Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PDP Calls President Buhari To Suspend NNPC Boss

Friday, October 06, 2017

PDP Calls President Buhari To Suspend NNPC Boss

The Peoples Democratic Party has called on President Muhammadu Buhari to suspend the Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Mr. Maikanti Baru immediately over the alleged $25b contract scam in the corporation.

It also demanded that Baru be handed over to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission for investigation and prosecution.

National Publicity Secretary of the party, Prince Dayo Adeyeye, stated this at an ongoing press conference at the party’s headquarters in Abuja on Thursday.

From Punch

6 comments:

1. Aren't they wasting their time? Has Buhari ever listened? Is Babachir Lawal not still serving in his government?

2. Even the president is tired of the NNPC brouhaha

3. This is outrageous and I seriously don't know how we got here. $25 billion?

GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

4. Make I hear say buhari suspend NNPC Boss, then we go no say the corruption fight na for real.

5. He has beaten diezani’s record...no wonder she wants to comeback and defend herself because the Hunter is now the hunted.

6. Not likely to happen in this polity. The idea a sitting president is simultaneously serving as petroleum minister, spells conflict of interest. So, go figure. QED@atm