Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Aso Rock Security Embarrass Saraki, Dogara And Other Principal Officers Of The National Assembly

Friday, October 27, 2017

Aso Rock Security Embarrass Saraki, Dogara And Other Principal Officers Of The National Assembly

There was mild drama at the Pilot Gate of the Presidential Villa, yesterday night, when security details attached to the Presidency denied some principal officers of the National Assembly entry.

The lawmakers were at the villa, at the behest of President Muhammadu Buhari.
In a departure from the norm, Daily Sun gathered that the lawmakers decided to converge in the residence of Senate President, Bukola Saraki, and move to the villa, in a Coaster bus, for the meeting scheduled for 8:30pm.

Trouble started when the lawmakers got to the villa’s pilot gate early, for security clearance.

The presidential security details reportedly singled out only Saraki and Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu, Dogara to go through.
The security men insisted other lawmakers, who are principal officers, must submit themselves to security screening.

A source who was on the delegation told Daily Sun that Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yusuff Lasun, as well as other principal officers, were told to get down from the coaster bus and submit themselves for security clearance.

“In fact, they told us they would have to take our photographs,” the source said.
This directive did not go down well with Saraki, who immediately instructed the driver of the bus to go back home.

Daily Sun, however, gathered that on hearing what transpired, Buhari’s Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari, immediately went on a peace mission to Saraki’s Maitama residence.

The matter was swiftly resolved yesterday night.

Buhari’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, reiterated that the matter had been resolved as at 9:38pm when Daily Sun called him.
He also disclosed that the president and the leadership of the National Assembly were having dinner at the time Daily Sun called.
Those at the dinner were Saraki, Dogara, Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, as well as the president’s National Assembly advisers, Senator Ita Enang and Kawu Samaila.

Thereafter, in a short chat with Daily Sun, Adesina disclosed the dinner had ended and that “a new date for a larger dinner will be set.”
But, as the lawmakers were about leaving, just by the door, the president told Saraki: “I apologise for the mix-up.”

A new date has been fixed for Tuesday, October 31, 2017, when all principal officers would have dinner with the president.

*What is the President Apologising for?Why will Saraki refuse to go through checks?This is the problem with Nigerians!!!

15 comments:

1. Our leaders are just something else

1. Stella read that article again 💕. Your adrenaline deh too hyped up

2. Real problem with Nigeria. If you're asked to go through security checks, go through it now matter who you think you are. They think they are above security checks that is why. Nobody is above security checks. If the president comes to my house and my instructions are everybody no matter who you are should be checked, then the president himself will be checked, if he doesn't like it or feels because he is the president he should not be checked then he should turn around and leave. Simples.

3. Stella is like you didn't read the story. Saraki was not subjected to security check. It was his aids(principal officers). Maybe they don't usually go through security checks before and telling some people to pass and some to come down for security check is embarrassing. If you want to do security check, it should be for each and every one in that coaster. You shouldn't be biased about it.

1. Shut up chidimma biafran. Why should all those PDP devils be let in without THOROUGH SEARCH. Don't we all know their plan to take back power by all means and continue stealing?
      Ike Ekweremadu should not only have been searched, he should have been screened naked cos he can attach poison to his pant.

2. What if Saraki passed their security checks and the rest are yet to pass the security checks. Did you ever think about that Chidinma grace.

3. Why are you people attacking chidinma? Did you even read what she wrote? She said everyone in the coaster should be screen including Saraki. You people are just chatting shit

4. Anonymous 8.43, next time you want to talk just talk but don't you ever write my name with a lower case or tell me to shut up because I am entitled to my own opinion. Pass your English language first before commenting.

5. Okay so chidimma with the lower case shut up. Come and beat me cos I just did what you said I shouldn't do. Mtcheeew. I wouldn't have even replied you if I knew you were a little girl. Imagine the things that are important to you: writing your name with lower case. SMH

4. Nigerians na bigmanism!!!!! Politicians are worst in ds "bigmanism"nonsense. And so if presidential security had to screen them???? D screening ought to have started from Saraki n Dogora. Yeye country with their sentimental nonsense. Who made our politicians untouchables btw??? Are they not sopose to be servants of ds country??? Shior! Iranu.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. If there is a security search going on, whats with the annoyance. Everything is a problem

7. They should all be checked period

8. What is wrong with them going thru checks? How are we sure they are not the ones who made the president sick or tried to poison him the last time?Every issue they make a big deal out of it!these politicians are very diabolical! Ordinary shaking of hands na war,they rob all sort of things before coming to see baba!God punish all of una!go thru checks jor!!!

9. Guilty conscience!!! U need to see this so called big men their attitude is crazy.wat is wrong with going through security procedures there?who una be?Saraki u and your cohorts are u going to the villa with a dead lizard and black powder?did u pass the concoction to your principal officers?y are u afraid?you have plans for 2019 u want to kill him?i will rather have sick Buhari on that seat than have u this Saraki!if they say search! Surrender!