Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Jim Iyke Bares It All On His Relationship With Rita Dominic And Why They Broke Up

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Actor Jim Iyke Bares It All On His Relationship With Rita Dominic And Why They Broke Up

Nollywood Actor James Ikechukwu Esomugha, popularly known as Jim Iyke, is one of the Stars in Nigeria's movie Industry.
In an exclusive interview with BroadwayTV, Actor Jim lyke shared why he and Rita Dominic broke up. 

According to him, they both were in a space where they never thought of longevity. He shared that Rita Dominic is not a kind of a girl to wait around for growth.

Why didn't you marry Rita Dominic?

It's Because Rita and I met when I...was just beginning to embrace Fame. I was beginning to embrace the comfort that came with it. The Laurels, the distraction even the destruction. And Rita is not the kind of woman that hangs around for growth. We were very deep with each other, we still are great friends till tomorrow. We don't speak constantly.

More of fact you will be shocked to understand that I haven't spoken to Rita in over two years. You know..
But when we meet we are cordial, we are respectful. This-this that deep-rooted thing with a man you share something and a man you share something with.

Rita is that kind of woman that...I don't think Rita at that point too was looking at longevity, Truthfully. Don't forget, I was the kid with crazy Afro, ready to start a fight anywhere. My life was consecrated around just having a good time and as many conquest as possible. Who wants that kind of guy.

So this question, is futuristic in the sense fast-forward 5-10 years from now. I mean where we are at the moment. That question might have had their understanding and hold water. But then, what was there to hold onto, seriously? I was balding like a crazy person. She tried, to show me another life and said "Listen, there's so much more in you than what you expect, people have come to see you in a certain light that is completely adverse from what I see".

I promise you that Rita will not go out with the lay about. But she was always like "You're so incredibly intelligent, you can't be giving people this part of you that completely depicts a man that will not Second-guess exertions.

It was an eye for an eye at that point. It was an 'I don't care who you are', I will chase you down the street. It was at that time of my life that I was trying to understand everything that was happening to me. I was uncontrollable.
You need that fight, you need unhinge sometimes. School wide, sow your wild oats, jump up and down, do everything you need to do. Some people never recover from it, some do. So I sit here before you to say that I recovered.

So unfortunately another time and a place, we could have started looking at that but I think we have outgrown each other in a sense. I would not see Rita as the person I want to be with now because so much layers of growth and involvement has happened in our life, and so much in mind. We are much more like strangers than friends now.

So yeah, placed in the same situation in the same space that time with what I know now, it would have worked and it's as simple as that.

Do you think Rita Dominic is the kind of woman you can marry now?

I don't think so. We come from the same circle. She knows too much of what I know and I think I know too much of what she knows. You need that opposite attraction to survive the kind of life I live now. I want to come in and hear about your day, I don't want to repeat what I have done with you. I need to learn new things from you. I need you to teach me new tricks. You know how women are. I need to pretend I am interested in what you are talking about in the evening. A dead giveaway is that I do not know what you are talking about. I can fathom you, I can predict it and I can end it. I don't want that kind of life. I want somebody that's entirely different from my world, that can bring me to order. The amazing relationship I have before now that it didn't work for a special reason was obviously because of that.

One of the reason of traveling the world, getting to know yourself, getting older, seeing life in a far more a special manner is to understand truthfully what you want in life. As amazing as something seems, and that's what Rita represent.

Please it might not be what will keep you awake at night and wake you up in the morning. You must go for what will keep you awake at night. I need somebody that will keep me on my toe. I don't need a drama queen. I just need a woman that- I don't know what you gonna come with me next week with. I want to completely task myself Intellectually, psychologically to understand your word. I don't want words that I can predict. I don't like anything in my life that is predictable.

I am among the most unpredictable people you will meet. I don't know what I am going to do next when I step out of here right now. So why would I create that kind of situation in my life. This is for life, that's why I have not done it yet until it's right. And that's why even if I have done it, I did it right. Because it's for life. I am happy mehn. So it could be that I married the right person now or I am about to marry the right person now.

44 comments:

1. Okay oooo.... We have heard you... It was nadia then... Now its rita

1. You dey mind am... When he has nothing more to say

@Jim, okey we have seen you

Next interview, tell us how you dated @Peter odilis daughter

Thank you

Mtchewwww

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

2. Talking upandan. What about your 11year old son that fair slim Mathilda had for you. You just talk about prominent people Rita, Nadia, Odilis daughter plus how you were chased with insecticide from the Indimis house. Go and take care of your son shameless man.

2. Rita dogged a bullet from you. All your film na gragra you dey make too much.

Thank God if not you so sanpepper her face with blows

1. You dey mind am

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

3. @Jim no get work again... na to dry go Upandan dey look for interview grant... Abeg look Bush joor and leave my @Rita from your radada.....

Kai... @Jim chop alot of woman Shaa.... Can't forget @Steph Nora Okere... Him go beat am finish and fuck her as the same time... I Remebered when he said @Steph Nora loves to be beaten and being fucked at the same time.... MABASI, this is something else

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

4. Wooow! Prolly they were meant for each other since both of dem are still single. Go rekindle Mr and leave this disjointed yarn.😒 kikiki

1. Abeg oo.. I cover my @Rita with the Blood of Jesus... @Jim, not again mbok

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

2. God forbid. Rita deserves a man not a boy in old skin.

5. I know Rita Dominic
    but please who is Jim Iyke?

1. Loud it mbok

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

6. All I know is that @ Rita is a divine project soon God will make a name for Himself in her life..

Jim iyke is well.

7. All this long story untop 2questions?
    Na wa!

8. Guy please shut the hell up!!!Nah the work you want to dey do now?To hype your self cos nobody remembers you?So it's only the actresses you dated and those you didn't date you want to be talking about to stay relevant?You had better also talk about the ordinary ones you you had one or two with.I debe anya ka anya onyeoshi

1. God bless you

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

9. When you are still sowing wild oats in your forties .

10. Hmmmmmmm!!! They are beginning to get small sense.

11. I like this interview. So so honest

12. D love n respect I have for Rita is like a copied assignment , I can't just explain it. To me, she matured.

13. "And Rita is not the kind of woman that hangs around for growth". End time shade.

14. Of what purpose is talking about an alleged relationship of probably 20yrs ago. So we can know you once smashed Rita abi.
    Is he now back to acting, foundation business isn't paying again.

15. I cant believer Rita dated this guy! Sweet and pretty Rita? Thank God it never worked out i beg. Tout lomo for life!

16. This one that is only Rita Dominic I am seeing in your interview guy park well thank God she dodged you sef!

17. This man appears quite intelligent to me.

18. We have survived Tontoh and Mosquehill, this too shall pass.

Jim Iyke, go and get busy and keep ladies names outta yo mouth.

19. Where is the video?

20. I have always enjoyed Jim's interviews.
    Straight to the point,honest and very intelligent...
    His past reputation doesn't look as intelligent as Jim is.. Unfortunately this interview is decades too late.

Let sleeping dogs lie Jim.
    Don't no woman want an Ex bringing out the files.

21. Looking for cheap popularity as usual.

LEP😛

22. but she wanted u enough to allow you enter her paradise na. i love women who knows what they want. she was smart enough to know its all about the dick. ladies these will just fall in love after one round and begin to swear and cuss you after you dont want to do again as if your mother birth you for them. mtcheeeeeeew

1. Lucifer you know kill person with this your comment.
      Ha! ThankGod Rita didn't end up with him....
      He needs person like Tonto for match

23. Side eyes @jim iyke, the shade of it all..... @ritadominic can do no wrong in my eyes.

24. Jim is cray and intelligent, hate him all you want niccur is sound upstairs + spoke well

25. The most disjointed interview I have ever read?
    My God!
    Just mishmash words together and ignorant people start clapping like rubber ducks. LMAO!!!!!!!!!!

26. These Nollywood stars that have become irrelevant will not let person hear word.We have moved on to Kenneth Okolie and Blossom. Please park well Jim. Shameless sugar mummy gold digger.