Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Silence Is Golden..... Unless You Have A Child

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Silence Is Golden..... Unless You Have A Child

We all know that Silence is Oh so golden...Unless you have a child!

You cannot close your eyes and thin that silence means they are behaving...If you try it,you might just wake u to find the living like in this photo

One of my 'Silence is golden unless you have a child' moment that i will never forget is when i thought my boys were playing with their toys upstairs because every where was silent,i was in the living room downstairs and dozed off......

I must have slept for a fraction of a second and was woken up by something....The house too quiet and I went looking for them and found one in the bathroom all covered in shaving cream shaving off non existent hair on his face..lol

I have had too many moments like this that even now that they are not so little anymore to cause havoc, i still scream out their names if there is silence.

Do you have any silence is golden unless you have a child story?gist us!

51 comments:

1. Nooooo.this is extreme.I wud definitely spank his ass.The mum will be like "where I want start this work from?".This child is damn too much!

1. Mine is everyday.Let me share the one that happened this morning.My 3year old girl told me she needed to "poo" and I told her to go do it and call me once she is through-as usual ( I was tending to my new baby)...I waited for some minutes and I didn't hear from her-Just that deafening silence. I got to the "poo point" and I saw she had done it but I could not find her. I yelled and yelled but she did not answer. I was looking for her in all the possible places within the house-No result. Guess where I saw her.....in the kitchen, she stood on the Kitchen stool to be able to open the tap and she was scooping water......trying to rinse her Anus....My reaction and the rest of the story is better imagined....Kids ehn!🀧😍😍

2. I just pity the mum. This kids will not kill person with their wahala.

See the fine couch that the baby has messed up.

For sometime now we are looking for our house key. I know my baby has kept it somewhere. We are still looking for the key for almost two weeks now.

2. Ooohhh Lord..... πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. If I was the mum of that cute boy up there
    I will sit down for 30mims straight and start crying😩 cos no matter how much you scrub,the chair will never remain the same againπŸ˜‚

4. His face is like oya mommy see me o, I am smiling

1. At Ibukun lol. I was thinking the same. Where do you start from cleaning this mess? People talking about spanking, does that clean the mess?

5. Hahahaha 😁,I have many oh,from going to the toilet and rolling out all the tissue paper,pouring powder on themselves from head to toe and cutting my clothe I left on the bed( I brought it out because I wanted to go out), abeg I have too many but I can't type now. That cloth own pain me pass! This children eeh!

6. Kids can be something else Sha.

I'm heart broken right now bcx of what my boy did to his sister's toy baby.

When asked how he learnt it, he said on d TV.

I dnt buy violent films in d house

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ this is funny...u don't buy violent films πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜

2. Doh Vicky, lolz. They learn everywhere, outside etc

... Jesus is my worth!

3. And when they through, they always have wan kind cute smile that will just weaken u.

The other day, I went to visit my friend. Her little son went to the toilet and poured all the detergent inside washing machine, wc, on the floor etc. My friend just started crying. She said that is how he always does. I just pity her.

7. That mess up there , if I where the father to that child :
    Come down
    Meet this
    Rush upstairs
    Pick my keys
    Come back 3 weeks later.

1. Hahahaha!
      And leave everything for priya? Naah! You both must do the cleaning together. Or better still hire a cleaner.

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

... Jesus is my worth!

3. Priya ooo, coome hear ur boo o. Run away chronicle loading...berra start running

8. You just can't sleep when they are awake.

1. My friend's daughter bathed her Teddy bear under the water dispenser, she left the thing on until the whole water finished while she bathed the teddy. The mom met a semi river in her living room and a well soaked teddy. Children eh

9. Hahahaha. Children are just blessings. Never a dull moment with them

10. Yeah..... She was busy making up.....

11. Jesu ooo, where will the mother start from hahahaha...

12. Joy of motherhood, may all TTC experience the sweet part of this. Children can be very funny and interesting.
    Pls anyone that has an affordable automatic car for sale is is willing to be paid in installment pls contact me on mercygstar@gmail.com

13. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere AKA Mrs Always RIGHT16 September 2017 at 15:02

My son and i were at home, his school had not yet resumed. He told me he wanted to watch paw patrol upstairs, i said ok, after like 30 minutes i just felt the silence was not normal because he usually talks along with the cartoon characters when watching. Hmmm. I got upstairs and found my 'wonderful' son drawing on the wall, really big drawing o, to say i was livid is putting it mildly. His drawing book was right there beside him. Our children are blessed. That is all i can say.

14. Mine just broke a jar of mayonnaise while I was breast feeding her baby sister. The head aching I'm having has sky rocketed courtesy of this madame toddler....jess

15. Left my two year old watching cartoon and dozed off. Woke up when I heard snaps. She was cutting my hair with a scissors πŸ˜”πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

1. Oh noooo
      This right here will definitely make me cry, cos I love my hair so much.

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

16. What is he doing with Oil again 😈😈😈
    Does the white chair look like boiled white yam for his Eyes...
    I will just Scream "WHO SENT YOU THIS WORK WEY YOU DEY DO NOW.!!!

Na this type him Mama go flog am finish and will still tell him 'If I hear PIM! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

My 12 months old nephew once threw the mama phone inside bucket of water in the kitchen,He left it 'jejenly' when he couldn't reach it...
    We looked for the phone for Over 30minutes...The mama even went back to the market thinking she forgot it at the shop she went to buy something...na so. By the time we saw the phone..it has already drank enough water...Na so the phone pack up.
    Who get money to repair Screen at the price of a new phone..
    Where will you start beating a 12 Months old baby πŸ˜€

17. This is an opportunity for his mum to invent sofa cleaner. God knew why he made children mischievous yet looking innocent.

18. #Everything will be okay in the end. If it's not okay, it's not the end*

19. My son tore 2k out of the 10k I had in my purse.I was with him on the bed the moment I drifted off bobo got to work.If my husband hadn't come to the room on time just imagine what would have happened:losing 10k in this Buhari times. Children and their silent moments

20. My son tore 2k out of the 10k I had in my purse.I was with him on the bed the moment I drifted off bobo got to work.If my husband hadn't come to the room on time just imagine what would have happened:losing 10k in this Buhari times. Children and their silent moments

21. Mama Michael hahaahaaahaaaahaaaaa @ shaving off nonexistent hair, mogbe! Can't wait to be a mother though, mom is wow!
    #sweetmother

... Jesus is my worth!

22. From the way they held him for pictures, they sure will save this picture for him to see it when he grows up.

23. They will show this picture to his children when he starts having kids. Epic!!

24. If I'm this adorable baby's mum, I rush in and see this mess I will pretend I did not see it and cal my hubby to please help me get him I'm going tomthenmarket, na so I go miss for like 5hours before I come back his dad will figure what will happen to the seat, lol

25. What if d dad call nanny run too?

26. My 3yr old Nephew staying with me used my lipstick to design one of the chairs in the sitting room. I just jejely left it like dat. I was so angry cos I just bought d lipstick but I couldn't do anytin to him cos of d innocent look he plastered on his face

27. lol.I remember what my son did with my full container of white powder.He was so quiet in the room until his dad found him looking like 'willie willie' with all the powder on his head and face.

28. Children ,especially 5 and below will always be like this. Exporing their environs. We probably did similar or worse things when we were that age.