day and he took us through the evening’s event with ease and a smooth voice... While over-enthusiastic DJ Cookie thrilled us with tunes at intervals.

We had about thirty kids from different orphanage homes and their supervising adults in attendance.

Though the evening started slow, by 5:30 it was all glamour and fun.

We all got to hear Stella wish us well, give a word of love and encouragement to the kids and the dinner generally.

We were thrilled with entertainment from various dance, comedy and drama groups, and even the kids had their time to dance and wow the crowd. The dancing of these kids ehh?! 

Two beautiful voices performed solo and a duet, we were treated to a live performance of Adele's One and Only, Tyreese’s chapter 26 and a song by Jeremiah Gyang and Asa.

There were educative talks by two charismatic ladies on The joy of giving and The challenges of the Girl child.

The kids along with the adults then cut a cake that was specially made and designed SDK.

Fastest fingers went on through the evening and as the kids won toys for their games, recharge cards flowed for the adults.

AH.... Did I forget the food and drinks? There was Jollof and fried rice with cold slur, while drinks and wine adorned all the tables. We toasted. Food was more than enough.

Eventually, BVS came out to give an award to our own SDk which said....

...In appreciation for your extended heart and humanitarian acts... By Enugu SDK BVs.

Finally, the day was wrapped up with the donating of various gifts items to the homes that attended...

All u need to do is ask those who attended.....

We would like to thank God for a successful SDk honoured Charity Dinner, sure we had our challenges but He saw us through. Stella herself supported us tremendously, she always posted, not just posted but gave us a full post every time we needed to do an update on the blog. And she supported us financially in a time of dire need. Thank you.

Also, This dinner took weeks of planning and patience and we wholeheartedly thank everyone who supported, made a donation of either cash or items, from within Enugu and especially outside Enugu, you all made it possible... Series of meetings, calls, etc... We eventually made it. And most importantly, we put a lot of smiles on a lot of kids faces today...

BV Moby for Enugu BVs 

AWARD FOR STELLA

WOW...thank you Enugu blog visitors ......for the award........

56 comments:

1. awwwwwwwwwwww
    😢😢😢😢😢
    This is it!

1. God bless you guys so much,may ur pockets never run dry in Jesus' name Amen.

2. Awwww.kudos to all the good people that organised this programme. I'm proud of y'all. Moby, Maggie, Nelo, Mimi, Uncle Henry,chisom, etc. U guys are the best.
      Too bad some of us couldn't make it.
      Enugu BVs forum is the best, walahi. We ve really cool peeps there.

Boom.

3. It's a cool evening in September, men and ladies with heart of gold gathered at the Coal City - the code 042. To celebrate the giving back to society, touching lives, creating smiles and instilling the reassurance that some still care.

Kudos to the organisers and all well wishers. We may think that this is just a Charity Dinner, but I tell you, for some you have changed their perception of society re-igniting their faith in humanity and redefining love. I am proud to be associated with this event... Life should be Simple... Life is Beautiful.

4. 042 representing... Welcome guys...Moby y are you hiding😘😘😘😘😘

2. Wow beautiful people, congratulations Stella

3. Stella ure blessed.

Weldone BVs.

4. The city close to my heart !! . Welldone guys

1. My man biko hapu okwu, gi na Queen and Boss ma na Anambra bu Egwu eji.

Fine people. Nice pictures

2. I love Enugu so much and i missed last living their.

5. Well-done guys... beautiful

pH is next o😁

6. Enugu bvs are beautiful.
    I remember visiting Enugu once for a trade fair when I worked for one FMCG manufacturing company. There are many beautiful ladies there, naturally fair and clean.
    I remember 9th mile, New Haven, IMT, forgotten the rest. The hotel were we lodged, one evening, they were shooting a movie there, I saw Ngozi Ezeonu, Chinyere Winifred, Uche Iwuji and the rest of them, that was years back.

1. Lovely and peaceful place, growing up in Enugu back then was fun.

I miss those days

#Newheaven

2. President D'Royalty you saw beautiful ladies abi?
      Now make you begin confuse dem say you be man 😂😂😂😂😂

7. Rent any apartment in Lekki/Ajah 0703737633623 September 2017 at 13:52

Well done Enugu blog visitors. Stella deserves even more.

8. Wow!
    This is nice they really tried I must say .

Not the ones the "then" Abuja bvs did. Before that group finally collapsed, the orphanage home we all contributed both in cash and in materials, nothing was done about all those things. One person took everything home claiming the things are in good hands, infact for how long?

We will go, we will go till that group finally folded up no orphanage visit nothing and materials for kids were contributed individually oo

Now the question is where are those things?

Thank God I had to port to another group after the party to keep my sanity, I can't deal biko.

9. Nice one guys.

Stella congratulations for the award!

SDK PH bvs mega party loading........

10. Beautiful pics. God bless u Stella.

1. Moby and co una wehdone... But wheres the pic of the JOLLOF RICE kwanu?

Anonymous Rasta

11. Replies
    1. Beautiful, you guys tried o. Chima i can see you with your glasses,i know you were a major planner in this big event.

12. SDK you have really made an impact in this generation. May your days be long. Nice one.

13. This is cool! Enugu BVs well done!

14. Awwww!!!
    Lovely
    Beautiful people

Congrats @ Stella for the award.
    You are blessed😘😘

15. Wow! this beautiful, well done guys

16. Waooooooo I'm jealous already, it's looks so fun, God bless you guys

17. This is just beautiful.
    Lovely looking ladies in Red.
    Fine man.
    042🙌

18. Congrats Stella u such a darling God's blessing fall on u

19. Beautiful people!
    You guys rock!
    God bless you all

I love this!

20. Bless their souls for spreading love and support. May God manifest in their lives where they need him. Bit by bit we can make the world a better place, even if it is through a tiny gesture.
    Stella you are blessed too.

Loving the concept of spreading love, not just a partying to show off, drink Kai Kai and be merry.
    God bless them, Enugu SDK BVs.

21. Beautiful kind hearted people. Well done.

22. Wow
    Nice one guys. God bless everyone.

23. 👏👏👏nice one guys. Y'all did good👍

1. BLOGLORD the real MVBM I clear road for you 🙌🙌🙌🙌

Imere olee?

24. Wow! This is so lovely... May God bless you guys

25. Nice one but d tissue many o... Person go chop before e shit na

26. Enungu bv's try scata. Their girls no bad oooo.

27. Nice one, weldone to Enugu Bvs , bravo

28. Igbo kwenu!!!

This was really well organized. Congratulations to you all.
    Beautiful and lovely people.

I see those children having fun and the nun also present is a PLUS.

GOD bless you all.

29. Beautiful and well organised. kudos to whoever made this possible, congratulations to you stella, God will reward you abundantly, this is great.

30. Awwww....una try wella.....God bless you all in return....

31. Fine people. Owerri bvs how far? I will give little contribution anytime you people are ready.

32. 14th pic, guy you are cute with kissable lips.

33. Charity initiatives for kids are the best. I'm so proud of you, my brother Moby. Hope this is the beginning of more. You are surely making your mark in the world, where it is needed most.