Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Femi Fani Kayode's Wife Precious Talks About Their Love, Marriage And How She Copes...

Monday, October 09, 2017

Femi Fani Kayode's Wife Precious Talks About Their Love, Marriage And How She Copes...

Precious Femi Fani-Kayode, Aka Snowhite, the beautiful wife of Femi Fani-Kayode, talks about her marriage to the controversial politician, life together, and relationship with co-wives...

How have you coped with being married to a man as controversial as Femi Fani-Kayode?

Whom the Lord calls, He equips . I’m coping very well.

How did you meet your husband?

We met at the airport in Owerri, Imo State. I had just visited my grandparents in Umuahia, and I was heading back to Abuja.

Was it love at first sight?

For him, it was love at first sight but for me no. Firstly, I didn’t even notice him till one of his aides started stalking me the moment I got off the flight. Even at that, I just couldn’t be bothered by this man whom to me was just like every other male walking on the surface of the earth.

How was your first conversation?

Generally speaking, I have always been wary of politicians, so it was difficult for me to conduct a conversation about politics because I felt his views and opinions would definitely be all for the party he belongs to. It was a lot easier to talk to him about other thing like the arts, poetry, movies, culture, history and the usual norms. With frequent conversations, I got to know him better even though I found him to be so direct and naturally persuasive.

Why did you agree to date and then marry him not minding the wide age-gap between both of you?

I met my husband at a time I was done with relationships and was focused on my world title as Miss United Nations and what comes after it. He was direct about his intentions but I wasn’t on that page. We built a relationship over time and got fond of each other the moment we found understanding. As for his age, it’s never been an issue because we have a very deep relationship and no matter what, we still have a way of laughing over things that should naturally break us up.

How did you deal with the reaction of family and friends to the age difference?

I am the captain of my ship and the master of my soul. As long as I am happy, I don’t care what anybody thinks or says. On this sail, I have to be happy.

How about those who think you married him for money and fame?

Before I met him, I had already established myself and was successful in all that I chose to do in terms of my work and calling. I had a very good job after graduation and some fame too as “Snowhite” before my husband came along . And with my husband on board, it’s an even better ride. Everyone is entitled to their views and I am entitled to live my life the way I choose and whoever I choose to live it with.

How did he propose to you? 

In the weirdest manner ever. He just couldn’t figure out my ring size and he didn’t want anyone else to find out for him, so he asked me to follow him to fit an outfit he wanted to buy for me. I had no idea he had been there before and just wasn’t sure of which of the rings I would like the most. So the girl in the store asked me to help her pick out one out of the three things. I picked one out and he asked me to try it on. He said it would look nice on my finger and that I should try it on. Under normal circumstances, I definitely wouldn’t try on someone else’s ring but with the manner at which he kept insisting, I really had no choice. It was a really beautiful and stunning ring and it looked fabulous on me. Then he said “Don’t take it off” and went on to say “I just wanted to make it official”. Really? Who does that? Only FFK could do it like that!

What convinced you that he is the man for you?

I had a number of experiences that caused me to have a clear idea about what I wanted in a man, so I knew it when I saw it . I wanted peace of mind, understanding, loyalty, humour and firmness and here we are .

Were you not bothered that he had been previously married twice?

Like I said, I had unpleasant experiences with people of my age given my gentle nature, young age and early exposure to life, so finding peace of mind was the most important thing to me.

Do you have a cordial relationship with his former wives and your step-children, some of whom are older than you are?

His only daughter that is around my age is Folake who is his first child. The rest are younger than me. I have an excellent relationship with his youngest daughter Remi and her mother, Aunty Regina. I call her MummyG. She is like no other. I love her so much. She is ready to go to war when it comes to Aragorn (my son) and I. She is one person I call whenever I’m at my wits end. Remi(my husbands youngest daughter) is our priceless princess and we love her dearly.

How would you describe the years of being married to him?

Awesome, thrilling, educating. I’ve grown with each day and with every experience.

What kind of reaction do you get when you introduce yourself to people as his wife?

I really don’t pay attention to reactions . But since you raised it, I think I only get positive reactions when I am introduced as his wife and I am very proud of him. Most people are in awe of him and they have immense respect for him and that is very good.

You have suffered some backlash concerning some of his controversial behaviour. Can you recall anyone that hurt you the most?

Backlash? Who did the lashing ? I never noticed maybe because I was busy living my life and making every moment count.

Have any of the incidents like the one in Ekiti State make you feel like quitting the marriage?

I wake up every day appreciating my marriage and thanking God for incidents like the Ekiti saga. I’m not one of those that tremble at the slightest intimidation or persecution. How could it possibly affect my marriage? It was an attempt to intimidate me and humiliate my husband and it failed. I love my husband and nothing can come between us. That incident brought us closer together and strengthened the marriage.

How romantic is your husband? 

Extremely romantic. The poems, roses, waking up to see him staring and smiling at me, singing to me even when I consider them funny and old school. He’s always offering too much care, protection and so much more than I can mention.

What are your pet names for each other?

I call him Khal Drogo and he calls me Khaleesi, the Mother of Dragons.

How do you spend time together as a couple?

We pray together, watch movies, travel, argue on who does what better and who doesn’t.

What is the best gift he has given you?

Our son, Aragorn.

What is it that people don’t know about your husband?

Like a lion, he is an introvert and spends a lot of time on his own.

From Punch

*Nice!..I like Precious!.......

Her husbands interview following in a few minutes...

36 comments:

1. OMG!
    Look at how he proposed!
    FFK proposed like a champ!

He talks reckless and dirty, but I think deep down he's also a very sweet man.

1. "tough" men are like that. They can raise hell outside but once they are with the woman they love, they turn to googly eyes puppies

2. Awww..I love her replies...most of these celebrities really needs to learn how to grant interviews....before one will say I can't marry a man that cannot do or..its not wrong to sleep with producers for roles.๐Ÿ˜–

3. U know who talks reckless and dirty, druggies not saying anyone is tho just saying....

4. Did she say she has peace being married to Femi? Really??? If his ex wife Regina ( who is a very calm and humble woman) left him because she needed peace of mind in her life, i believe this masquerade of a woman is a liar and time will tell)

2. Awwww....love is good๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜She knows how to handle stuffs mbok...Sounds like some one who doesn't look for trouble

3. Ride on babe, love is a beautiful thing. Let the naysayers make noise, let the frustrated aunty gwegwegwe call you gold digger. Your HAPPINESS is all that matters

4. Precious be deceiving yourself your hear yawa go soon gas just stay tuned your juju go soon fade since you refused to be loyal to people that took you were you got the charm from

1. Okpo shut the hell up! Juju without good chacters fades away sharply, person like ffk need companion which she gives him peace and love that's what's they both need not your useless juju.

2. Shut up u frustrated bitch. Go do your own make u catch u own. Idiot

3. Ehhhh! ๐Ÿ™†

4. Like I don't understand this generation I find myself

Everything is juju to some people
      SMH.

5. The lady is well grounded...love her answers

1. Good ans, she doesn't give a F.

6. I like both of them!

7. I like her attitude and I have learnt to live my life nd forget about what people would say, they don’t pay my bills or would not be there when I take my decisions and anything that comes out of it

8. My sun and my stars
    The Moon of my life...
    This got to be the best endearment in Game of thrones.
    Khal Drogo and Khaleesi's kind of love was raw,fearless,protective and sensual.
    I love this interview๐Ÿ˜

9. She's cool and off social media drama jare...

10. i love this lady already. so composed and articulate. you make a pretty precious couple. xx

11. Thats nice, I know from day one she married ffk cos of peace of mind. Cos most of all these younger guys ain't loyal.

12. She's quite intelligent and She spoke well.

13. I think she sounds just a little arrogant with her answers.... stating that only one of his children is older than her....Basically you are banging a man your fathers age...ewwwwwwww
    It is clear money played a big decision in your accepting his marriage proposal. And you clearly do not have a civil relationship with all his other daughters and cannot even be bothered to foster one.
    Truth of the matter is FFK's real love is Bianca, which is why he settled with you. if Bianca gave him a second look, you would be out of the door in a flash.

1. Shut up, shut up. Frustration kill you there.

14. I love the way he proposed and he sounds extremely sweet.....i think she has his mumu botton too.

15. Meanwhile... Owerri Airport is a place where you meet big personalites, just take a stroll in there and you get so many toasters๐Ÿ˜‚

1. How many u don meet there? Akwuna

16. Libra+Gemini=๐Ÿ’

17. My point is that when did they got married? Lol

1. Must all marriage be publicized? FFK has wife and its for sure

18. Very intelligent woman, nice one

19. I just love this babe, very articulate, matured n beautiful

20. Loving her already, she's intelligent.