Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bi Ase Nki Ara Eni Ni iIe Yoruba Ati itumo Ni Ede Geesi

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Bi Ase Nki Ara Eni Ni iIe Yoruba Ati itumo Ni Ede Geesi

Ati de Oooooh -Must Read...(Laughs In Yoruba)

Ekule nibiyi ooo,loni afeko awon eyan ni bi ase nki ara waa ni ile kaaro ojiire ati itumo won ni ede geesi.

Hi! Bawo

Good morning! Ek’aro

Good afternoon! Ek’asan

Good evening! Ek’ale

Welcome!- Ek’abo

Hello my friend! -Bawoni Oremi

How are you? -Bawo lowa

How are you? -Bawo lara

I’m fine, thank you!- Mowa dada, Ese

And you? -(friendly) Iwo na nko

And you? -(polite) Iwo nko

Good -Oda

Not so good. -Kofibe da

Long time no see.- Ope ti mo ti rie

I missed you- Mos’aro e

What’s new?- Kini tuntun

Nothing -new Kosi tuntun

Thank you -Ese gan

You’re welcome! -Ko t’ope

My pleasure.- Inu midun

Come in. -Wole wa

Eje ka fi kun a won oro ati itumo wonyi.

Bv Olori Orente

57 comments:

1. Olori orente I am still searching for the English word for ekule abi koni oyinbo ni.
      Yoruba ede to ladun to la rin tin,ede to pe julo pelu itumo to gbogbon ati asa to wuyi, ede to tun gbayi lawujo ati gbogbo agbaye. Proudly Yoruba.

2. amebo ------ alabosi

mumu ------- aridin

goat.............ewure

malu...............mmeh

book........... iwe

window......... fphindow

1. Chai yori yori oti gbO Yoruba juu

2. Malu.....cow not mmeh Window.....ferese not fhindow

3. Window - ferese
      Table -.Tabili
      Cup - ikemu

3. What is happening? Ki lon sele
    Are you ok? Shey o wa pa
    Take it easy....fara bale

4. I love Yoruba language alot. I'm surprised at how much of it I can speak. My father that lived all his life in Lagos could only say WA meaning come. Lol...
    Ek'asan ooo

1. There is a difference between speaking and writing.
      Start with the basics.

2. Olori ti ko lara pupo kwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa you know what that means?

3. Slimqueen e kan San o. Se da da Nile wa.

5. Bv olori orente olorun bukun fun eyi👍

6. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere AKA Mrs Always RIGHT31 October 2017 at 13:12

Kilonshele - what is happening.

7. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere AKA Mrs Always RIGHT31 October 2017 at 13:14

Elenu yama yama - i use this a lot to refer to very rude people.

1. What about Elenu wishiworshi

2. Koshilo! Get out with your rubbish.

8. What about olobo jija? What type of greeting is that?

9. işę agbę nişę ilę wa
    ęni ko şişę o ma jalé
    işę kikó laisi ôķô ati ádá
    ko i pe o, ko i pe o

10. Mi ogbor yoruba😁😁😁😁😁😁

11. Good evening is Eku Irole and not Ek'ale.

12. Bawo ni? How are you? Wow! so happy i am able to read out this.

13. OKO - PRICK
    OBO - TOH TOH
    OMU - BREAST
    ETE - LIPS
    AJOSEPO - HAVING SEX

OKBYE

1. Hahahaha who is this funny anonymous

14. Jabo lori ago mii----- get off my phone

o ya were nii-- are you mad nii

ma fun e ni ifoti oloyii nisin yii---i would give you a resounding slap now

e lo joko- go and sit down

gbe enu buruku e soun-shut up that your dirty mouth

oni so ku so- thrash talker

1. Gbe enu buruku e soun actually means shut up your thrashy mouth.... Hahaha

15. Them plenty Wey you no put, make I add small join if this my phone's auto correct go gree.

Eku oro eyan - my condolences

Eku ewu omo - congrats on your new born baby

Eku igabdun/Eku aye - greetings on your enjoyment

Eku alejo - greetings to you on your visitor

Eku araferaku - greetings to you on your sickness

Eku ewa/eku oge - greetings to you on your beautification. used when someone is making hair, dressing up or applying make-up

Eku ojo yi - greetings on this rain

Eku isimi oni o - greetings to you for today's rest(used on Sundays or holidays)

Eku suru - greetings to you for your patience

Eku orun yi o - greetings to you on this sun o

Eku oye yi o - greetings on this Harmattan o

Eku aseye/eku inowo - greetings on your celebration

Eku dede asiko yi - greetings to on this present moment

Eyin iyawo oni m'eni o - the new bride will concieve o

Eku itoju - greetings for taking good care of him/her

Eku laasigbo - greetings on brouhaha

Eku dido - greetings to you for the f#ck

Eku oro enu - thanks for the aproko

Eku ija - greetings to you for the fight

Eku afere yi o - greetings on this wind o

Eku otutu yi - greetings to you on this cold o

Eku ounje - greetings to you for the food you are eating

Eku wahala - interprete by yourself
    just add 'Eku' to any word and you are good to go, all na greeting.

Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwkwakwakwakwakwa

Choi! my Yoruba game is tight, I speak, write and read undiluted Yoruba.
    E seun o, t'ejeki n ko Yooba l'oni, aye yin onibaje o. Amo riyinba.

1. Hahahahahaha! They can sha greet for africa. Chai!

2. Only you go type epistle,only you go still laff all alone. Were alaso!

16. Oko.....farm.
    Oko....stone.
    Oko.....d*ck

17. Where are all my Yoruba peeps on this blog.

Lara peperempe.
    Bitchpls.
    Iyaibeji lati Paris.
    Sexyboolcaher.
    Etc.

18. Eku amojuba- greetings when a close person returns from a trip.
    Eku lede- greetings when a close person travels for on a long trip.

19. hahahaha Droyalty i hail you oooo. U too much jare

20. Irugbøn to da bi irugbøn ogufe...
    I laughed so hard the day I heard this.
    Ibadan people and bad mouth.

Ę k'asan ę yin aradugbo o!
    Šę ri oru?
    Mo n bø.

21. Ekabo- welcome
    Mo ni ife - I love you
    Fara ba le - cool down
    Fun mì ni owo - give me money
    Ma be igi fun e- I will use stick on you
    Ebi pa mì - I am hungry
    Radarada - nonsense
    Won ti se e - dem dey do you
    Omo ita - born throway
    I tire abeg

1. Lool! How come you understand yoruba instead of hausa when you dey stay north?😕 Anyweiz, Mo ni ife.😊 Hope you saw my translation on that late hausa gehs post? Saw it late.

22. E seun o, all hale yorubas

23. Kamasewole wode_lets be lovers,kamashoki shombolo-lets be having sex kwakwakwkakkakakwwwa na Adekunle Gold teach me listen to his track(temptation)

24. Kilonshele gaan gaan
    What's really happening

25. Wetin be the meaning of dis "egbami" wey dis yoruba girl dey always shout wen we dey nack.

26. Replies
    1. It is not ajasepo, iya afin Dimoko. It is "ajosepo".

27. O se idi fenfe bi taya lambogini ( pls who can help me translate it o )