Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Qualifies For 2018 FIFA World Cup In Russia

Saturday, October 07, 2017

Nigeria Qualifies For 2018 FIFA World Cup In Russia

The Super Eagles have qualified for the FIFA 2018 World Cup in Russia as they beat Zambia 1-0 at the Akwa Ibom International Stadium in Uyo on Saturday.

A 73rd minute goal from Alex Iwobi ensured that the Super Eagles would be at their record sixth appearance at the World.

Odion Ighalo, who was the main striker was not clinical in front of goal and a lot of chances were missed.

A moment of brilliance however ensured that Iwobi scored. A lack of concentration by the Chipolopolo saw Iwobi with space and he put the ball in between the legs of goalkeeper Mweene.

The Super Eagles have an unassailable 13 points.

They will play the final match of the group against Algeria next month.

from premium times

16 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

2. Should i congratulate them?

3. Yes Baby!!!!
    Finally,I will look forward to a world cup๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ
    Thanks my boys๐Ÿ˜

1. Ifyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜

2. Anonymous cute bum bum??๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

4. Congratulations to us, my Gooner brother finally made it possible for us. The tension was so high

5. Up eagles ,they almost gave me heart attack

6. This is the first time Nigerians are genuinely happy, football unites us.

7. Stella na God save us o.. Super Eagles ehn! They were playing arrant nonsense. They couldn't make accurate passes, could'nt hold on to the ball, they couldn't mann their various positions, slurpy tackles and shit. Is that how we'll goan disgrace ourselves when we meet Ronaldo or Messi at the world cup?

8. This is awesome, can't wait

9. Congrats 9ja, but was telling my friend, hope no be first round them go commot when them reach Russia cos the big boys are there and not with what I saw them playing, they need to up their game seriously...