Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Actress Adesua Etomi Lists Her Spending Rules...

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Nollywood Actress Adesua Etomi Lists Her Spending Rules...

Nollywood Actress Adesua Etomi took to twitter to list her spending Rules...says being great at saving has saved her life many times...

Okay her end note got me and it is Official...Love me some Susu!!!

26 comments:

1. Thursday morning motivation. Nice one.

2. On point!!!👌 In all, nothing like content.

1. Legit my ass, she is speaking for the business type not the regular salary people.
      I work and I eat my money as e come,knowing too well I wil get paid at month ending. Abeg life too short for all that crap. Keep saving when you die make sure u go to ur grave with your cheque book and ATM card.the day Africans realize that we live to die, that's the day life will be come easy for us.well can't blame her we live in a country of uncertainty.even at that no matter the money you thief as a politician with out dropping legacy, you will surly go like a man with out a kobo. Death no get luxury car, the rich and the poor ride together.

4. Mtchewww, ahap!

5. She try and she has some valid points

6. Great one dear. My elder sister taught me something from day one in boarding house and my school mother said it too. NEVER BORROW. It can hurt but I've learnt to stick and plan with what I have and honestly it helps to sleep well at night.

7. My number one rule: Don't even spend your money in another person's custody.

1. Susu get sense like this, then Bankyw is over blessed. I worked for 5 years and saved 4m on 200k thereabout monthly salary, little incentives quarterly. I gave my parents monthly and paid tithe too, though defaulter once in a while. My hubby says I save too much. Its good to save jare. Leave within your means. This year I am saving like fire@ wig things. No more buying human hair up and down.

8. Her spending rule is so legit. I do all these she listed that she doesnt do and thats why i always end up broke before month end. i dont buy on credit though i just tell the seller to keep it for me that im expecting money and thats why after paying for all these when salary comes i end up broke again before the next next salary. This has motivated me because really if you dont follow these rules, you end up not having any money for rainy days. Let me come and cancel this bag order. I have 6 bags already i wonder why i ordered for two more. nawa, this is sad.

1. This must be me talking. WhatsApp and Instagram doesn't even help me these days because I don't even have to step foot out of my house to get these things delivered. Cancelling the orders for the high priced bags. I'll take the cheaper ones instead. But for the hair! I'll repent after this purchase🤣🤣😋
      The only difference is that I don't go broke because my husband is my buffer but then I spend unnecessarily. Right now I have 3 Michael Kors bag to give out. Don't know if I should do the give away here.

2. Ann 10:08 so because you end ur salary before the month end makes you a ghost? Your still alive eat ur money. You ordered for the bag cos you love it. Stay happy. My only rule is I spend my money on what makes me happy.i can't be saving then walk pass what I like and my enjoyment. I work-chop and not work-save.

3. I have a book for you anonymous and Sweet Mother. It's called 'the smart money woman'.. it touched everything you guts complained about. It's not boring to read cause it's like a novel, but it's purpose was to guide women on spending and saving, even investing for the rainy days. It's truly the smart money woman it was called.

Just hit my ID, you'll get my email. Send me a mail and I will send the book for you guys.

You'll be happy you did. I'm a student but it's already guiding me for the money days.

4. OMA pls can I mail you too?thanks

5. Of course Shirley... And any one interested. you're free to mail me.

9. So so on point
    It takes a lot of discipline

100 yards wife material
    Much love susu

10. Love mua some susu

11. My Husband can spend for Africa, I find this disturbing.

12. All Adesuwa is saying is: learn from the ant, as small as the ant is, it is wise enough to save food for the rainy day. It does not eat everything! Oh so because you will die one day, you will eat everything you earn? A time will come in your life when you cannot work anymore, what will you now live on? Please save as much as you can now. It will come in handy someday.

1. By then I have my pension and my house. I will be old and can't enjoy many things. Even the bible says make good use of your youth cos most things you do now will not interest you at old age. If I have the chance I will collect that my pension now and eat it. After all a bird @ hand is worth more than a million in the bush!

13. I save like madt n I don't even have a regular job I have about 3m in the bank n about. 200k inside my kolo under my bed hahaha will be 28 this year n I'm not married life is good