Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Vice Presidents Office Keeps Mum As NNPC Says Osinbajo Gave Approval For N640 billion Contract

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Vice Presidents Office Keeps Mum As NNPC Says Osinbajo Gave Approval For N640 billion Contract

WHAT!!!

The Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) said on Wednesday that the presidential approvals it received for two oil contracts worth N640 billion were granted by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo during his time as acting president. 

According to Ndu Ughamadu, Spokesperson For The NNPC, on Wednesday Afternoon said, the “Acting President Yemi Osinbajo gave the approval.

But for the ensuing 10 hours, Mr. Osinbajo’s office could not confirm or counter the NNPC’s claim despite repeated requests from PREMIUM TIMES. 

The NNPC’s statement on Wednesday after that of Tuesday and the presidency’s handling of the controversy surrounding the operations of the state-oil firm further highlight the opaque nature of the running of the corporation.

Mr. Ughamadu’s declaration comes hours after a highlighted critical aspect of a Mondaymorning statement by the NNPC which suggested that the state-run oil giant had received presidential approvals for at least two contract awards during the time President Muhammadu Buhari was on medical leave in London.

17 comments:

1. Hmmmmmmm VP come and give answers.

They have roped you in that you signed on behalf of your oga.

APC shameless people and party

1. Smello. You are at it again ba? Sad woman

2. Why are they just saying it?

Cover up or nah?

3. ..and people were quick to call for the head of Buhari.
    Osibanjo is Tinubu's boy abi? No further comment.

4. It is un-Nigerian to respond immediately. It may result in disclosing the truth. That's not what we deserve.

5. God wen wi ot be 2019?or cn u help us kill these men before 2019 pls God help us .Thank you

6. Vice President should come and answer

7. I don't believe it! They just want to spoil pastor osinbajo's name! He is a man of God! He can't do that 😏!

1. Sentiments aside. Mr/Pastor/VP osibanjo has a clam demeanor which portrays a gentleman physically. I quote physical not internal. Na only him know wetin dey I’m heart. So that just doesn’t mean he cannot do deals o. Are you saying he has never collected gifts worth millions of N/$? Abeg, leave mata for mathias!

8. Ooooh please pastor my yansh, Lucifer please prepared a BQ for all them end time pastors of doom. I just dont trust the vp and his oga.

1. Exactly! I really like VP but his association with T Fowler says it all. They’ve been lifetime friends, I know but there’s a saying which goes; “show me your friends....”

9. Approved NOT Stolen!

People should learn to read and understand.

10. Come and defend yourself sir

11. KWARUPTION IS INVOLVED. MAZI SAID SO

12. A Pastor? Involved in corruption? Approving millions of dollars of contracts without due process? What a useless and corrupt government

13. See why the Yoruba are keeping quiet about this rubbish government? Because their man the VP is there sharing money and APC/Buhari has mouth to talk about corruption?