Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Judge withdraws from trial of Boko Haram suspects

Wednesday, October 04, 2017

Judge withdraws from trial of Boko Haram suspects

John Tsoho, justice of the federal high court, Abuja, has withdrawn from the trial of eight Boko Haram suspects.

Tsoho announced his decision to “recuse himself” from the trial on Tuesday.

This followed an application filed by one of the suspects – Abu Musab Al-Barnawi – asking the judge to withdraw from the case for alleged bias.

The suspects are facing trial for the murder of five foreigners whom they allegedly abducted from a construction site in Kebbi state in 2011, and for the alleged murder of seven other foreigners in Borno state.

On September 23, the office of the attorney-general of the federation announced that the trial of 1,600 Boko Haram suspects would commence in October.

The Cable

8 comments:

1. Maybe he was threatened by some people upstairs

2. Mmmmmm the guy is running for his dear life,if they excape man judgement,they can never excape from God's judgements. Evil souls

3. Stella don post dis for over an hour now and na only one person don comment.
    If na Deizani abi Nnamadi Kalu post, we for don see insults wey go follow..

It's soo horrible dat we Nigerians have allowed ourselves to bcum shallow thinkers.

Chai... God abeg safe us....

1. Don't mind them. They won't comment now but when it comes to harmless people, everyone will just develop wing

4. This is what we are saying, inequality everywhere, imagine since 2011.

5. The power the CABALS have on Nigeria is the problem with everything in our Country.

He must have been threatened by them, to rule in favor of BOKO HARAM. They don't want the BH to expose their sponsors.

The disparity in Nigeria is so appalling. The Unity of Nigeria should be the utmost concern of the Cabals and the leaders.

If it's Nnamdi Kanu, they will start having EAR ACHE

If they would remember the NATIONAL ANTHEM and it's significance..

Arise, O compatriots
    Nigeria 's call obey
    To serve our fatherland
    With love and strength and faith
    The labour of our heroes past
    Shall never be in vain
    To serve with heart and might
    One nation bound in freedom
    Peace and unity.

Oh God of creation
    Direct our noble cause
    Guide our leaders right
    Help our youth the truth to know
    In love and honesty to grow
    And live in just and true
    Great lofty heights attain
    To build a nation where peace
    And justice shall reign

NATIONAL PLEDGE

I pledge to Nigeria my country.
    To be faithful, loyal and honest.
    To serve Nigeria with all my strength.
    To defend her unity, and uphold her
    honor and glory.
    So help me God.

Just to refresh their memories

God bless Nigeria

6. The power the CABALS have on Nigeria is the problem with everything in our Country.

He must have been threatened by them, to rule in favor of BOKO HARAM. They don't want the BH to expose their sponsors.

The disparity in Nigeria is so appalling. The Unity of Nigeria should be the utmost concern of the Cabals and the leaders.

If it's Nnamdi Kanu, they will start having EAR ACHE

If they would remember the NATIONAL ANTHEM and it's significance..

Arise, O compatriots
    Nigeria 's call obey
    To serve our fatherland
    With love and strength and faith
    The labour of our heroes past
    Shall never be in vain
    To serve with heart and might
    One nation bound in freedom
    Peace and unity.

Oh God of creation
    Direct our noble cause
    Guide our leaders right
    Help our youth the truth to know
    In love and honesty to grow
    And live in just and true
    Great lofty heights attain
    To build a nation where peace
    And justice shall reign

NATIONAL PLEDGE

I pledge to Nigeria my country.
    To be faithful, loyal and honest.
    To serve Nigeria with all my strength.
    To defend her unity, and uphold her
    honor and glory.
    So help me God.

Just to refresh their memories

God bless Nigeria