Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Rejects Zuma’s Statue In Owerri, Demands Its Pull Down

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Labour Rejects Zuma’s Statue In Owerri, Demands Its Pull Down

United Labour Congress of Nigeria, ULC, has rejected the erection of statue of President of South Africa, Jacob Zuma, in Owerri by Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State, including naming a street in the state capital after Zuma.

While demanding that the statue be pulled down, ULC described honouring of Zuma by the governor as highly insensitive and contemptuous of not only the people of Imo State but also possess the dangers to Nigeria if not roundly condemned and excoriated by well-meaning Nigerians.

ULC in a statement by its President, Mr Joe Ajaero, urged the people of Imo State and other patriotic Nigerians who feel outraged over this act to immediately demand that Okorocha should pull down the infamous statue.

The group called on the people of Imo State to demand a return of the money used in this ignoble project and march to the legislature to demand that Okorocha apologises to the citizens of the state for bringing this national shame and disgrace to them.

According to their reasons, Zuma is not a Nigerian patriot, contributed nothing to the Nigerian project and the Imo State effort at development. He is not Shehu Shagari, Sam Mbakwe, Awolowo or Zik of Africa; either is he any of those patriots from Imo State or other parts of Nigeria who are well-deserving of such honour and who have not been honoured. He definitely does not deserve a statue in Imo State talk less of naming a street after him.

From Vanguard

*who  sold this Zuma statue idea to Rochas?what was he even thinking of?I dont understand at all.

20 comments:

1. Very shameless act,south Africans are killing Nigerians like chicken everyday,then you wake up one morning and erect Zuma's statue..orisirisi

2. Richards is on LSD, blame him not stella.

3. Rochas and eye service, so Zuma has all of a sudden become a patriotic Nigerian because of the partnership he consolidated with Rochas Okorocha's foundation? A partnership he is even yet to reap from.

4. he wants south Africans to support him for presidency come 2019. kikikiki. blind cravings.

5. Some group of person's should arrange and goan pull dat statue down plus even scatter it one night. Abi Rochas still put security men to watch over mere statue?

6. Governor Okorocha told me he wants to erect my Statue at Orlu roundabout. I told him to give me the 500million lemme stand there by myself.🙄🙄😏😏🌝

1. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahaha

2. Hahahahaha my belle ohhh , even 10million sef i will stand with my family.

7. Governor Okorocha told me he wants to erect my Statue at Orlu roundabout. I told him to give me the 500million lemme stand there by myself.🙄🙄😏😏🌝

8. Foolish labour. Is it now you will demand its pull down.
    Na dem sabi jare. It is not bringing alert to me.

Imo state are enjoying the fruits of their labour. I wish them well

9. The counsel of Ahithophel. Read it up in the bible and you will understand. His end is near.( Nkita onwu na achu anaghi ekwe ya nu isi nsi) a dog that is being chased by the spirit of death doesn't perceive the smell of a pooh.

10. Useless labour that's does not know what to fight for. Instead of them to ask for their salary, they are fighting for statue to he pulled down.

Hungry don shift una brain.

11. Ghenghen......rochas have caused big trouble.

12. I hope the materials used for that statue can be reused or something. I see the statue being pulled down. If not now, maybe the in the next dispensation.