Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Aged Couple Killed Whilst Asleep By Teenage Son

Monday, October 30, 2017

Aged Couple Killed Whilst Asleep By Teenage Son

A teenager, who is said to suffer fits of mental breakdown, in Umuokiri Nvosi community in Isiala Ngwa South Local Government Area of Abia State, weekend, killed his parents in their sleep.

The victims, identified as Jonah and Gold Amanze, aged between 70 and 80, were said to have gone to bed Saturday night, when their son killed them with a machete.

A resident of the community told Vanguard that the mentally-ill teenager had been threatening people in the community.

According to a resident, “the boy has been suffering from mental illness. He has been a terror to residents of this community. About two weeks ago, he inflicted machete cuts on a passer-by, who almost bled to death. Yesterday, we woke to the cries of neighbours that he had killed his father and mother at about midnight and fled.

15 comments:

1. When residents knew he nearly killed someone with machete, why didn't they do something about him.

RIP parents. May God console all you left behind.

1. Questions please;
      How can someone in her eighties or seventies have a "teenage son"
      At what age did she give birth to him?
      Or perhaps she adopted him?

The story does not sound plausible and has no credible source.

2. Fleeing makes him a normal boy not mentally challenge. Village people at work because parents gone, boy going to spend all his years in the prison. RIP Ma/Sir.

1. How they let him wander freely knowing he was mentally unfit is worrisome.

2. @Adadioramma: It's sir & ma not sir/ma! This stroke (/) means or, pls take note. We know it's a male & a female that died, the context in which you used / is when you aren't sure of the sex of the deceased fellow!

3. An unstable child was left to wander freely?

How could the parent's be so negligent. That child should have been committed to a Psych ward. RIP

4. what rubbish. So d mental illness made him run after killing.

5. OMG!!! may their soul rest in peace...

6. Nigeria sha????? How can you leave a mentally ill person to be roaming the streets? Hes a huge threat to the society! He should have been checked in to the hospital ehn. I wonder if he will be prosecuted for this. Someone that isnt in his right frame of mind.

1. Thank u, I am sure they must have been taking him to pastors instead of haba psychiatric hospital... we have a long way to go

7. He nearly killed someone and something wasn't done??

I hope it's not those type of people that don't caution their children

Rip to them

I doubt he is mentally unstable

8. Poverty is a bastard. Cos I am sure, DAT was why he wasn't taken to a psychiatric home.
    RIP to d deceased.

9. Same boy that nearly killed somebody was still kept at home, na wao.rip to the parents

10. Everything bad is very possible in isiala ngwa both north and south.