Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Enugu Government Dispels Monkey Pox Rumour Says 'No Outbreak In The State'

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Enugu Government Dispels Monkey Pox Rumour Says 'No Outbreak In The State'

The Enugu State ‎Government on Tuesday dispelled rumour of a monkey pox case in the State. 

Yesterday,there was panic in the State following claims from unconfirmed sources that the victim has been taken to the ESUT Teaching Hospital, Parklane.

However, dismissing the reports, the Enugu State Commissioner for Health, Dr Fintan Ekochin, declared that “There is no outbreak of Monkey Pox in Enugu, not at all. Nothing has happened, the Enugu State Ministry of Health has a surveillance team distributed across the 17 local governments with a duty to look out for diseases and they are on duty every day. Since last year, since Ebola till today they have been on duty.

He advised the people not to panic about the disease, saying that it was like the Chicken Pox, pointing out that the two belong to one family of diseases.

It even affects adults at times, especially pregnant women because the immunity is lower. So, Chicken Pox is even a bigger disease to worry about than Monkey Pox”, he added.

From Daily Post

*Chicken pox is deadlier than Monkey pox?this monkey pox looks horrible..I mean HORRIBLE!!!

6 comments:

1. The Psycho Guy........11 October 2017 at 07:36

Stella! Horrible is actually putting it mildly. Making someone look like a walking dead. Omo the symptoms are horrific abeg.

2. Good!...
    Enugu is the most peaceful and beautiful state in Nigeria so we don't wanna hear such news!!...

1. Most beautiful and peaceful you say,come to gariki and see if they won't steal you infact carry you go....

2. Spot on Chief. Enugu is very Calm and peaceful. Crime rate is very very low. Even the biafra demostration we no do. If you were born and brought up in enugu and have been out for a longtime, there's this joy you feel whenever u arrive 042. 042 bugodi ebeano nwanneπŸ‘ŒπŸ’žπŸ’•