Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Aguata Clan Of Anambra State Reportedly Reject Deputy Governorship Slot Insists On Governorship Position

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Aguata Clan Of Anambra State Reportedly Reject Deputy Governorship Slot Insists On Governorship Position

Youths and some elders of Old Aguata Union, comprising of three local government area have rejected the slot of a deputy governorship candidate, saying that the area will settle for nothing but the governorship position of the state.

The Zone said it was tired of playing the second fiddle to people of other zones who always settled for them as their deputy governors, which they said had not benefited the area.

It was gathered that some elders of the area had gathered to endorse the candidature of Governor Willie Obiano who hails from the northern senatorial zone when the youths and some prominent elders rejected the move, insisting that their son, Chief Godwin Ezeemo was also in the contest and deserved to be supported.

One of the youths, Comrade Emmanuel Agu who opposed the move said enough was enough. Supporting Agu, some youths who were present at the meeting began a protest against the elders over the choice of a governorship candidate from another zone, saying that their son, Mr Godwin Ezeemo was in the contest and should be supported.

From Daily Post

7 comments:

1. The Psycho Guy........11 October 2017 at 07:24

I hear Enugu PDP is the best structured party in the the east at least. They follow the zoning rule strictly.

2. And they want Biafra. We shall see when they finish killing themselves.

3. See them the Biafra people..am from anambra state and an old man has called me a bastard because I spoke against Biafra,they can even agree within themselves and they are from same state!!!now imagine when all eastern states come together other tribes will just be laughing at them...I am proudly an anambarian and will want to be one in my other life (if that exits lol)but one thing we lack is humility and sincere love everybody wants to be on top...

1. Gbam!you are so correct. Am also from Anambra. Biafra can't work... Igbos can never be together
      Everybody wants to be at the top.. no master, no servant in the Igbo clan

4. I'm complete Anambrian but what i dont like about igbo in general is everybody wants to be king. They cant even coordinate themselves to speak one voice. only one state is another tug of battle then let biafra come. but Willie should allow another person to test that intoxicating power and authority abeg