Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Landlord Versus Tenant Brouhaha Ends Fatally

Friday, October 13, 2017

Landlord Versus Tenant Brouhaha Ends Fatally

There was tension on Thursday in Onumonu Street in Owerri Municipal Council Area of Imo State, when a Landlord, Paul Oparaugo, his wife and children, stabbed his tenant, Udochukwu Iwuoha to death.

The victim, who was said to be the only male child of his parents, was stabbed severally by the furious Landlord and members of his family until he gave up the ghost. They fled immediately after committing the dastardly act to escape the wrath of the mob that had gathered.

According to an eye witness account, the victim who lived in the ground floor of the one-storey building came back from work around 7pm on Wednesday and met a dead fowl on his entrance door and he went to ask his Landlord who operates a poultry farm close to the victim’s window.

But the source continued that “the Landlord came out with a machete and cut the boy on the shoulder before his wife and children rushed out and started stabbing the boy with kitchen knives. It was his shout that attracted neighbors but before they could come to rescue the boy he had lost a lot of blood and he died on the way to hospital “.

Confirming the incident, the State Commissioner of Police, Mr Chris Ezike, said the suspect and his family are on the run. He however assured that they will soon be arrested and prosecuted.

From The Nation

*A whole family committing murder?

18 comments:

1. OMG. They allowed bitterness and hatred to eat them up on that poor tenant.

This is bad and why did they run? satan is really working 27 hours a day on plenty people.

Na wa. Just dont know what to write again self. This is sheer wickedness.

May God console your family. RIP guy. Death was just waiting till you returned from your job. that means it was following you everywhere till the right time to come.

Na wa again

2. This is a cursed family...to say they will all go to jail..

3. So sad, gush, may his soul RIP

4. RIP to the dead.
    But there are missing links in the story.
    The tenant comes home and finds a dead chicken...he confronts the landlord...the landlord comes at him with a machete...the landlord's household appears too and begins to stab him.
    Haba! No verbal altercations, no attack from the tenant, no attempt at self-defence, etc.

5. They have been planning the attack long time ago.

May the soul of the dead RIP.

6. The victim,s family went there in a group and destroyed the house, I know this family, the killer is on the run.

7. And they claim we hate them! Where then is the love?

8. Das y I can nvr liv wt a landlord/landlady...dey alws complain to much n somtimex jelos of dia tenants

9. Rip!! Some tenants sha can drive one crazy..i have one here who we allowed 2 years without rent when things were rough for them..this woman and her husband were so grateful to us, now we are asking for d rent the man telling them to pay by instalment dey have refused saying anytime dey have..the man is a lawyer he keeps saying he will go to court..anyway we've given den quit notice..i will never be so nice to a tenant again.