Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Amosun Debunks Rumour That A Corps Member Birthed Twins For Him + Says He Has Never Had Extra-Marital Affair

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Gov Amosun Debunks Rumour That A Corps Member Birthed Twins For Him + Says He Has Never Had Extra-Marital Affair

Governor Ibikunle Amosun has broken his silence on what he considered as the avalanches of rumors and falsehood being peddled against him by people bent on running him and his administration down.

Amosun cited the case of a lady on National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) who was rumoured to have had twins for him in less than a year ago and said the rumour gained so much currency that his mother-in-law had to call him to confirm if what she heard about a ‘second wife’ having twins was true or not.

The governor who debunked the rumour as “concoction of idiots” at the June 12 Cultural Centre, Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital, during a town hall meeting of stakeholders for the 2018 Budget preparation, said no lady or girlfriend had twins for him.

The meeting was organized by the state’s Ministry of Budget and Planning for the purpose of collecting the inputs of all stakeholders and build them into the preparation of the 2018 Executive Appropriation Bill but Amosun used the avenue to clear the air on rumours being circulated against him.

He said he has been married to his wife, Mrs Olufunso Amosun, in the last 26 years and had never kept a girlfriend, let alone having one that delivered twins for him, adding that the twins issue also got to the notice of his wife.

He noted that task of keeping one wife is even challenging today in Nigeria and had no plans to double such challenges with additional baggage.

The governor also vowed to smoke out those peddling rumours and falsehood against him, saying he would send them to jail where they rightly belonged.

He noted that those purveyors of falsehood could beat James Hadley Chase in “fiction concoction.”

Sahara Reporters.

17 comments:

1. Ok sir we have heard you. All i know is that bo pe bo ya rumour has it always comes to pass.

2. 😩😩 what would he have said b4, bunch of liars.

3. So he just saw the accusations since how many months ago. must they politicize Everything.Lawa o

4. So he just saw the accusations since how many months ago. must they politicize Everything.Lawa o

5. He sd he does nt keep girlfriends,beht oga u de straff dem sha?we understand u!no yawa,continue to de chop and clean mouth u hear?mscheeeew!

6. Why choose a stakeholders forum for the State 2018 budget to address this nonsense!

7. Saint Amosun, so you can swear that you have not gbenshed a side chic in the past 26 year?? 👀

8. Baba stop lying oooo....the hajia u built house for at obasanjo drive nko...keep deceiving ur head with that ur 6yrds cap.

9. They talk say Na Alhaji Sugar's daughter you impregnated no be just a corp member.

10. Which Alhaji Sugar? Get ur information correct, Alhaji Sugar's daughter got married to a young guy at Alhaji Sugar event center like 4 years ago and both have relocated to US almost two years ago, d lady just gave birth recently to her second child

11. Enter your comment...Chief liar from APC. Very deceptive dirty arrogant pig, you dated my aunt a broadcaster and her fellow broadcaster friend. Heaven will deny you.

1. Well maybe he does not consider them girlfriends, maybe 'bedbuddies'.

12. You know see say E raise finger say "except for dat one time".
    One time dey give person belle?