Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kaduna Teachers Fail Primary Four Examination

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Kaduna Teachers Fail Primary Four Examination

About 21,780 out of 33,000 teachers failed the primary four test administered to test their competence by the Kaduna State government. The state is therefore shopping for 25,000 new teachers as one of the plans to restore dignity and quality to education.

Governor Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna State unveiled the planned recruitment when he received a World Bank’s delegation in Kaduna on Monday.

We tested our 33,000 primary school teachers, we gave them primary four examination and required they must get at least 75 per cent but I am sad to announce that 66 per cent of them failed to get the requirements.

The hiring of teachers in the past was politicized and we intend to change that by bringing in young and qualified primary school teachers to restore the dignity of education in the state,” the governor said.

From Nan.ng

16 comments:

1. Na wa. These people dont go to school. Go to offices you will see them with Pass and in good positions.

teacher dont teach me nonsense according to Fela

1. When they keep hiring teachers based on sentiments,( tribe and religion) how will they not fail. That's how I went to abu Zaria and my former department has been transformed something different, students who weren't even up to first 30 in our class are now lecturers. Abeg they should deal with their mess

2. This is a serious problem. What type of pupils have they been producing? I need space to faint. I hope the ones that passed were not taught by the invigilators.

3. I'm not surprised. When they politicise employment while the competent ones are not given jobs.
    I wonder what those kids have been learning.

4. That's is serious

5. I think Nigeria education system needs total overhauling.

6. 2 + 2 = 8 billion = NNPC Boss = Chief Medical Director = Legislator = Perm. Sec.

7. I am not surprised at all. When qualified persons cannot get the job cos they know nobody while the relatives of top officials who are not even qualified to raise pigs are given the jobs. I have said it before and I will say it again that the problem of the Nigerian educational system is two-fold: unqualified personnel and decaYed infrastructure. JM

8. Lol.
    And they will be flogging their pupils for failing a question.

9. Lol. When they wont give the competent ones job. What were they expecting? Mtchew

10. Na wao it's very pathetic that unqualified men and women were employed to teach children and destroyed there future.FG should stop employment based on "na who u sabi for govt"so that we can be like other advanced nations.